We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 nighsts in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Condotti Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Condotti Palace
Ranked #526 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3 nighsts in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Free wi-fi in your room (sometimes, it was too slow). Staff is just so-so but the woman with short blond hair is very nice and helpfule. The location is great just few steps from the Spagna steps and the metro. There are nice restaurants around the hotel area as well. The hotel is clean, decoration is nice, facial tissue paper was provided!!No doorman for Condotti Palace but the hotel staff surveillance from Condotti Hotel 24 hours(I guess!).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukanitt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    147
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
115
158
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This hotel is just awesome. This is definitely the hotel to stay for all shopoholics! Of cause if you like to be in the center of all action, this is it too! Staff are fantastic,rooms are exceptionally clean,bed is comfortable. So much more... Also while you are there, try the restuarant 34, just next to the hotel's lobby. The staff recommended us there after our arrival,and we went back every single meal for our 5 days stay in Rome! Definitely going back and recommended to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was in the perfect area. Paula was the host and was very pleasant and very helpful - Canadian, so we had someone to speak english with. Rooms and bathroom were clean and our room was quite. Love the small terrace that was with the room, but could not use it because it was just too darn hot out but very cute.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed in the apartments just around the corner from the hotel. There was enough room for the four of us (2 adults, 2 kids) and every thing was clean. The staff on the reception were very nice.

The only disappointments were a leaky airconditioner that didn't get attended to over 5 days despite our repeated requests, a leak in the bathroom resulting is apool of water in one corner, and some noisy fellow guests above who took joy in stomping aronud each night when they came in.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Mr Gary,
we apologize for the incovenience in your room.Usually we send our colleagues to check the air condition or any technical problems, but if the problem still remains usually we try give you another room. We are sorry if we couldn't satisfy you in that case.
Anyway we're happy that you appreciate the rest of the service!!

Best Regards

Federica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed here for four nights for my 30th birthday in August, and all I can say is fantastic! from arriving at the condotti to leaving everything was perfect. the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was spotless and very comfortable. The location could not have been better just around the corner from the spanish steps and the shops! what more could a girl ask for! a hotel we will certainly be returning to.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

When you arrive at the Condotti Palace you are greated by hosts that speak perfect english , italian, spanish, german and who knows what else , I heard it all. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located 2 blocks from the spanish steps in the best shopping area of Rome. I would definitel;y go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjhuckleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We travelled as a family to Rome in August and wanted something nice near the centre. All of us loved the Condotti. The service from being picked up at the airport, to arriving at the hotel and everything after that was fabulous and the location perfect. As someone who travels with business a lot, the intimacy of the Condotti was a lovely change and I can honestly say that the whole experience could not have been more positive. On a final note - in terms of value for money I cannot imagine a better option than the Hotel Cndotti - amazing for such a central spot!
We loved our trip and we will be back - Thank You Allx

Room Tip: The large room at the top of the Condotti Palace has really high old ceilings and was very quiet con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Reception at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Dear new friends,
the intimacy is exactly what we want to transmit to every guest of our hotel.
If you had that positive impression of us we were able to communicate the importance of our hospitalty!
Come back again in our magic city!

Regards

Federica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
No photo provided
Carrozze
#794 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#412 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#268 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#58 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#168 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Palace

Property: Condotti Palace
Address: Via della Croce 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#128 Family Hotel in Rome
#207 Business Hotel in Rome
#290 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management and staff of the Relais Condotti Palace in Rome welcome their guests in a tastefully refinded setting with a unique mix of old and new that creates an atmosphere of incomparable charme. Located in a historic building on Via della Croce, the Condotti Palace has undergone a careful renovation making the most of the splendour of this special corner in the very heart of Rome, truly only a few short moments from the famous Spanish Steps. The 24 hour reception desk located just around the corner in the beautiful marble lobby of the Hotel Condotti, acts as check-in services for the Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Condotti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Palace Rome
Condotti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing