We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All'obelisco Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
43
17
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
17
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsperfect locationaround the cornerlidiabidettidy
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Hotel was okay not great. Breakfast was up a flight of stairs never mentioned in description Breakfast was plentiful.with fruit... Location of B & B is on a hill not good for walking for seniors. Young people would like location. no view from window.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed here in May 2008 on our honeymoon. This is an excellent B&B with very friendly owners and staff. Rooms and very clean and bright and the locaiton is perfect. We had a great time here and would not hesitate recommending it to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

All'Obelisco is a great place to stay in Rome. It's location can not be beat. The rooms are small but comfortable and have everything you need. Giancarlo is an excellent host and is clearly committed to making sure the guests have everything they need. The hotel doesn't have any amazing ameneties, just a comfortable place to stay while you explore Rome. The breakfast is not great but it gets the job done. The location on the side street makes the rooms quiet and nice, even with the windows open.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed four days in the beginning of January, during the sales. We agree with the other reviewers that the location is perfect and that Giancarlo is a great host. I won't repeat what they said but here are a few additions:

We can also confirm that the rooms are a bit noisy so bring earplugs if you want to sleep late.

There's free internet in the flat, but also free wifi in the room.

There is a taxi station less than 15 meters away from the entrance, which is very convenient when you're tired of walking around.

There were scaffoldings on the building when we stayed, though we were there during a week-end so no work happened. It looks like they were being dismantled so they should be gone by the beginning of february 2009.

Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank philippe_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Amazing little place just across from the famous Hotel Hassler at the top of the Spanish Steps, no need to take a cab anywhere, just a short walk to the Trevi fountain or most anywhere in old Rome. Great rooms with very tall ceilings and A/C [very nice in the heat while we were there]. Very accomodating owner. Internet in foyer area with simple breakfast served every morning. You have your own keys and can come and go as you please. A terrific deal, would stay there again. Our friends also stayed at the apartment down the street that the owner also rents out which is a great deal for a larger group wanting privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank willmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews