We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect! Very nice small bed and breakfast in Rome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 3,622 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge
1 review
“Perfect! Very nice small bed and breakfast in Rome.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place is a hidden gem. I stayed here for two nights with my husband and three kids. The house is very clean and nice with an excellent location. Laura was also very helpful. She answered all our questions and gave us helpful tips of what to see and where to eat. Breakfast in the morning was also delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eminch74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    39
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
77
326
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Staying here really made our trip perfect. Laura does everything she can to make you feel right at home. The bed was so comfortable, the room is super cozy and romantic, and the whole place is just darling. Oh and the breakfast is the perfect start to your day in this amazing city. I'm already missing the cappuccino and croissant. If you can get a room here consider yourself the luckiest in Rome. We will be back!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gnarbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

we stayed here over the weekend and what a perfect place! the location is a few minutes walk from the metro so it is no problem getting about Rome and the colosseum is about a 20 minute walk away. the owner (Laura) greeted us with a map of the city and told us the best places to go to and how to get about the city, and when it came to leaving she arranged a taxi for us. The breakfast and room was lovely! It is a shared bathroom but this is no problem at all.
we could find no fault with this B&B and I would recommend staying here and would stay here again if we visit Rome in the future.

thank you Laura for a lovely weekend!

Charlotte and Shaun

X

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank charliexxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Laura is a superb host. She'll treat you as an old friend from the very first minute you'll get into her place. Romms are comfortable and clean and my family had an excellent stay. As we've already stayed at the Aldebaran for a few times, we can confirm that Laura is maintaining a list of selected guests too, which means a lot for a B&B.

Room Tip: A family with grown up children may choose the two rooms at the last floor with a shared bathroom an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were lucky to have stayed at B&B Aldebaran. Bed/ breakfast/ location were excellent. On the top of that we have met Laura, who has equipped us with all kind of guidelines and tips on exploring Rome. Very attentive host! Highly recommended! Grazie mille, Laura.
Best regards, Anastasia & Julia

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nast21usha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Laura's guest house, in the center of Rome, gives a feeling of home's warmth while maintaining privacy.
We walked for five days in Rome, and returned each evening to the spacious room, cozy and well-equipped in the guest house ALDEBARAN - LAURA's home.
Laura, the hostess, is a wonderful woman, serving breakfast herself and brings an atmosphere of serenity, gives good advice, helping with information.
It was a unique experience of authentic Italian home stay with the feeling that we are in a guest house we read about in the plot of and old and sweet novel.
and all of it's - with Fair price and inexpensive

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esti shlomi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This b&b is in a great location - right next to a metro stop and just a ten minute walk from the Coliseum! No matter how you're getting into Rome, it's pretty easy to find this place and get around the city, which makes life so much easier. Laura, the owner, is absolutely wonderful and such a sweetheart! She helps you plan out your stay and gives you tips on just about everything, ranging from restaurants to galleries. She even helped us book tickets for the Borghese Gallery which was by far the best place I've been to in Rome! Breakfast is delicious every morning, and definitely plenty of good food to get you off to the right start :) The rooms are large, clean, and the one I was in even had a TV. I definitely recommend this place to anyone who plans on staying in Rome!!

Room Tip: My friend and I stayed in the room with a shared bathroom, and it was not a problem at all! The bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#6 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#14 of 3,622 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Luigi Luzzatti 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 3,622 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aldebaran b&b, situated in the heaart of Rome, was born in March 2006 in Laura Tiberi's family house. It all started with her imagination, from souvenirs of trips made, and the historical memory to which this place belongs. The idea was to create a unique location, full of charm decorated with warm colors and styles, between the private dwelling and a real and refined hospitality. Breakfast is served in a quiet and bright living room where you can breathe an atmosphere which makes you feel at home but in a mixture of cultures and languages. The homemade bread, the water taken directly from the source, the aroma of our coffee "espresso", a delicious cappuccino, made from a special recipe and other delicacies, make the start of your day a unique moment together with the sympathy of Laura who is always eager to give you valuable information and important tips to discover the beauties and treasures of the Eternal City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldebaran Bed And Breakfast
Aldebaran Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing