We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Condotti Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condotti Palace
Ranked #543 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel have everything excellent. The location, the accommodations, the service and the kindness of the employees. I highly recommend it for all ages, except children under 10. Couples in honey moon will love it for sure.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have noise of people walking on the upper floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cauby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Condotti Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Great location. Walk to most great roman sites. Seconds from spanish steps. Wonderful staff. Restaurants right outside the front door. Room was small but comfortable. pricey for the the size and no breakfast. However, location was awesome! Would stay again as location was terrific.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Condotti Palace is in one of the most convenient locations - one block away from the Spanish Steps. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and good-humored. Rooms are of European size - meaning somewhat smaller than US hotels - but the layout is efficient and the decor very nice. We enjoyed the in-room hot pot because we brought along our own Starbucks Via packets for our morning coffee before heading down to a nice breakfast available at the Condotti. Walking to dinners and attractions was a breeze from Condotti Palace. Taxis were readily available with assistance from the front desk. Our party of 5 was accommodated in 2 rooms during our stay and aside from the beds being a little firm, we all slept well and appreciated the room darkening shades at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 776GregC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Charge a cash only charge of 2e per person per day claiming its for taxes but can't be charged to a credit card hmmm . Rooms are tiny and one of us had to sleep on the couch which was horribly uncomfortable. No hot water in the room . No tea coffee only and bedroom is sweltering hot in April no place to hang cloths except one small closet but doesn't work when over 2 people staying so had to trip over luggage and leave clothes packed and all wrinkled. Would rather stay in a youth hostel!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angry1bird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From beginning to end our stay at Condotti Palace was wonderful. I like to give balanced reviews but I honestly can't think of anything negative. It was our first visit to Italy and I am not a frequent overseas traveler so we appreciated that there was always great communication (every email got a quick reply) and that we were able to reserve the room we wanted without any problems (even though we arrived, exhausted, very late in the evening). We appreciate that very much. Thank you! The room was beautifully finished, it has all the amenities you need--including a refrigerator, plenty of hot water, and wifi that always works. We highly recommend rooms that face the inner courtyard (but then they're probably all good). The location is great. The local character and atmosphere is really amazing. It's close to all the sites (walking or metro), and since the dependence doesn't have a lobby, you get the feeling you're just living in your own private apartment in Rome. Very nice. Everyone there was helpful and friendly at all times. A truly great place that I'll remember fondly for a long time. Highly recommended! Grazie!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic location for seeing the major attractions of Rome by foot- there is so much to see & do nearby. This is right by the Spanish steps & spagna metro stop. There is major foot traffic in this block known for designer shopping (we later found out- I'm not a shopper, but had fun seeing all the over the top window displays). Our room was in the Condotti palace- annex to Hotel Condotti, so it was around the corner & above some shops & cafés. However, noise was not an issue- this area seems to quiet down around 11pm & the windows were good soundproofing too. The room was great- a very comfortable bed, very clean (unlike the last place we tried in Rome) and it had a very new looking bathroom with a nice tub. The service was quite friendly too! I hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kcherry6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rome and also for your beautiful review! Our annex building offers the same comfort and quality like the main hotel; there are both located near the Spanish Steps, in the hart of the city, near the metro stop but also walking distance to all the turistic atractions and surounded of shops and restaurants. Our dependance is a more economical solution for who wants to have a good value for money (check the prices on our official site), without renouncing staying in the middle of the roman atmosphere! It is a little bit like having your one apartament while in Rome.
Thank you for having appreciated our rooms and our personal; next time we invite you to try our continental breakfast, a good selection of fresh products and home made cookies in order to give you the energy for a good start of the day. We expect you back the next time you are in Rome!
Hoping to see you soon,

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is highly recommended.
Its location is perfect, just the right size rooms, great service and great.
We did not take breakfast but we visited the dining room looks nice and satisfactory
No doubt we'll recommend our friend the hotel especially because of its excellent location.
Staff was kind and invited us to ride from the airport when we arrived and when we went back to our country.
Perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ortal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Friends,

Dear friends,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We repeated over and over that our location is fabulous; every of your comments reconfirm this: in the hart of the city, near the Spanish Steps and the branded Via Condotti, 100 metres to the metro stop, but in the same time walking distance to all the beauties that Rome can offer you: trevi's Fountain, Piazza Navona, Campo de' Fiori, Colloseum, Villa Borghese and the Vatican! But we want to offer you more: nice, clean rooms, friendly personal and a good value for money! This is for us the secret for a perfect roman holiday! The rooms in our separate building offers you all the comfort of the main hotel, being in the same time a more economical solution for who wants to stay in the hart of the Eternal City! (look for the offers in our official site). Our 24 hours open reception offers you support during your stay and you are welcome to have our good, fresh, enriched continental breakfast.
We certainly hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#373 of 1,267 in Rome
254 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#295 of 1,267 in Rome
279 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#556 of 1,267 in Rome
254 reviews
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#532 of 1,267 in Rome
265 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#170 of 1,267 in Rome
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Palace

Address: Via della Croce 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#128 Family Hotel in Rome
#207 Business Hotel in Rome
#290 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £86 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management and staff of the Relais Condotti Palace in Rome welcome their guests in a tastefully refinded setting with a unique mix of old and new that creates an atmosphere of incomparable charme. Located in a historic building on Via della Croce, the Condotti Palace has undergone a careful renovation making the most of the splendour of this special corner in the very heart of Rome, truly only a few short moments from the famous Spanish Steps. The 24 hour reception desk located just around the corner in the beautiful marble lobby of the Hotel Condotti, acts as check-in services for the Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Condotti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Palace Rome
Condotti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing