We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Intown Luxury House
Nearby Hotels
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$954
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
83
71
26
7
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
71
26
7
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsbig bathroom with showerfelt luxuriousspagna metro stopgreat locationa small boutique hotelfree breakfastmajor sitesbooked this hotelwithin walking distancecentral locationpastrieselevatorromaeuropecappuccinovatican
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Super location just minutes from the Spanish Steps but this hotel didn't live up to expectations following reading others reviews. Clean - yes. Breakfast - poor.. Coffee was undrinkable. No curtains in room the first night. Sleepless nights sleep due to constant traffic in hallways and stairwell. No more than 3 star quality fixtures and fittings. Sky didn't work. Staff friendly but misinformed us which nearly cost us our flight home. Will certainly look at stay in this area again but will probably look at stay at the SHW hotel on the same street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor available to avoid noise from the stairwell and reception
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGrant101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My sister, daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights from 17 Feb. It is centrally located, less than a minute's walk to the Spanish Steps and metro in what seemed to be an exclusive shopping area. The hotel is very clean, cosy and stylishly decorated and furnished. The staff were all very friendly and bent over backwards for us. The breakfast consisted of fruit salad, croissants, cereals, cheese, ham, boiled eggs, mini rolls, plenty of choice of drinks hot and cold and was more than adequate. The breakfast room could only accommodate 8 people but we rarely encountered other guests when we ate so always got a table. The rooms were peaceful at night and warm and the beds very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Intown Luxury from 2nd to 5th Feb. We booked direct and stayed in the junior attic suite. The hotel can arrange a private transfer for you for €60 each way. Little steep but very luxurious in a lovely brand new mercedes!
Perfect location, literally 2 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and 5 minutes to the Trevi Foutain. Ideally located for shopping and getting around Rome in general.
The Hotel staff very helpful. Breakfast was light but the best coffee I have ever had. My Husband a non-coffee drinker fell in love with the cappaccinos here.
Our suite had a jacuzzi bath, balcony, seperate lounge area and a comfy bed.
Breakfast is served from 7am to 10am, recommend getting there early as is limited choice the closer you get to 10am naturally.
Small lift not big enough for people and luggage, but this is minor and did not cause us any issues at all.
Highly recommend a restaurant around the corner called Osteria, Missimo (waiter) was incredible and nothing was too much effort. Food is excellent and outside seating was lovely.
Would definately stay again at the Intown Luxury it is perfect!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the attic suite with balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bhav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My family of three (2 adults and one child) enjoyed a fantastic 4 night stay at the Intown Luxury House. The staff were the friendliest and most helpful we encountered at any hotel during our month long trip throughout Europe. As this is a very small hotel property, it is very personalised - which tops off the hotel's brilliant location and well-fitted rooms. We had a suite which had a separate lounge area which converted into a single bed (could also be used by an adult if needed). The furnishings are modern, practical and roomy making for a super comfortable stay. Heating, wi-fi, breakfast (which can be delivered to your room at no extra cost) were all good. A staff member waited with us for our taxi as we left to make sure the taxi driver would charge us the fixed airport price - just brilliant service! Just nothing to fault at this hotel and I would stay here again without a second thought if heading back to Rome.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank clanciegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I was referred to the Intown by a friend who has been doing business in Rome for years. I left it a bit late to book and was lucky to get a Junior Suite at the last minute. Accordingly the price was a little on the high side at 450Euro per night. However it lived up to all the billing with a great room, great staff and great location.

Highlights:
1. Round the corner from the Spanish Steps (we got cab drivers to drop us at the Steps and then grabbed a gelato and wandered home with a bit of window shopping thrown in).
2. Exceptional staff - we met the owner and her daughter who were both classy and charming. Another staff member referred us to a wonderful restaurant called Taverna Trilussa, a short walk from Campo del Fiori, which was a great dining experience.
3. Excellent, generously proportioned room.

The lift is a little small and can't take you and your baggage at the same time however we found it cute and the staff do all the running for you anyway. From the moment we arrived they quickly took our bags up to our rooms (and they were not looking for a tip).

The breakfast room is also on the small side however it is another quaint aspect of this boutique hotel and the Philippino attendant (sorry forgot his name) was ever smiling and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in 302 which was great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bradles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews