We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Sistine B&B
Ranked #1,200 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My first impression on entering our room was that of disappointment. On entering the bathroom the disappointment rapidly became dismay! The photographs on the hotel website belie the actuality and, misrepresent the quality of the accommodation massively! They have so obviously not been updated for a few years, as my photos show. On a positive note, Irene, who meets and greets and prepares the breakfast is lovely. The beds are also very comfortable and, the bedlinen clean and fresh. That said, it does not make up for the excess mould that exists all around the shower cubicle, the shower doors not meeting, the mould around the cistern, the toilet lid being cut in half in order to accommodate some sort of fit, the gaping hole in the wall where an air conditioning unit has been fitted without the plaster being made good afterwards, the quality of the towels and, generally the very tired overall impression. I have been to Rome on 4 occasions and, though this was not by any means the cheapest accommodation I have stayed in, it really was the worst! Such a shame as a little time and money being spent would bring it back to acceptable levels. I have no idea how this hotel has been given the accolades it has - it was purely down to previous reviews that Best Sistine was booked - a huge mistake!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our third stay at B&B Sistine. All the personnel are all very helpful and endorse my view that all of the "Best" establishments would make a stay in Rome a pleasurable experience.

The breakfasts are excellent and enhanced by the warm smile and great presentation afforded by Irina each morning.

It's like having your own apartment in the Prati district of Rome!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierpaoloPacitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Lovely & clean rooms, clean & comfortable beds & the rooms are quite a nice size, although be aware shower cubicle is on the small side. The breakfast is fantastic, choice of cereals, fruit, cold meats & cheeses, croissants etc & Irene was a lovely lady who brought it to our room every morning, on a trolley.
The location is very close to 2 metro stations, 10 mins walk from Vatican City & within walking distance of all major attractions (although we caught the metro to the Colosseum & walked back)
Free Wi-Fi is very reliable & much appreciated. There are some good local shops, restaurants & pubs close by, had a couple of drinks in the cafe right below which we thought was very expensive, so avoid if I were you.
We stayed in room 3 which was on the side of the building, & was a little smaller than room 1 which has a balcony & is on the corner of the building, cant comment on room 2, would recommend staying in either of these rooms & definitely stay in this B&B if going to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveholibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A little challenging to find the right door for the B & B but just two blocks from metro.easy access to the main sites. We walked everywhere as we wanted the exercise. Room was very clean adequate size, quiet neighborhood. but lots of activity, restaurants within two blocks. Wifi worked very well. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Did not get a balcony room, as the photos depicted. Our room had good window view with plenty of fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceansidejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Clean, excellent location, good breakfast and nice staff. Only 3 bedrooms (they will give you the doors keys, including the building front door).
We stayed there for 2 days. Very good price - discount if you pay in cash.
Walking distance from Vatican and nice neighborhood.
The only point of attention is that, when we arrived, we got a little bit confused because the B&B is inside a building, like an apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A perfect location for touring Rome. Near the Vatican and train station to all sights in Rome. The B&B is located on second floor of a residential building. Very modern with all amenities including free wifi. Breakfast served in your room enough food to feed a large family even if only a two people staying in room. A perfect place to enjoy all Rome has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkStar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We spent in Sistine 3 nights, 4 days, we arrived very late, but Emanuele was waiting for us, he was very helpful and kind. The room the same, how is on the photos about the Sistine. We got from Irene every day a very excellent breakfast, she is really nice, helpful person too. Every day cleaning, every day fresh towels. The area is great too. Im sure, we will going back to Sistine. Grazie mille :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisztina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Sistine B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Sistine B&B

Address: Via Duilio 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,200 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £49 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast Sistine is situated in Rome's exclusive Prati neighbourhood, within walking distance of St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican, just a stone's throw away from the Lepanto underground station and one of the city's finest shopping streets, via Cola di Rienzo.In no time you will reach countless monuments, magnificent churches distributed in every corner, fabulous buildings, squares and fountains, creating the magic atmosphere of Rome.Housed on the second floor of an elegant 19th century building, this smoke-free property boasts facilities of a modern hotel, including complimentary wireless Internet access, luggage storage and private parking (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Sistine B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sistine Hotel Rome
Sistine Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing