We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, gave us a native experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dimora Storica Urbana Roma
Ranked #1,648 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“comfortable, gave us a native experience”
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Our room was comfortable , clean and quiet. short walk to colosseum. yet a bohemian area. very friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianpr45832765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    26
    22
    14
    40
See reviews for
28
54
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

It is not a hotel, just a room in a big apartment block. It was dirty and small and the inclusive "hot breakfast" consisted of stale croissants and coffee made from a vending machine (couldnt believe it in Italy!) in the caffe opposite. The manager Lucia was extremely rude and unhelpful and virtually threw the loo roll at me when i asked if we could have some more for our room. The white towels are only changed once every three days which is gross.
Overall, if this were half the price then it would be fine as the location is very good in a trendy area of rome and all you need is a room to crash in, however i wouldnt recommend this to our worst enemy!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Noni099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

crewe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2008

we read the bad reviews,feared the worst and were proved wrong.yeah,room was basic,dbl bed,wardrobe but big bathroom/shower.at the end of the day,you only sleep there,if you want to waste sightseeing time by lounging around in the room then go somewhere else.this hotel is in walkable distance from the Colisseum,Forum,Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps.on arrival,the owner sat us down,gave us a map and highlighted the main attractions.breakfast is taken in their charming restaurant directly opposite the hotel.there is air con in the rooms and this is the 1st hotel i have stayed in where it is free.i would definitely stay there again,it is not some brand spanking hotel complex but is part of a 500 year old building in a typical Italian street which adds authenticity to your stay.a final word,dont always believe negative reviews!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jarmanCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2008

Wonderfull and very clever website. but in reality in a dingy back street, you shared a scruffy concreted hallway and stairs shared with untidy apartment owners. only reception is a untidy small reception room 2 doors up the road. Room was very basic with clasp and brass padlocks on doors. On day of arrival plumbing waste overflowed with waste and sewage into bathroom and room. (This was supposed to be a upgraded luxury suite). Yes we were moved to better rooms elsewhere but in a noisey area.
Must say Lady owner/manager became very rude, sarcastic and obnoxious when I refused to pay upgrade because of unsatisfactory standard of accomadation.
Would not even consider this 2 Star Grade let alone 3 Star.

  • Liked — Quietness (Thats all)
  • Disliked — Poor and dirty Shared hall & stairs with apartment owners
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AshfordChivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2008

We were mistaken by the B&Breakfast information in the internet. The place is just a few apartments in a very old building where many families live. It is the last place you can think about spending your vacation.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Dirce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caracas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2008

This is the worst hotel I have been in my life. As a matter of fact, is not a hotel it is simply an ugly and dark apartment building with no Reception desk (there is a room that they called reception with a table with computer, a broken motorbike, a vendor machines and a lot of disorganized papers). Be careful with the pictures in their website. I went with my family and it was a nightmare. The experience was so bad that I had plans to stay there for 4 nights and I just spent 1 night. (by the way the hotel charged the full amount of 4 nights)

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank viajeroporeuropa_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2007

Agree with other reviews entirely. Pictures taken by very creative photogapher or another establishment entirely. If we had not lost our
baggage we would have spent more effort complaining. The room was extremely basic, floors dirty but at least sheets and bathroom clean.
Definitley not worth the 130 euros per night that we paid. The location is great, right nr the colloseum and forum and good restuarants nearby at a good price. However the room just did not make up for it.

The breakfast was at a resturant a good ten minute walk away and was nothing more than a boiled egg, piece of bread and a rather bad coffee! Not even worth the journey! V. disappointed but more concerned with getting our lost baggage!

Be very wary if you book this place - shame as it does have potential. Feeling is that they want to get as much money as possible
without spending it on the trimmings!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank manchestertravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Foro Romano Imperatori
Monti
Anfiteatro Flavio
Anfiteatro Flavio
#622 of 1,257 in Rome
481 reviews
Monti
Urbana 33 b&b
Urbana 33 b&b
#1,056 of 3,664 in Rome
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Chocolat Inn
Chocolat Inn
#717 of 3,664 in Rome
126 reviews
Monti
Guest House Urbana
Guest House Urbana
#2,227 of 3,664 in Rome
20 reviews
Monti
La Scalinatella B&B
La Scalinatella B&B
#440 of 3,664 in Rome
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora Storica Urbana Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Storica Urbana Roma

Property: Dimora Storica Urbana Roma
Address: Via Urbana no 33, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,648 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dimora Storica Urbana Roma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dimora Storica Urbana Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimora Storica Urbana Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing