We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights in November, excellent service and very friendly staff who made us feel very welcome, our room was very nice and the bathroom was modern and clean, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rome

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    477
    99
    16
    13
See reviews for
171
745
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA/UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great location with very well-appointed rooms.
Wonderfully quiet so easy to get a great night's sleep.
A great option in Rome that we all enjoyed. I am looking forward to staying again some time on a future visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tourleader_uk_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate that your stay excellent and room was quite, that's very important that you enjoyed it.
We like the fact that you would come back again, that's why we suggest you to go only directly trough our web-site with our promo code "viminalehill" or trough our FB page to get the best rate we have.
Feel free to come back and thanks a million!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Pigeon, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great place to stay. It starts with the price which is value for the money. The room was on the small side but very well designed and styled. The bath was very modern and the whole property
was very clean. The staff was very helpful and patient with us first time to Rome folks. Good location from Termani station and near some good restaurants. A nice touch was a voucher for
2 pizzas at a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robhocevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guests,
We are very satisfy for your wonderful review, we like the fact that you loved our room and find it well decorated and the shower too. Many congratulations even for the Staff always ready to help all our customers. Good value for money to book directly only trough our official web-site or join us like a fan on FB, to get the best rate we have and a free pizza included as you had.
Thanks a million!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I would have given a 4-5 star rating for this hotel but I was double charged!

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay in this hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the Termini Station (less than 10min walk). The nearest supermarket is at Termini station and it opens till pretty late (about 8pm). It was really nice to have the welcome pizza from the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and polite. He highlighted some of the main attractions in Rome and helped us to arrange for our shuttle to the airport.

We had a room with a separate enclosed bathroom as per requested. The rooms were clean, comfortable and I love their bathroom with the hot tube jets and the well maintained antique old lift! There are also many restaurants near the hotel.

Everything was excellent but there was a grave blunder made for our payment. We have booked the hotel via their website with their special cash payment promotion. We were informed to provide our credit card details for online pre-authorization and the hotel will freeze the amount for reservation (like what most hotels do). Upon check in on 23 October 2013, we paid the amount in full by cash. However, when I was back from my holidays, the exact amount was reflected in my credit card statement. I enquired the hotel and was told that the payment will be “unfrozen” in 15 - 30 days.

Recently, I've also spoken to my credit card company which did not have any relevant records and advised me to resolve this issue with the hotel. Therefore, I emailed the hotel on 25th November 2013 to request for statement or proof of unfreezing the amount so as to verify with my credit card company. Till date (4th November 2013), I've not heard from the hotel.

I'm utterly disappointed with such service, especially when I've heard many good reviews from Tripadvisor and my friends who have stayed at the hotel previously. All the positive experience I had with the hotel was tarnished.

I would sincerely hope that the hotel will be able to resolve my payment issues as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Indicate in your request if you wish to have a separate enclose bathroom as some rooms have the open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChenShiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario R, Direttore at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
This is a defamatory review aimed at destroying our brand reputation, because the customer did not paid in cash anymore but he just paid with his credit card because the customer did not have cash on arrival.'s. The true intention of the reviewer is to stay without paying , invented a double payment does not exist, in fact today the reviewer phoned to us and he referred us that if we provide to refund the guest, he will remove the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Pigeon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff made us feel like they were just waiting for our arrival and couldn't wait to help us enjoy our stay in Rome. The desk clerk came out on the sidewalk to find us and let us know our room was ready. He helped us get a much-needed umbrella one afternoon, looked up the train schedule online, and gave us free vouchers for pizza one evening. We loved the feel of the hotel: its wood décor, heavy doors, cage elevator and jazzy shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nidsurlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad to read it
We give you our promo code "viminalehill" to use to unlock the best rate we have only trough our official web-site or joining us like a fan on our FB page.
Thanks a million!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egelsbach, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We traveled as a couple. Everything was great: the staff was helpful (they provided all sorts of information and were polite), the rooms were clean, comfortable, warm (there is air conditionig and heating ) and spacious with FREE WiFi a big plasma and mini fridge. Amazing bathroom decoration and Jacuzzi Shower.

The hotel is 2minutes walking from metro-train-bus station (pharmacy, shops, Café, restaurants, supermarket...).
If we decide to visit Rome again we will stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for posted this great review on TA, we really appreciate that Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel was a "good choice" as you wrote, also we like the fact that you appreciate our service and the wonderfull and helpfully Staff we have.
If you decide to come back next time go to our official web-site, you can get the best rate we have with our promocode "viminalehill" or join us like a fan on FB.
Thank you very much again and we hope to see you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,261 in Rome
1,294 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#110 of 1,261 in Rome
817 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#155 of 1,261 in Rome
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#100 of 1,261 in Rome
1,479 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#162 of 1,261 in Rome
775 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#182 of 1,261 in Rome
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Property: Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Address: Via del Viminale 38, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rome
#118 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#133 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel is an elegant hotel that will allow you to visit the wonders of Rome, starting from the heart of the Eternal City! A few steps from Termini station and in front of the famous Opera House is the ideal location to spend your stay, especially if you're not going to use the car! The handmade furniture, precious curtains and bathrooms finely made with Bisazza mosaics, complete with shower, chromotherapy and whirlpool, make our very comfortable and suitable to spend a relaxing holiday. In corners bar (free) adequately equipped with kettle and coffee maker espresso you can have a tea, a barley or eat a snack. The staff will be happy to assist guests during the holiday and recommend the best guidance for your fantastic journey to discover the Capital! The property offers use of an iPhone during your stay with free landline calls, free 4G internet connection, and free calls to several countries. Amenities include complimentary: high-speed wireless internet access, bar area free tour booking / ticket, safe, express check-in, lift, luggage storage, laundry, private parking lot. Free for children under four years of age staying in the parents' bed. Transfer to / from the airport with a private shuttle service agreed 24 hours before your arrival. Rental bicycles, scooters and motorbikes in shop agreement. The Guests of Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel can enjoy a delicious breakfast nearby at "Il Botticcelli" "in Torino street. The Breakfast will be served in a pleasant place, friendly and very sought after in the details. The ingredients used are fresh and of the highest quality and the prepared menu offers a wide variety of choice. The place to start your day before heading out to discover the Capital! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Viminale Street Deluxe Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing