We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish Steps Hotel”
Review of Condotti Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Condotti Palace
Ranked #568 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This hotel was a great recommendation by friends. We were a family of 5 (3 kids 15, 12, and 11), and the two rooms were extremely comfortable for a 3 day stay. The location was unbeatable next to the Via Condotti and the Spanish Steps. The staff made great recommendations for restaurants and made us feel at home. We had a great time in Rome at his location. The small hotel setting was a plus for us.

Room Tip: The rooms with extra living space for 2 people are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel. It is so nice for us to hear that you felt like home! This is our purpose: to make you have an enjoyble stay! We hope that you will remember us to, the people working here, not only the Eternal City.

Come back to visit us soon!

Best Regards,

Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

This hotel is not shick or design but its location is the best (just 2 steps from Piazza di Spagna). We lived in a part which is called Condotti Palace. It is a sort of apartment but without kitchen. Rooms are not spacious but with nice design and look fresh. Staff is friendly. The main problem is to get this place using your own car as this part of Rome is limited for cars. So the best thing is to leave car in a parking near Stazione Termini and get there by taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anturix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed four nights at the Condotti Palace, and we are very pleased with every aspect of our stay. We stayed in the appartments that is situated a few meters away from the reception, with a separate entrance in Via della Croce. This worked just fine, and you have the reception next door in Via Mario dè Fiori. The room was fresh and adequate, with a nice bathroom and shower, and the beds were also solid and comfortable. The WiFi was a little bit unstable, but overall it was no major problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location near Piazza di Spagna is perfect, with many of the major sights, such as Fontana di Trevi and Pantheon, within a few minutes walking distance. All in all it's easy to recommend this great hotel in the beautiful and totally captivating city of Rome.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank rolfoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I've just come back from staying 4 nights in the Condotti Palace. Overall the annex and service was very good. A couple of drawbacks to the room was the soundproofing (let's just say I'm glad I didn't have kids with me!) and I found the bed too hard which gave me a sore back for the majority of my stay. The twin room was quite small.

I also reported to reception that two cushions were badly stained in the room but unfortunately they were never replaced - small issue though.

Hopefully if I go back to Rome, I would book the main hotel as I thought it was a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed at the Condotti for one night in their annex and we were upgraded to a small suite. The room was great and and bathroom had a bathtub which after walking all day and a short rainstorm was a great place to soak away the chill and the sore feet. The WiFi worked well and the bottles of wine available in the room were reasonably priced! The front desk ordered us an airport cab for the next day which was on time and cost 60 euros . Everyone was helpful and there is also a computer in the lobby for use if yours happens to be on the blink. In the annex the rooms are provided with tea and instant coffee for breakfast which we grabbed before heading out at 7:15 a.m. It was a lovely spot for our last night and the window shopping is fabulous.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vintagemaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Friends,

Our job, first of all, is to make you have a good stay! When is possible, we also make free upgrade for the room, if we have the availability. We are glad that you have appreciated our rooms and our services.

Thanking you for your stay and hoping to see you again in the future, we send you

Best Regards,

Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The rooms are very nicely decorated, and the location is central. Helpful staff. Beds were a bit too hard for our taste, but that is a matter of taste, and the heating were hard to control (too warm). About the only things we disliked, and not enough that we bothered to talk to the staff.

Didn't try their breakfast, as Italian breakfast should consist of capuccino and cornetto standing at the desk in a cafe, and there are plenty of those nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamillaBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your impresions. Considering that you arrived at the begining of March, the A/C was not in function; we still respected the winter schedule for all our devices. We hope that turning the heat off and opening a little bit the window solved your problem at the moment.

May be the next time you will want to try our enriched continental breakfast, a rich selection of ingredients, in order to give you the energy for more then half a day.

Looking forward to have you back,

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Even before my arrival to Rome the hotel staff were helping me with my trip. Daniela, Paula, Angelo and Romolo, among others were the best! They treated me as if they know me. They were so kind and friendly! The rooms are perfect! The size, the bathrooms, the ceilings, the decorations! The location!!!!! I walked to Piazza Venezia, the Colosseo, the Forum, the Trevi Fountain, Via Veneto, via Rienzo de Cola, Vatican City, via Corso, Piazza di Poppolo and then in less than a minute you are in Piazza Spagna and The Spanish Steps. Via Condotti has the most expensive designer shops so if you want to experience either shopping at the huge Prada store or just window shop it is fantastic. So many places to eat in the street where the hotel is located! I will be back and I highly recommend Hotel Condotti.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raffols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Friend,

Thank you for your appreciations! We are happy that we were able to help you have a nice holiday and that we leave you the desire to come back! Hope to see you again the next year!

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#385 of 1,272 in Rome
259 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#178 of 1,272 in Rome
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#59 of 1,272 in Rome
450 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#310 of 1,272 in Rome
287 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#109 of 1,272 in Rome
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Palace

Address: Via della Croce 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Rome
#207 Business Hotel in Rome
#289 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £60 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management and staff of the Relais Condotti Palace in Rome welcome their guests in a tastefully refinded setting with a unique mix of old and new that creates an atmosphere of incomparable charme. Located in a historic building on Via della Croce, the Condotti Palace has undergone a careful renovation making the most of the splendour of this special corner in the very heart of Rome, truly only a few short moments from the famous Spanish Steps. The 24 hour reception desk located just around the corner in the beautiful marble lobby of the Hotel Condotti, acts as check-in services for the Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Condotti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Palace Rome
Condotti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing