We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”
Review of Tamara's Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tamara's Suites
Ranked #1,488 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights with our 10-year-old daughter. The area is very lively at night, but is still easy for those with kids. If you like quiet, bring earplugs like my spouse. Or then go without and slumber to the sounds of city life.
The service is super friendly, shower small, breakfast simple, room is roomy, location is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Located in a great area. Very hospitable. It was a terrific experience. One thing though the TV in the room did not get any English channels.!! It was clean and friendly. Lots of cafes and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rokz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel five nights in the beginning of November. The owner Valerio contacted us before our holiday to ask when we were coming and also offered a ride from the airport. When we got to the hotel, he showed us on the map all the important sights and also answered our questions and found out about bus lines etc what we wanted to know. Very helpful, that is.

The room was spacious and very clean. It was cleaned daily and also towels were changed daily (I thought this is a bit waste, though, is it really necessary to change towels so often?). Breakfast was served to the room at a wanted time. Because on two mornings of our stay we were leaving the hotel before the breakfast time, they brought the breakfast in the previous evening to our room (of course without the coffee). There is a safety box in the room and you get the key free of charge.

Location is absolutely perfect, in lovely Trastevere with all the fantastic narrow alleys, restaurants, bars. One of the best meals we had in a pizzeria just around the corner. You can reach the hotel by public transport (bus H from Termini or tram 8 from Piazza Venezia), the walk from the stop Trastevere Min. Pubblica Istruzione is just a few minutes. In Trastevere you can buy bus tickets e.g. in a Tabacchi located in Via del Moro.

As somebody said, the area can get noisy during weekends and you definitely get all the noise inside the room even if you close the shutters. But I think it's just the charm of being in the center of it all!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janna78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a well-setup B&B in a great area of Rome. The rooms are spacious and clean, the "art" design is a bit on the amateur side but the theme runs through the whole hotel and works as an overall idea. The place is organised and well-managed in a no-fuss kind of way. If you are arriving by plane it is easy to take the train to Trastevere and then take the number 8 tram a few stops and then it is a 5 min walk.
The area around the hotel is great to wander - great little arty shops, cobbled streets etc and at night there are lots of interesting restaurants. As well as this some on the must see attractions are not so far away.
This side of the river tends to be a bit less chaotic but is an easy walk away from the sites on the Colosseum side.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ByronO33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We had a four night stay in Tamara suites, they are lovely apartments, in a lovely area, the apartments are very safe as you have four keys to get into your apartment as they are on the second floor of a big building,there is a lift.the owner or manager of the apartments Fredrico is a lovely man, as are all the other staff, it was raining one day while we were there and Fredrico lent us a umbrella. The apartments are large and spacious, big window and you can sit there and watch the people in the little market over the road. would recommend these apartments for a lovely stay in Rome. The area is all cobbled streets and restaurants and you can sit and watch the world go by.

Room Tip: get a suite not a room if you want a spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joanwatersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We weren't sure what to expect, the B&B is on the 2nd floor of an old apartment building - but thanks to the previous Tripadvisor reviews we were aware that there wasn't a sign or direct access from the street, otherwise I think we would have had difficulty finding it. We got a taxi from the airport, so he just dropped us at the door and pointed to the building.... easy! haha! It's a lovely place to stay and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was large and beautifully clean. The shower is 'snug' - but perfectly adequate and everything about the place is charming. We were perfectly happy with the breakfast. It can be a bit noisy at night, but it didn't bother us.
I have to say that the lovely lady on reception was so helpful. We asked about the best way to get to Tivoli and she researched bus and train timetales, printing them off and leaving them in our room. A really lovely place to stay in a great neighbourhood with lots of bars and restaurants, but it is a good 20-25 minute walk across the river to the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorisH100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I have always loved Rome and Trastevere has always been my favorite spot! Near the B&B, in the afternoon, the kids play football in the square and in the morning the area is buzzing around the market, reminding you how simple and beautiful life can still be. I woke up to the lovely (and perfectly in tune!) whistling of one of the guys in the market, which got me right in a good mood. Yes, at night the area is not the quietest (although by 1am it all calms down) but that's why you should stay in Trastevere in the first place. Having said that, I fell asleep without problems. I was there for business but, for the tourists, most of the top spots are withing walking distance and the atmosphere is what will steal your heart. The B&B/apartment is in a gorgeous old building and you will not want to leave. The room was spotless and very tastefully decorated. The owner is super friendly, gave me the best room available (which was perfect to do some work as well) and is full of great advice... like the delicious Sicilian ice-cream place around the corner. The breakfast was for me perfect but I am Italian, so very happy with an "Italian style" breakfast and not continental. I cannot wait to come back to Rome (on holiday next time) and I will definitely try to book here again! For me this is the real "Roma" but, if you are looking for a quiet stay, maybe you shouldn't choose the most vibrant part of town!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#279 of 1,271 in Rome
704 reviews
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Ripa145 B&B
Ripa145 B&B
#1,495 of 3,739 in Rome
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamara's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamara's Suites

Address: Piazza di San Cosimato 40, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,488 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £47 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamara's Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the ancient Trastevere center of the city of Rome in Piazza San Cosimato, Tamara's Suites reserve for you a unique holiday in a place where many famous poets and artists have been inspired.Within walking is easy to reach suggestive places such as: Santa Maria in Trastevere, S.Peter square, Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori and the most famous "vicoli" where you can have a chance to taste the unique Roman cusine and to spend your night with friends in wine bars and piano bars open until dawn.we are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tamara's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamara`s Hotel Rome
Tamaras Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing