We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good,just don't expect too much”
Review of Obelus B&B

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Obelus B&B
Ranked #901 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good,just don't expect too much”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

In the place in via Tasso for three nights decent area lots of snack places central ish good transport. Wi if failed when we were there and for two days stayed round the corner in a nicer apt.reasonably the second place. Didn't notice the threat of death from untefloned pans,didn't have breakfast other than at the coffee shop near metro manzanita. When the tram is finished transport will be great.when we had wifi probs they came round and rang the owner,we five were happy and it is pretty economical in Rome.Glad to spend the money on food,must have low standards,hurrah.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierdavide D, Owner at Obelus B&B, responded to this review, 10 October 2015
Thank you for your feedback.
It was a pleasure to host you in Our B&B.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards

obelus staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    103
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
130
101
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gembloux, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

we were waiting 15 minutes at the via tasso to heard anfter that time that the appartment in the via Boiardo was.
not so evident to know. room ok no problem, bathroom nog so good to use to small. breakfast not so special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

At the bigining I didnt know that It was an apartment since I though it was gonna be a Hotel... but it was the best option that we could´ve chosen because the girls from the stuff was really friendly and explained everythign what we should do after arrival and we got a very good map too and the breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Everything was excellent! Great location and very comfortable. We agree with "Marketa L" that is ideal for friend, groups and people who want to explore Rome. We have very good time, and we hope to see you again!!! Thank you very much Monika and Pierdavid

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierdavide D, Owner at Obelus B&B, responded to this review, 10 October 2015
Thank you for your feedback.
It was a pleasure to host you in Our B&B.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards

obelus staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very good and nice accomodation. Great location-city centre and also restaurants are close.Very nice administrator.Little bit noisy neighborhood.Ideal for friend, groups and peaple who want to explore Rome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, KY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed in two-bedroom apartment during our visit to Rome and it was very comfortable and nice. Check in was easy, breakfast was lovely and bedrooms were separated by bath and kitchen, which was nice. We enjoyed the owners a lot; they were very friendly and laid back. I agree with some other viewers that it could use some updating but I would rather stay in a place like Obelus that is convenient, private and spacious than a smaller, more up to date room. Thanks to the owners for all of their kindness. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierdavide D, Manager at Obelus B&B, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Thank you for your positive feedback about Obelus .We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our propy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The B&B is a good one, with excelent ratio price/quality. The fact that it was positioned in the center of the city, right near subway/bus/tram stops was excellent for us. The people over there are very kind and professional and kept all their promises.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Eurostars International Palace
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
#276 of 1,258 in Rome
1,213 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,258 in Rome
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#75 of 1,258 in Rome
651 reviews
Esquilino
Domus Laurae
Domus Laurae
#743 of 3,669 in Rome
35 reviews
Esquilino
Aria Rome Rooms
Aria Rome Rooms
#1,145 of 3,669 in Rome
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Obelus B&B

Property: Obelus B&B
Address: Via Tasso 150, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #901 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Obelus B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It truly will feel as though you are staying at your best friend’s home when you are a guest at Obelus B&B located near His Majesty, The Colosseum. The three charming guest rooms have high ceiling and are clean and spacious and neatly furnished. All rooms have private bath rooms with shower, air conditioning, TV and safe box.You will wake up to the aroma of freshly baked croissants which are served every morning in the breakfast area located in the center of the apartment. The continental breakfast includes eggs, cheese, nutella, bread, toast, yogurt, american coffee, cappuccino, juice. So Monika and Pierdavide (the managers) make sure that Guests are given the proper startup for another dream-day in one of the most beautiful cities of the world.This B&B's located within walking distance of the Colosseum and it is the heart of the city. Consider that the Vatican is the farthest of all tourist attractions and it is only 3 kilometers away from Obelus, yet it can be reached with the underground train (the stop is around the block) and it is only 7 stops away (less than 8 minutes!!!) .People visit Rome for a multitude of reasons: the art, culture, food and wines. Relax and feel the magic in the air while walking the wonderful streets of The Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Obelus B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing