We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Sistine B&B
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$954
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
53
30
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
30
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowels were changed dailycroissantsspent nights herenice staymin walkmetro stationlepantoneighborhoodvaticandustaccappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Overall: 3 bedrooms in an apartment tastefully renovated. Bedrooms are large and bathrooms are huge! Bed was comfortable, linens were clean and amenities provided in the room were high quality. There was a TV, mini-safe, mini-refridgerator and A/C. There is wireless internet available on the premises but if you don't know how to set it up, it is useless. Email me if you need help!. There is no lobby in the B&B except a small table with a notebook computer for everyone's use and books and DVDs to loan out.

Location: Sistine is located 2 minutes walk away from Lepanto station which is 2 stops away from Spagna on the metro line A. Although it is not in a central area, we chose this location so as to enjoy the authentic italian neighborhood. Prati is a residential area with lots of good and cheap eats in the neighborhood. It is also extremely quite and safe. It's about a 20 minute walk to the Piazza del popolo. If you want central, this is not the place for you! If you want authentic italian neighborhood, tihs is the place for you! With the Roma Pass, we were able to get unlimited travel on the metro system including bus. Bus #280 from Lepanto station will take you to trastevere.

Price: Reasonable pricing for rome. I've heard you can get better pricing with Panda Hotel at the spanish steps but they were fully booked well in advance. No cash discount offered but they take credit card.

Service: There is virtually no staff located in the B&B except during check-in, check-out and during breakfast. This can pose a problem for those who need to get advice and help. They do give you a cellphone# to call for extra assistance. Ireana made us the most wonderful breakfast each morning that was a HUGE spread including eggs the way you want it. We enjoyed brreakfast in our room each morning tremendously. Emanuaele waited patiently for us the night we arrived in Rome because our flight was delayed. He gave us alot of useful information about Rome and gave us a great map that we used the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jchen811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

Great location (10 minute walk to Vatican, one block from nearest subway station.) Immaculate room, amazing breakfast served in your room at your requested time every morning. Internet access right from your room. They give you keys so you can come and go as you please. The owner/manager greeted us and gave us many fantastic tips and reccomendations - he was beyond helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank Bee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2007

This B & B was in a quiet neighborhood close to a Metro station and the Vatican area. It was easy to find and we were met promptly and welcomed. The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean! Breakfast was delicious and included a variety of items to choose from. My daughter and I were comfortable walking all over the city from this location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tesintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2007

We stayed here for 5 nights from May13-18 of 2007. We absolutely loved it! We arrived quite late at night & later than our expected time of arrival because of lost luggage issues. Emanuele (sp?) was waiting for us & explained everything that we needed to know.

The rooms are quite spacious. We went with another couple & they had one of the corner rooms with a larger main area than ours. We had the middle room & our bathroom was a little bigger than the right corner room & our main area was a little smaller but still plenty of room. The beds are very comfy & the rooms are very clean. I believe all of the rooms are painted light blue not jsut the corner one.

Elena (sp?) was the lady who came in the morning & made our breakfast & cleaned our room. She left everyday around noon I think. She was very pleasant & we enjoyed trying to speak with the language barriers. The breakfasts were HUGE- there was enough for 6 people but it was just for 2 & it was great. Various cheeses, meats, cereals, fruits & breads. We also could choose a cappachino, Americano & expresso for coffee each morning. I chose all 3 most of the time. You can also pick from various eggs if you want, scrambled, fried, etc.

Carlos was a huge help to us as none of our luggage arrived with us. There were 4 bags missing in all & he phoned my sister the 1st morning to let us know they were delivering our luggage that day at 1PM. Then one of our bags didn't come & Carlos helped us figure out what was happening with it & made phone calls for us. I couldn't believe how helpful he was & we were so grateful.

The location of the B&B is great. I feel like we completely lucked out as I was questioning the location of it beforehand. It is very close to a metro station (just around the corner) & the metro is so easy to figure out & you can get anywhere with the metro. We also would take the time to just relax in the afternoons for an hour or so & the businesses right on the same street were very friendly. Our husbands hung out a few doors down & sat outside with their beers everyday & enjoyed watching traffic & people in Rome. When we walked into the coffee place on the corner, by the end of our stay they already knew what we would want & would say "bon Juorno, cappachino" & their is an internet place a few doors down as well & by the end of our stay they didn't even charge us for using the internet.

It is in a quieter, non- touristy location but there is still lots of traffic during the day (as with anywhere in Rome) & it was great fun to watch it go by & to navigate your walking through it. There is also a lot of shopping a few blocks down & a COIN department store too.

We are planning on going back to Rome & will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chopinplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Sistina B&B and had a great time. This seems to be a condominium unit split into 4 or 5 nice modern rooms. We stayed at the 'blue' room which is at the corner of the building overlooking the fountain at Piazza Dei Quiriti. Pictures of this room are also featured on their website. It has a window overlooking Via Duilio and a small balcony along Scipioni. Room is very well maintained and the bathroom, though small versus standard US motel/hotel, is always clean. The king bed is in fact 2 double beds attached together. I'm not too bothered about the small gap between the 2 mattresses, although some people may find it irritating. TV is very small but has more than 500 channels. Who gets to stay indoors anyway in a great city like Rome? There is AC in the room and we turned it on even though weather in Rome was very pleasant and cool in the morning when we stayed back in April. Bathroom is modern with a toilet bowl, bidet (interesting), wash bowl and a small corner shower stall.

Breakfast-in-room is quite adequate consisting of 3 different cereals, eggs, Italian bacon, fresh fruits, raisins, nuts, toast, coffee, fresh juice etc. This gets wheeled into your room at your desired time.

Its location is definitely perfect for tourists, a mere 5 minute walk from Lepanto station. On our first day, we arrived around dusk and I lost my bearing as we got out of the Metro station. I had trouble identifying the street name since these are engraved on a plaque plastered on corner buildings instead of street posts. However, locating the main door of the building can be challenging since the hotel/motel/B&B's name is non-existent except for the tiny bronze plate that lists all of the building's occupants. For first timers to this facility, entrance is nearest to the convenience store along cor. Scipioni and Via Duilio.

There are numerous restaurants around a 2 block radius. Stick to the restaurants recommended by the person checking you in. On our case, Vittorio gave us 4 restaurant business cards with maps at the back. We tried one and it is definitely Roman cuisine that caters to locals and tourists alike. Owner of the place insisted that we try a real Roman dinner, all 7 course meal. Their limoncelo is a must.

The place is approximately 15 minute walk to the entrance to the Vatican Museum or 1 Metro stop to Ottaviano (2 minute walk). Definitely very accessible to most tourist spots (Spanish Steps, via Condotti, Coliseum) via the Metro line.

Will definitely come back and recommend to family members and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MeadowsValleyForge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews