We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Intown Luxury House
Ranked #1,469 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a small but very professional hotel. The staff are outstanding superbly trained and anxious to please. The rooms were fully equipped with everything you would expect in a five star hotel. King size bed Large flat screen TV, Jacuzzi bath etc. Definitely will go back it is a gem. Despite being very central our room was very quiet even with the window open at night.
Highly recommend it for a visit to Rome.
Only negative was that he room was a little small.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AquitaineFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    63
    25
    7
    26
See reviews for
37
97
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Perfect stay - cant say anything bad about the hotel.
The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly - late check out, breakfast delivered to the room for free, always ready to help.
Location is perfect - walked everwhere.
We had attick suite -very very nice, perfect for summer as has a big terrace...very clean, has all you need and very nice decor.
No area for improvement in my opinion - some people say elevator is too small, i think if that's the case you might want to consider taking the stairs :))

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_KGB_office
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

An excellent hotel centrally located for all major sites around Rome. Easy walking distance to Spanish steps, Fontana di Trevi , Piazza di Popolo and shopping district with the most famus butiqs. Very helpful and polite staff, specialy Maiko. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms, bathroom and jacuzzi , great breakfast with fresh and fantastic cruassants. We likes very mach to returne again n this hotel in our next trip.

Room Tip: We stay in the first floor near the recepsion desk, but we didnt have any nose becouse of duble door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiousha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Great location in Rome - rooms are very modern with a big bathroom. My parents also stayed here and stayed in a suite - worth the extra bit of money, will stay in a suite next time.

Room Tip: Go for the larger rooms (suites), they are significantly larger and more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaMeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Great street, great location. First time in rome and loved the street and area of shops and small restaurants. Hotel was very clean. The staff was more than helpful and very courteous. They were booked on my last 2 days of my trip and they arranged for me to stay at a comparable hotel nearby which was very nice and they made arrangements for my luggage to be moved there as well. Everything was handled perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

The Intown Luxury House was wonderful! This was our first trip to Rome and the staff at Intown helped us any way they could. We stayed in the rooftop suite that had it's our private terrace. It was very clean and comfortable. This room was very spacious. The elevator is tiny, but the staff is more than willing to bring your luggage up for you since the elevator is to small to carry luggage. The breakfast was very good and it was nice to enjoy it on the terrace. The location cannot be beat. We were within walking distance of everything. The staff helped us choose where to eat and gave us directions when we needed them. In my opinion, the staff is what the makes this hotel excellent. Great job to whoever hired them!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tishardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This place is steps from Via Condotti(most famous tourist street in Rome)adjacent to PiazzadiSpagna, Trinita die Monti, Via del Corso and walking distance to Piazza die Popolo and others. It has a small awkward but functional elevator that does the trick.
The facilities are done In a modern decor with limited public areas including the breakfast area although with good facilities in the rooms specially those with jacuzzies. Rooms are clean and some of them spacious for Rome standards. There is only one very good penthouse suite with a balcony/terrace which overlooks the street scape with private seating area outside the room.
Negative is that it is central ventilation system No A/C during winter only general heating and the climate control in your room turns out to be a nightmare. Even though it says non-smoking the truth is that you end up so king a pack trough the ventilation system because everyone from service to hostess and attendants all smoke like chimneys and it is impregnated in the fabrics of the rooms. So if you are sensitive to so king smoking like we are be prepared to cope with this or have a back-up plan place in mind. We had to cut our vacation short last Christmas because we ended up catching bronchitis due to smoke inhalation and of opening and closing of the windows in 30 degrees temperatures at night to breath fresh air. The web site looks great and if you do not mind putting up with cigarette smoke not only in the street but also in your staying facilities you can say this is a pretty good place with nice decor BUT nothing is perfect in life or Rome.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the reception area or the breakfast room. Rooftop suite is very nice special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Suite Condotti 29 A.C. Hotels S.r.l.
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#268 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Spagna Royal Suite Rome
Spagna Royal Suite Rome
#31 of 1,089 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Campo Marzio
Tridente Suites
Tridente Suites
#288 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Campo Marzio
Margutta 54
Margutta 54
#26 of 1,089 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intown Luxury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intown Luxury House

Property: Intown Luxury House
Address: Via Bocca di Leone 7, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,469 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Intown Luxury House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome. Near the Spanish Steps, a small building hides six luxurious, light, minimalist suites. Perfect for those who feel the classic hotel to be too impersonal or a Bed and Breakfast too familiar. The perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Intown Luxury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intown Luxury House Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing