We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a good place, but bring your Ear Plug In with you if you want to sleep well.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of InternoUno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InternoUno
Ranked #1,209 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall a good place, but bring your Ear Plug In with you if you want to sleep well.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

What I liked about Internouno:

Internouno is strategically located thanks to its position right next to the Metro and the Tiburtina train station, the room was clean and it was cleaned everyday, there were all the comforts including a little fridge and a small kitchen a Multimedia Center connected to the Tv, free WiFi connection, Air Conditioner, a comfy bed, balcony and also a single hydro massage bathtub. The staff has been kind and available to solve any little problem and giving informations.I was in the luxury room and it looked pretty nice.

The weak points of Internouno according to my opinion were:
-Very thin walls which consequently allowed me and my neighbors to hear pretty much everything that was going on in the rooms, if you know what I mean... This place is basically a big flat where the rooms have been separated from each other and then rented out (you will have your own bathroom in each of them anyway !).
-This is not an hotel, it is a room rental, therefore be aware of the fact that the staff won't be always immediately available to satisfy your requests, although I must say that during the day-time they can be easily reached through a phone call.
-The last day of your stay you probably won't be able to deposit your luggage in Internouno because as I previously mentioned the staff won't be always in the place. (You will pay at your arrive and the keys will be given to you, while when you leave you will just leave the keys in a mialbox) You can however leave your luggages in the deposit at the extremely close Tiburtina train station (I guess).
-If your size is generous (which is not my case anyway) the bathroom might result a little bit small, without mentioning the bidet which requires acrobatic skills to be used.
-Although the room was clean and cleaned everyday there was an annoying stain of blood on the bed's cover.


Marco Parimbelli & Siyi Ma

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    49
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
16
60
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the Deluxe rooms last June (we've been meaning to write a review for a while as we had such a fantastic stay!!). We contacted the owner directly when booking to request a specific room we had seen from the website and he seemed more than happy to book us that particular one. The room was great - large flatscreen TV, which doubled up as a computer (with internet), kitchenette, jacuzzi tub, and balcony. The balcony was really spacious, with a table and comfy chairs - great for having a romantic dinner. InternoUno was conveniently located right next to the metro station. It probably wasn't the safest area but we had no trouble whatsoever. All in all, we couldn't have picked a better place! We will definitely be going back there if we return to Rome. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying for a Deluxe room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

There are 2 locations. We stayed in the one close to the Tiburtina train station. The hotel was perfect for what we needed. We arrived by bus to Tiburtina station at 9pm and needed a place to sleep nearby before taking an 8am train to the airport. The location is kind of rugged and has more locals than the center of Rome. We found a nice pizza place nearby with no other tourists there.

The room was good. You have to tell them what time you are arriving because nobody stays at the front desk. So once they meet you and hand you the keys you are pretty much on your own if anything happens.

Unfortunately for us, there was no running water. That's kind of an important thing if you're paying 75 or 125 Euros a night. Other than no water, it was adequate for what we needed at the time. I wouldn't stay there if I was visiting Rome for the first time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fly98, Proprietario at InternoUno, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We are very sorry for this problem. In the day of your stay, in the morning, there was a stop of water service for 2 hours in all our area for problems with water tubes. It not depend on our will. We will offer a free day in our structure at your next time in Rome.
Regards
Filippo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My apologies to InternoUno for this late review - (I somehow lost the email for the review, and I was very eager to leave a review because I had such a wonderful time here.)

I booked a standard double from 13-12-2011 to 18-12-2011, complete with a private bathroom with jacuzzi shower, cooking facilities, media center, and p.c. with free internet connection and a 32 inch LCD tv color with DVD.. two towels each, linen and blankets.
See the pictures I have uploaded.

On my arrival, I was met at Tiburtina metro station, given a warm welcome and was taken to the property. It was even better inside!!! I had 5 very peaceful nights sleep (and that meant a lot to me as I am a very light sleeper.)
The bed was very comfortable indeed. Lovely hot power jacuzzi shower!

One evening, I had 3 friends over to my room for a meal and I cooked them a lovely meal (so I'm told!!) in the wonderful little kichenette. We watched DVD's on the pc after the meal and had a very lovely evening. It was really fantastic to have free wifi as I needed this to plan my meetups with friends over the 5 days I was there, and it was also great to stay in touch with family back home, without having to leave the comfort of my accommodation.

Interno Uno staff are so very helpful and kind. They gave me extra cutlery for my friends to eat with and they even bought a very nice knife for me to prepare/cut the food up with.
Anything you want, (i.e. extra blankets) the staff help you with very promptly.
They gave me directions to supermarkets.
I found walking to Piazza Bologna station only took about a 10-15 minute (at a stroll). I left the accommodation via Tiburtina station. It appears to be of simialr distance (or maybe it seemed to take 15 mins because I was walking fairly slowly with a heavy rucksack!)

Walking to Piazza Bologna Merto has many shops lined up and down the street making it very scenic so I preferred walking to that station daily. I took a lovely picture of an Orange tree which lined the street.

I highly recommend this accommodation as it only takes around 15-20mins (which flies by) to get to all the main attractions via the lovely a/c Metro (much better than London Underground because of the A/c.)
In summary, I couldn't have asked for better accommodation, or for better staff , in a good location for many attractions. Thank you InternoUno for such a wonderful stay!!
Lisa from Hertfordshire

Room Tip: I can't add an extra tip as it was all great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

There are two places, we stay at deluxe rooms. The rooms were Clean and beatiful. There is a 40' TV with internet, refrigirator, and small oven. The staff is very kind. The place is just at the exit of Tiburtina Metro station but Tiburtina is not a safe place. DO NOT trip around TİBURTİNA. Just jump the metro.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehmet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

We have chosen this B&B which is actually at the standard of a hotel of 3* beacause it was very near to the metrostation and it was equipped with kitchinette. We were very kind surprised, that it looked even better than in the photos, a nice room with bed, a desk in front of an LCD on the wall which served aslo as a computer with free internet and in a corner a tiny kitchinettevery well equipped: water boiler, sink, plates, cups and glasses, microwave, there was even some sugar and cofee :). There was also a nice balcony which we couldn't enjoy because of the weather :(. The bathroom was also very nice and the jaquzzi was mirific, after a hole day walking through the town it was like a blessing to have a hot whirpooling bath :) We felt very good, and would definitly return!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaqesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

We had a good stay in Interno1 Deluxe. The room had everything we needed, including free internet. For a good breakfast we could simply cross the street and to get to everything Rome has to offer we could just roll down the metro, which is right in front of the appartment.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiroKuipers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#281 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
InternoUno Deluxe
#142 of 1,067 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Tiburtina House
#1,021 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Bed And Breakfast La Porta
Bed And Breakfast La Porta
#1,210 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
San Lorenzo
L'Arca di Campaldino by Dix-huit
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo Notte
San Lorenzo Notte
#1,174 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InternoUno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InternoUno

Property: InternoUno
Address: Via Campaldino 6, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,209 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — InternoUno 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air conditioned - In room PC with free internet - private Jacuzzi - Cooking facilities- TV LCD 32'' - Private Roof GardenIn the heart of the university district of Rome you will find the modern guest house Internouno. You have excellent transport links by metro, tram, and bus which connect you to every part of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your InternoUno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing