We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well-Deserved "Award of Excellence 2013"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salamanca, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well-Deserved "Award of Excellence 2013"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We picked Laura's B&B after a long search of places to stay in Rome. When we arrived, Laura sat us down with a map of the city and gave us tips and tricks for getting around and what to see. Without that map, we would never have seen as much of Rome as we did!

Laura is a very personable and friendly host. I got sick one night and had to cancel an event reservation. Laura handled the whole thing in rapid-fire Italian and managed to get me a full refund. When we left she helped us arrange an early-morning taxi to the airport. She really goes the extra mile for her guests!

The B&B is close to a Metro stop and a short walk to the Colosseum! Breakfast was provided every morning, with fresh bread, fruit, jam, cereal, juice and a hot drink. The bathroom was clean and well-stocked, and the bed in our room was extremely comfortable. We could come and go as we pleased, which was nice as sometimes you need an afternoon break from sightseeing.

To people allergic to animals: Laura has a small dog and a cat. I'm allergic, but wasn't really affected since Laura keeps the house very clean and the pets are not allowed in the dining room or upstairs. Don't worry!

We had a great time in Rome, no doubt influenced by our stay at Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast. Grazie Laura for a wonderful experience! Your high rating is truly deserved!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuzorots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    39
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
75
319
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for only 2 nights but will certainly make it our first choice for any future stays in the eternal city. The B&B itself and the rooms are clean, comfortable and well furnished, breakfast is excellent. Also well connected with a metro station and several bus stops nearby. The owner/manager Laura was kind enough to wait up until 2330 for us to get to the B&B after our flight was delayed. Her tips on where to go and what to eat were spot-on. All in all a wonderful experience. I would recommend this to anyone going to Rome. My only complaint, though no fault of Laura's, is that the site we booked the room through (expedia, i believe) advertised the room as having a private bathroom, while Laura warned me right away the bathroom was shared. So, be wary of booking websites! ;)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here in November, 2013. Laura was excellent hostess. This was quite close to the Metro and we used that to get around Rome. We also walked to the Coliseum, which gets you near to most Rome sights. Upon checking in they asked what we liked for breakfast, which I thought was a very excellent touch. We had been to Rome before, so we knew what we wanted to do and where we wanted to go. But, Laura and Claudio were most informative about the things that tourists should know. She asks that you leave your shoes in the foyer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRosenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Wife and I had excellent 3 night stay with Laura and family. She considers you part of the family while you are there!! Very clean house, friendly family including small dog. Good breakfast (cereal, toast, juice, coffee etc) Even made us small lunch when we departed early morning with nice note. Laura worked on my very limited Italian. It was Grazie and Ciao Ciao for the rest of our Med cruise! We attempted to walk (1/2 hr or so) on arrival from Terminii train station. Should have taken a cab, streets are crooked and confusing first time. These are cozy size rooms (not North American size hotel rooms but very doable) . Excellent value, in comparison we paid 120 Euro in Barcelona,approx 90 with Laura. Safe neighborhood, walking distance to Coliseum, metro 3 blocks away. Only drawback was poor internet connection upstairs, had to come down to main floor to get limited wifi connection. Other than that, just excellent value with the friendliest of hosts. Thank you Laura

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmulvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights. Laura is a wonderful host, providing beautiful rooms, friendly service and a fantastic breakfast. Her recommendations for food and touring the city were faultless, the house is stunning and an easy walk to the Collosseum. Would definitely recommend and return here again. She even provided us with snacks for the flight home! Plus Rumba the dog is a sweetheart!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebexla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in 5 cities during a two-week Italy trip - all in bed & breakfasts and/or an Airbnb apartment, and Laura's Aldebaran B and B was the best of them all! The size, cleanliness and 'comfort' of the room was unmatched, and the helpfulness provided by Laura and her family made our stay as perfect as you could possibly imagine. After 17 days on the road, we felt like we were in our own home. Not to be overlooked is the wonderful 'calm' the location provides, in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood, despite reasonable convenience to all that Rome has to offer. Nothing but praise for a wonderful, wonderful experience! Grazie!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Perfect Location to get around Rome! Great for walking or hopping on the metro. Laura is a gracious host, with lots of tips. The bed was super comfortable too. If you are looking to book a Roman holiday, LOOK NO FURTHER!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,373 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#12 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Luigi Luzzatti 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aldebaran b&b, situated in the heaart of Rome, was born in March 2006 in Laura Tiberi's family house. It all started with her imagination, from souvenirs of trips made, and the historical memory to which this place belongs. The idea was to create a unique location, full of charm decorated with warm colors and styles, between the private dwelling and a real and refined hospitality. Breakfast is served in a quiet and bright living room where you can breathe an atmosphere which makes you feel at home but in a mixture of cultures and languages. The homemade bread, the water taken directly from the source, the aroma of our coffee "espresso", a delicious cappuccino, made from a special recipe and other delicacies, make the start of your day a unique moment together with the sympathy of Laura who is always eager to give you valuable information and important tips to discover the beauties and treasures of the Eternal City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldebaran Bed And Breakfast
Aldebaran Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing