We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They call this the ugly building but far from it”

Palazzo di Giustizia
Ranked #216 of 1,477 things to do in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They call this the ugly building but far from it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The absolute extravagance in this building is fantastic. It is vast, beautiful fountains. We walked past this building every day, walking back over the bridge every night it was always lit up.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie1964_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    50
    17
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
445 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“One of the grandest...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

W e walked from St Peter's Square to get to Castel Sant' Angelou along the Tiber river to Palace of Justice,in Prati district Rome. Its a "wow", love to see the Baroque architecture and is completely covered with travertine limestone. Considered one of the grandest of the new buildings built between 1888 and 1910,followed the proclamation of Rome as the capital city of the kingdom of Italy. I regretted so much wasn't able to see the inside, but other members of the family saw the magical and awesome courtrooms , as if it's a church, On our way back to the Vatican, lots and lots of souvenirs to choose from, but , just buy them outside, its all the same. We are now heading towards the Vatican Museum, the highlights of our travelling. We need to come back again this year....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maganda0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Beautiful gigantic building.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Passed by it walking from the Vatican after passing the castle along the Tiber river. Saw it and said wow this is some beautiful building. Interesting vendors selling books, etc along the way.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AcesFull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
196 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Gigantic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Well, I have been lucky enough to be able to visit it inside. If on the outside is impressive enough, a gigantic - yet elegant - monolite, on the inside looks like a royal palace with some courtrooms looking like a church.

Helpful?
2 Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enormous and impressive building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We passed in front of the Hall of Justice as we crossed the bridge in front of it. Impressive architecture, with many statues and a very nice little park at the back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikolasD912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palazzo di Giustizia also viewed

 

Been to Palazzo di Giustizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing