We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and welcoming..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Ranked #275 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cisterna di Latina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and welcoming..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great location. Just a few steps from Piazza del Popolo and near to Piazza di Spagna. We stayed in the Junior Suite which overlooks Via Margutta. Fantastic. We had decided to book a room as we were going to the Six Nations Rugby match on the Saturday, when a lot of snow covered Rome. Going back to this warm and gorgeous hotel after staying out all day in the snow and freezing stadium was more than welcoming. The suite was spacious and clean. Breakfast delivered to your room. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room overlooking Via Margutta was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giusie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    107
    19
    12
    18
See reviews for
109
196
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I suggest this hotel. The best location in Rome and kind, warm and very friendly people who manage it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This hotel was very nice and a great location. Quick walk to metro and all the sights. Would highly recommend as the family is very helpful, friendly and it is a small hotel with intimate service including a nice breakfast delivered to your room.

Room Tip: Just book this hotel as it is a unique Rome experience--not large but you get the feel for city--chu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed here for a weekend based on recommendation from colleague. Have to say I was very pleased with this hotel! I was a little concerned at first after walking in the front door as the hotel is on the second floor and the building entrance (first floor) is simply an unadorned hallway leading to the stairs and/or elevator that takes you to the second floor where the hotel reception is. In contrast to the United States, where we have hotels with grand entrances that lead you to not so grand rooms. The Residenza Canova Tadolini has a not so grand entrance that leads you to grand rooms!! Being my first time to Rome, and wanting to see all the sights in two days, I found the hotel to be in the perfect location. I walked to most all the major sites of interest in Rome (Vatican City, Colosseum, Spanish Steps, etc..). Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very knowledgeable and more than willing to help with anything! Breakfast choices were relatively limited, but it was free and brought directly to the room warm and delicious! Croissant was the best! This will be my first choice on any return trip to Rome. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodneym123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Unique, boutique, great location near shopping and the Spanish Steps, a bit quirky just because we had a room for the 5 of us, which actually worked well. Family run and always happy to help us with anything we needed getting train tickets, extra cash, dinner reservations, anything. The b'fast and cappuccino are very good and the night watchman, Tilak is fantastic! He speaks perfect English, is always happy, a very intelligent man and does his job very well. They are so lucky to have him. We felt so welcome and hope to return one day soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

When you are traveling to a country that you are not familiar. You are worry if you pick the right hotel and right location.Residenza Canova Tadolini is the right place for everything, me and my mom stayed for 3 nights before joining the Celebrity Equinox Cruise. We had so much fun in Rome. Pretty Veronica the receptionist help us a lot on telling where to go for shopping and for food. I have to agree Italian had great taste in fashion, they know where to go. Just ask stylish Veronica she will tell you, watch out she has expensive taste, just kidding. Another lady receptionist she is so sweet, the day we left she gave my mom a good warm hug and gave her a eyeglasses chain as a present. Staff at this hotel are kind and sincere. One thing I also have to mention though the free breakfast is simple, just croissant and choice of different types of coffee or tea, but I have no complain is neat and clean. Coffee is hot and croissant is yummy. Veronica help us to arrange a pick up from the airport and also drop off to the port. I am a worry type of person specially traveling with my mom, I want her to feel comfortable and no need to walk much, the hotel staff serve me right and I think I am very lucky to check into this hotel. Will definitely give a 5 star to Residenza Canova. Oops! I also forgot to mention the handsome brother receptionist is a gentlemen, helping us carrying the heavy luggage to the hire car. I really appreciated the whole family. Thanks for the warm stay.

Room Tip: Not rooms on the front street. Any floors is fine , they have elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. We spent 5 days before leaving on a cruise and found it clean, comfortable and friendly. The breakfast was good with limited choices. Very quiet location....no traffic noise at all.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delfs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#238 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#146 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#255 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza di Ripetta
Residenza di Ripetta
#355 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#289 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Canova Tadolini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Canova Tadolini

Property: Residenza Canova Tadolini
Address: Via del Babuino 151, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Canova Tadolini 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome is the loveliest and most famous and noble town of the world, also known as "Rome the eternal city": picture-perfect location where, over the centuries, poets, painters and sculptors have been inspired including some of the most famous personalities who have created history. Now the centre of government, business and power, Rome continues to be admired as a fashinating grand place upon which the sun has still to set, and for the millenary style and undying beauty of the churches, palaces and museums which house priceless work of art. Here, in the hearth of the eternal city, is built the Residenza Canova Tadolini. Thanks to its wonderful location it is the ideal place for those wishing to have a holiday fully immersed in the atmosphere of Rome. The strong emotions Rome evokes, makes that many people choose this unique place to enjoy its charm. The fine restyling of an ancient building in Via del Babuino, including silk, brocades and precious artwork relive the atmosphere of charming Renaissance Rome. Opportunity for relax and leisure are many and varied. The management has always considered it a duty, and part of the hotel's tradition, to provide not only hospitality but also to take care of the clients wellbeing to ensure that their stay at Rome is relaxing and fun, active and varied, stimulating and unusual. In other words: unforgettable. The multilingual staff, with their proven experience in the hospitality sector, are always available to meet Guests'every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Canova Tadolini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Canova Tadolini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing