We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & clean Vatican area B&B”
Review of B&B Best Vatican

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Best Vatican
Ranked #914 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modern & clean Vatican area B&B”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

First, be sure to provide them very specific times you will be arriving well in advance of your trip. We did not do this as specifically as we should have and had trouble once in the area connecting to be let in. Once in though, very clean rooms-modern style, plenty of room and comfortable. Light sleepers, you will hear others exiting and entering. We had to leave early in the morning and felt sorry for those who did not. Breakfast was not to start till 8 but we had to leave by 7:30. We did not ask for this but their server came in at 7 and fixed us a Massive Italian style meal which was very kind and we tipped accordingly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bktypea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    38
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
84
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loudon, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We reserved 3 rooms for 3 couples, we were told to pay a 30% deposit prior to arriving which is not mentioned on the tripadvisor website. Upon arrival we were asked to pay the full amount - only after showing the confirmation email from them that we had paid the 30% deposit we were told - oh - the property had changed hands. Manager was only seen twice during our 7 day stay. The Air conditioners did not work right in all three rooms - left notes every day - notes were taken so I know they knew there were issues, one was fixed a couple of days before we left, one was not cool at all the entire visit. The temperature was in the high 90s the whole week we were there. We had asked about and were assured mini refrigerators were available in the rooms because of the need for refrigerated medicine (insulin). None of the mini fridges worked. After arrival the answer was that we could use the main kitchen refrigerator. Nite lights did not work. No flexibility on the time of the breakfast - therefore, we only got to eat breakfast on two days because we had to leave early on tours.

Room Tip: We had 3 of the 4 rooms at this bed and breakfast - they were all equally bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blbrown6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a lovely week-end in Rome, we stayed at Best Vatican for 2 nights, finding out a nice and clean room, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast directly served in our room!!! The staff is really nice. The subway station is near the b&b and we reached out the Center of the city in about 10 minutes! Lovely stay!! Next time we'll come to Rome, we'll definitly book at Best Vatican!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbigailHappy7Days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I stayed here for my last night in Rome and it was just so-so. The building was not marked with any signs (not that I was expecting a huge billboard but a little sign would have been helpful). I stood outside for a good 10 minutes ringing the bell/intercom but no one answered. I finally had to call the other Best B&B to speak to someone and notify them that I had arrived. They told me that the person would be there shortly to let me in. Thank god they were! The room was pretty nice. The queen bed was a little too firm for my taste but I found all of Italy's bed's too firm. The bathroom was nice and big too although the door to the shower was broken so I had to handle it carefully. The woman who let me in did not stay very long, only long enough to give me bad directions to the Metro but luckily I can read a map well enough to get me there. The Metro was a short walk away and it was easy to buy a pass. The area was very nice and not too busy. I opted out of breakfast but there was someone to check me out on time. They also arranged a cab to take me to the airport which was right on time. Overall it was an okay experience. Nothing horrible but nothing to shout about either.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2011

If you don't have a European cellphone or you need onsite help to make dinner or museum reservations, this is not the place for you. Nice rooms and a great location, but we spent a lot of money using our North American cellphones. Breakfast foods were very limited -- some fresh fruit would have been an improvement over the packaged cookies and sliced meat that we got day after day. We lost internet access at least 4 times and were expected to re-boot the WiFi router ourselves. And the lack of an intercom or signage outside the building caused major problems the day we checked in.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthVanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Pros - the bed and breakfast is a short walk to the Vatican and one block from the metro. The rooms are very clean, stylish, and confortable. Access to WIFI was also a huge plus.

Cons - the day I arrived the intercom was broken and I could not get in. When finally I did gain entry by calling another bed and breakfast in the building I had no idea once inside where it was located. I was carrying heavy luggage up three and four flights of stairs and I was exhausted. Finally at increased cost I turned on my iPhone to e mail the hotel. My daughter called me on skype at that same time. She was in the room and met me in the small courtyard. If she had not I would have never found it because the stairs that lead to this bed and breakfast were in the back of the building. They arrived sure enough after my e mail to collect the money in cash but I could have been ringing at the door until nightfall. In the morning breakfast was pre-packaged consisting of pastry toast jams and a hard boiled egg. The cappuccino was delightful each day, but three days of corn flakes was a bit much.
This hotel could be great but they have opted to be merely adequate in failing to help their consumers and diversifying breakfast with something as little as a banana or apple. Further the placement of a sign in the hall could save a lot of trouble.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaryNC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2011

nice place to stay, clean and elegant. I have been in rome for a week with my girlfriend and we had a wonderful experience: She really appreciated the italian design and the elegance of this small but nice hotel. in a word? romantic!
Will be back for our next anniversary!
J.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob76000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
#229 of 3,617 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Best Pantheon B&B
Best Pantheon B&B
#755 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Prati
Best Sistine B&B
Best Sistine B&B
#1,497 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican B&B Rome
#2,246 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican Style
Vatican Style
#226 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Prati
Vatication Bed and Breakfast
Vatication Bed and Breakfast
#1,398 of 3,617 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Best Vatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Best Vatican

Property: B&B Best Vatican
Address: Via degli Scipioni, 135, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #914 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Best Vatican 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST VATICAN Bed&Breakfast is a brand-new property situated in Rome's exclusive Prati neighbourhood, within walking distance of St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican, just a stone's throw away from the Ottaviano-Città del Vaticano underground station, and right around the corner from one of the city's finest shopping streets, via Cola di Rienzo.Housed on the third floor of an elegant 19th century building, the property boasts sleek interiors and modern facilities, including complimentary high-speed Internet access and free national calls. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and functional and the service is highly professional and friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Best Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Vatican Hotel Rome
Best Vatican Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing