We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect room on the perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn Spagna Charming House
Ranked #274 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect room on the perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you are looking for a clean, simple, modern room in the heart of the city, then Inn Spagna Charming House is the perfect choice. Our room (triple) was exactly as it looked in the internet. We loved our stay there as it felt like we were going home every night. Andrea, Alessandro & Massimo at the front desk were so helpful!!! They responded immediately to our unnumerous requests (for sightseeing, eating places, extra towels and much more). Such kindness and service didn't find even in 5stars' hotels. The location was perfect as it was two steps from Piazza Di Spagna, Fontana Di Trevi, the shopping center, plenty of restaurants & cafes. Even with the small misunderstanding we had at the last day (if breakfast was included in the price or not) it was handled in such a professional way. Definetely it's a place I would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaTavridou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo C, Direttore at Inn Spagna Charming House, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Marina,

Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to welcoming you again in Rome.

We wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    99
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
136
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked this hotel for 6 days for its location and reasonable pricing and asked for a room with balcony (which was advertised). Upon arrival the room was only going to be ready the next day and we were accommodated in a room in an apartment block around the corner. This was freshly renovated, but with some teething problems (e.g. shower head spewing in all directions). Next day we were told the room was only going to be ready in another 2 days' time and were given a room in the hotel. Also brand new and actually very comfortable with a great (quiet) street view. We decided to remain there for the rest of our stay as we couldn't bear another unpacking. The whole situation was saved by absolute professional service, a bottle of sparkling wine and 1 night of our stay for free. And yes - there is NO lift.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just back from a girls weekend break to Rome, staying at the Inn Spagna. What a great find, centrally located - just a stones throw from the Spanish Steps and the main shopping streets, this hotel is everything you could ask for when looking for a place to base yourself in the Eternal city. Clean rooms(in fact cleaner than some much more expensive hotels I've stayed in), comfy beds, lovely bed linen and super friendly staff, this is a place to recommend without hesitation to family and friends. The rooms even come with a Nespresso machine! We threw some coins into the Trevi fountain so there's no doubt that we will be returning to this delightful hotel in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 501 which is in an annex of the hotel. A well appointed suite, which sleeps up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Snuffles1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo C, Direttore at Inn Spagna Charming House, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Snuffles1311,

Thank you for choosing our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you again in the eternal city.

We wish you all the best.

Inn Spagna Charming House staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have just returned from a short break in Rome, staying at the Inn Spagna. I can't recommend it highly enough. The only negative was that our room was on the 4th floor and there was no lift. As we're both fit and healthy, this was not problem for us, but it might be worth considering if you find stairs difficult. The free Wi-fi worked perfectly for us! The staff on reception were so helpful and friendly, recommending excellent authentic Italian restaurants, and giving good advice on seeing the sights. Their command of English was excellent. Special mention to Alessandro and Massimo ( sorry, didn't get any other names!) Our room was well designed with modern fittings and a balcony. The air conditioning wasn't too effective, so that's why I've only given a score of 4/5 for the room, but everything else was great. Towels were changed every day, and the room was spotless. Breakfast at the hotel about 20 metres away was lovely. We were just expecting coffee and a croissant, but there was a plentiful supply of ham and cheese, fresh rolls and preserves. Other reviews have complained about the quality of the breakfst, so I'm posting a photo to show what to expect. We certainly had no complaints. The location of the hotel was just about perfect - 2 minutes walk from the Spanish steps, and close to a metro station. We actually walked everywhere we went during the weekend and the hotel staff were very helpful with maps and directions. All the sights were within easy walking distance for us from this very centrally located hotel. I would definitely choose to stay here again. I threw my coin into the Trevi fountain, so hopefully I wont have long to wait!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiverpoolTravelbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo C, Direttore at Inn Spagna Charming House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear LiverpoolTravelbunny,

Thank you for having stayed with us and for the kind words of your review.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you soon, maybe for a Roma - Liverpool match! ;-P

Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vatican City, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed to this hotel for its location being very near to the Spanish Steps and all that entails. The building is in excellent condition and very nice. I enjoyed the room which was clean and the breakfast was great. The owners were friendly and very knowledgeable of Rome. The only few issues I had was that there's no Wifi in the rooms (only down in the lobby--that was very difficult for me) and there is a need to have a bar and lounge to feel some atmosphere. But, for its location and quality of comfort it is quite nice and has potential. I give it a 4 out 5.

Room Tip: Ask Ovidio for a pickup from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciusJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo C, Direttore at Inn Spagna Charming House, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear PatriciusJ,

Thank you for chosing our property and for your review. We always try to meet the expectations of our guests.

In regards to the wi-fi availability, we can ensure that wireless internet connection is available in all our rooms free of charge. In case of temporary absence of the wi-fi signal, our staff will be pleased to assist our guests, making the reception computer available in case of need.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Inn Spagna Charming House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Definitelly the place we will come back being again in Rome.
Great location - close to the main attractions in Rome - cloe to Spanish stairs, walk to dei Trevi, close to subway to Vatican city (3 stations only) and Termini railway station (3 stations the other directiom).
Rooms and bethrooms are nice and very quite!!!
Service helpful and speaks well in English :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo C, Direttore at Inn Spagna Charming House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Magdalena,

it was a real pleasure to have you as a guest. We're glad you've found your stay pleasant and hope to have you back with us soon.

We wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This little hotel is in the perfect location, and the staff is amazing. We showed up way too early to check-in, but they let us get ready for an hour in the back! & held onto our stuff. We came in lateeee each night, and they were more than happy to let us in. Its location is incredible - minutes from the Spanish Steps! I'd definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo C, Direttore at Inn Spagna Charming House, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Christina,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are improving our facility to offer you a service that will meet your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to have you again in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#59 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#289 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#255 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#410 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Spagna Charming House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Spagna Charming House

Property: Inn Spagna Charming House
Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 11, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Rome
#121 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Spagna Charming House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn Spagna room hotel is in the heart of the Historical center of Rome. 100 meters from the Spanish Steps and 50 meters from the Piazza Navona. It's a perfect location to discover Rome's famous places, at the corner of Via Borgognona and Via Mario de' Fiori. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn Spagna Charming House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spagna Room

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing