We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite dinner at Casa Grifone”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
bedroom living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
living room
bedroom
living room
living room
living room
bathroom with shower (the bathtub has been removed)
bathroom
a wide shower has replaced the bathtub
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom
entrance to private home
entrace to private home
stairs to first floor
entrance to the private building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

viktoriad...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Exquisite dinner at Casa Grifone”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just wanted to express my thanks to Casa Grifone for a wonderful stay and would like to recommend to all to include the romantic dinner prepared by chef Eleanora Manzo... we have never experienced such excellent food and such a wonderful atmosphere!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuchiMare...
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location! Cleanliness! and Amazing people!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Totally loved our stay at B&B Grifone! Everything is exactly the way it is advertised. The location is just amazing and we dint have to take any public transport...as everything is a short walk away.
The rooms are spacious, the B&B spread provided in the room is generous... the apartment is clean and well done.
It was a pity that our stay was shortened by a day as flight from Paris to Rome was cancelled. However the owners were generous to provide us an extended stay in the room till we leave to catch our flight late evening. And we loved this gesture from the staff and owners!
Sandra is just awesome! She is prompt on emails.. will ensure everything is just perfect for the duration of your stay in the apartment. We loved B&B Grifone! And we are definitely going back again!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H
Clare
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable / great location / as advertised and described”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Read the description, look at the pictures and this is what you get. Comfortable, quite, walking access to lots of the iconic sites and the Metro to venture a bit further afield. VG WiFi if this is important to you.

The owner and Sandra clearly take pride in what they offer to guests and it shows. Sandra checked in each day with us and responded quickly to a couple of requests for information to help make our experience a memorable one.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic0las65
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean, the leasing agent was nice and prompt”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was very pleased with this spacious 1 br plus living room, kitchenette, and bathroom apartment. I was very sad to leave. They even emailed me the last day to invite me to remain as long as needed on my final day.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location in a lovely Italian apartment.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location in a lovely Italian apartment. You walk out and as it said on the add you are just 200 steps from the coliseum and all the bus stops to see the main attractions of Rome. You are provided with cereals,bread rolls ...ect for breakfast wich we sat with on the terrace every morning. If you are thinking of travelling to Rome I would highly recommended this apartment for it's location to attractions, bus stop and restaurants. When looking for restaurant try heading away from the main streets. You can find some really gems at a reasonable price up near v and around via del boschetta.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie D
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This accommodation is fantastic would recommend to anyone.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend stayed here in April 2014, the location is fantastic, the apartment is very clean and spacious. Sandra (who showed us to the room) was very polite, helpful and was just a really nice person. We have already recommended this property to friends and family. The apartment is really quiet and there is a lot nearby.

I would recommend staying here!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfagta
Rombies-et-Marchipont, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.