We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff are friendly, polite and very helpful. From the moment we arrived they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The room we had was lovely - clean, modern, roomy. The bathroom is fantastic also. This is truly a great place to stay. I celebrated something special here and the day we arrived they left a complementary bottle of wine for me and my girlfriend. They are certainly committed to customer service. I highly recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guests,
We loved your review, we appreciate that you spent a great time at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, you wrote so kind words about the Staff and your description was faboulus. We are located in a perfect area where there are many restaurant and caffetteria, also we are one of the best place for a romantic cuple traveller.
We give you our promotional code "viminalehill" to fill only in our official web-site, to get the best rate we have or joining us like a fan on our facebook page.
We say thank you very much for your feedback and reccomendations, come back any time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel has it right: clean, comfortable, quiet rooms that are updated in amenities; friendly and helpful English-speaking staff; perfect, central location; and service extras such as no-charge for internet in your room, recommendations, and ongoing assistance with luggage and information. The price was very reasonable, and the complimentary free voucher pizza at restaurant nearby was delicious and crispy. Contrary to the spanish guy who was unhappy

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we would say thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are satisfy that you found the room of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel clean and decorated, Jacuzzi shower amazing also the staff manager helpfully and kind, we really appreciate, we try to improve our service day by day.
We give you our promo code "viminalehill" to use only in our official web-site to unlocked the best rate we have or in alternative joining us like a fan on FB.
Thanks a lot and see you next time!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is great and it has the perfect location!10min by walk to Piazza di Spagna, 15min to Colloseum,...
I would highly recommend it!
Also the staff was so nice and they helped us finding our way around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Alia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to hear from you so soon! We thank you for your stay at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel and for having left such an enthusiastic opinion. We are really happy to read your satisfaction and we would like to thank you for having been nice guests: your appreciating attitude has helped us in giving our best! All the staff hope to welcome you back in the next future, you can use our promo code "viminalehill" to fill only trough our official web-site to get the best rate we have or joining us like a fan on our FB page.
Take care! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The photo takes into mistake on Internet, the photo is from Opera from Rome which is in front of the hotel. The hotel is an old building, which was adpated partially for hotel, with ver good rooms and accomodations, but without any utilities, facilities, or whatsoever, just a small reception. Receptionists very kind.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Eduardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you posted a review, in the picture is very clear the is the Opera's Theatre, We are located as you wrote in the hystorical building, thanks also about the Staff.
We give you our promotional code "viminalehill" tu use only trough our official web-site to get the best rate we have.
See you next time!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a charming hotel in walkable distance or termini station and many attractions in Rome. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are very comfortable and well sized for Rome. Modern and comfortable interior.

Room Tip: Go for a large room specification if you want some additional space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sjryan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to hear from you so soon! We thank you for your stay at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel and for having left such an enthusiastic opinion. We are really happy to read your satisfaction and we would like to thank you for having been nice guests: your appreciating attitude has helped us in giving our best! All the staff hope to welcome you back in the next future, you can use our promo code "viminalehill" to fill only trough our official web-site to get the best rate we have or joining us like a fan on our FB page.
Take care! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was perfect for our requirements. 10 minute (tops) walk from main station. After that all the major tourist attractions walkable - pantheon, coliseum, trevi fountain, spanish steps all walkable within 20 minutes. Even walked to the vatican (half hour)
Major plus points - staff very friendly, excellent english. free unlimited wi-fi which worked perfectly. room was very modern and clean with lovely hot shower. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels. Air con was excellent. Safe at no extra charge. Large choice of local restaurants. supermarket over the road. (cans of local beer for approx 40p, local wine £1 a bottle !!)
Be aware that the hotel doesnt have its own bar, but we knew that from reading the reviews so it shouldnt come as a surprise. Would not hesitate to return if we come back to Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank stegawalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario R, Direttore generale at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we would say thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are satisfy that you found the room of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel clean and decorated, Jacuzzi shower amazing also the staff manager helpfully and kind, we really appreciate.
We give you our promo code "viminalehill" to use only in our official web-site to unlocked the best rate we have or in alternative joining us like a fan on FB.
Thanks a lot and see you next time!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is situated just around the corner (about 10 minutes walk) from the main Rome train station. Most of the sites that you wish to visit is within walking distance (just follow the map).
Rooms are very comfortable with modern bathroom (and a 'disco lights' shower cubicle!). Every 4/5 rooms have a separate 'mini kitchen' where you can make coffee/tea.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the 'double room' with the 'disco lights' shower cubicle. The shower cubicle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#154 of 1,271 in Rome
1,306 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#108 of 1,271 in Rome
1,505 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#206 of 1,271 in Rome
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#97 of 1,271 in Rome
850 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#94 of 1,271 in Rome
964 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#127 of 1,271 in Rome
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Address: Via del Viminale 38, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rome
#118 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#133 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £38 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel is an elegant hotel that will allow you to visit the wonders of Rome, starting from the heart of the Eternal City! A few steps from Termini station and in front of the famous Opera House is the ideal location to spend your stay. The handmade furniture, precious curtains and bathrooms finely made with Bisazza mosaics, complete with shower, chromotherapy and whirlpool, make our very comfortable and suitable to spend a relaxing holiday. In corners bar (free) adequately equipped with kettle and coffee maker espresso you can have a tea, a barley or eat a snack. The staff will be happy to assist guests during the holiday and recommend the best guidance for your fantastic journey to discover the Capital! The property offers use of an iPhone during your stay with free landline calls, free 4G internet connection, and free calls to several countries. The Guests of Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel can enjoy a delicious international breakfast at Cotto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Viminale Street Deluxe Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing