We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - just like sleeping in an Ikea showroom!”
Review of InternoUno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InternoUno
Ranked #1,209 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2008

A great hostel like accommodation very close to Tiburtina bus station. Rooms were very small but very clean and tidy. Internet access in the room was a real bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ktbelle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2007

We were very disappointed with this hotel.
First, it's not a B&B - they don't serve breakfast and there's no lobby or front desk or even phones for that matter. In fact, it doesn't feel like a hotel- more like 4 tiny rooms on the bottom floor of a building. Since there are are only 4 rooms total- and smoking is allowed- if anyone is smoking in one of the rooms, it completely fills your room with smoke. It's on the ground floor with bars over the windows, so you can't get fresh air when the smoke starts coming in.
The towels are the consistency of sheets and are not changed during your stay.
The location is bad- not central enough to walk to anything. Plus, while we were there the building was under construction, so you had to walk under scaffolding to enter the door, plus the construction noise began at 7:30 am each morning.
I'm a very laid back traveler and have never listed complaints online before- but this place frustrated me - not worth the $.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Traveling1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fly98, Owner at InternoUno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2010

I'm very sorry for your unlike stay in InternoUno. All our room are no-smoking, so if someone was smoking in our structure do it against our will.
We have had external working on our building for 10 days, also this is against our will, but we have to do it for safety reason, I'm sorry for the glitch!

Regards
Filippo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

The location is near the Piazza Bologna metro station, which is great. The apartment is clean and roomy. The staff person that you meet only once when you get there was friendly and the place was quiet. If you want to cook yourself some food, and in Rome you might want to do it cause the its hard to get good food for a fair price, you have a small kitchen with all you need for cooking including plates and cutlery. In whole, this place definitely worth it if you are looking for a place to stay in Rome. Bare in mind that this is not a hotel but an apartment and you will enjoy this place. BTW the PC with the Internet connection is great for all the info you need while traveling.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DanTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2006

My husband and I had planned our 34th wedding anniversary trip to Rome and after a lot of research booked this place through HostelWorld. It looked like it would be a nice break from being in Centro Storico. It is located in the Univeristy area. It does have a large plasma screen t.v. and internet access, but that's about it. The shower was dirty! I noticed it wasn't draining and thought it was because the drain was closed. I went to open it, but found instead it was clogged full of hair!!!!!!!!!! They did not provide us with soap, so we had to go and buy our own and did not give us fresh towels each day or make up our bed. We were told we would have to move to another room on the third day, so we packed everything up so they could move while we were out and then when we we returned, ( you have to call to get some one to come and let you in because no one is on site) we found out they hadn't moved us. ("So sorry, we had a cancellation") Breakfast is boxed juice, prepacked rolls and pasteriurezed milk). The definition of bed and breakfast is a very loose tern in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Isabella21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fedeledj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ARPucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lgusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#290 of 1,271 in Rome
1,674 reviews
Prati
MDM Luxury Rooms Guesthouse
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#460 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#218 of 1,271 in Rome
662 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InternoUno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InternoUno

Address: Via Campaldino 6, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,209 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InternoUno 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air conditioned - In room PC with free internet - private Jacuzzi - Cooking facilities- TV LCD 32'' - Private Roof GardenIn the heart of the university district of Rome you will find the modern guest house Internouno. You have excellent transport links by metro, tram, and bus which connect you to every part of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InternoUno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing