We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condotti Palace”
Review of Condotti Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Condotti Palace
Ranked #557 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Condotti is in a convenient location to access the fantastic sights of Rome. Close to all transport links. Comfortable clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff! Perfect for our short get away to Rome! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and for this short, but wonderful review! Our location is one of the best places where to stay once in Rome: you can reach all the main attractions by walking, or you can choose to take the subway. Near the Spanish steps and Via Condotti, is the perfect place for who is in Rome for sightseeing or for shopping, travelling in couple or with the family. Please check our special offers in the official site. Thank you for having appreciated our staff; we always try to do our best to help you and to offer you a nice memory of your stay!
Looking forward to welcome you back,

Best Regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, modern and a great shower! Would definitely stay again.
Fantastic location so close to The Spanish Steps and all of the great shops on Via Condotti.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micki1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your appreciations! Our hotel is located in one of the best area where to stay once in Rome, near the Spanish Steps and Via Condotti, walking distance to all the main turistic atractions. Our rooms are nice, clean and proper for diffrent kind of request from our clients; we have rooms for couples, but also for the families, at the competitive prices for this area, like you can see on our official website. It is nice for us to know that "The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful"; we do all our best to help you have a wonderfull holiday!
Keep in touch with us thru our social pages.
Hoping to welcome you back,

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Condotti Palace! It offered all the charm of a B&B without the risk of any of the "surprises." The location was perfect in the area around the Spanish Steps. Very safe, great shops and eateries. Easy access to the metro and buses. The staff was very polite and the room offered all that we needed. On our next trip to Rome it is the only place I would stay!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank bley91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing Condotti for your stay in Rome! We try to make our best in order to assure you a great holiday! It is nice to know that you were amazed for the location of the hotel. Our Staff is glad to know that you had the proper room for your needs, that you appreciate our welcoming and that everyone was helpful and friendly. Our prices change almost everyday and going on our website is it possible to find very good deals...come back to see us!

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our first trip to Rome was fantastic! Hotel Condotti was the perfect hotel for our family of 5. We had two connecting rooms that was the perfect size for three college age daughters. The rooms included a refrigerator and had a window overlooking the cobblestone street where we enjoyed opening the windows and hearing the sounds of the morning hustle and bustle. Our bathrooms included body size towels which was awesome, wish the US hotels included this luxury. Hotel Condotti is in the perfect location. Just around the corner from the Spanish Steps and short walking distance to so many of the "must see" spots in Rome! We enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings served by Luciano! The front desk was awesome! They took such good care of us setting up tours or offering advice about wonderful places to eat. Vladimir was so precious to our family, he ensured we had everything we needed during our week long stay. We hope to return one day soon and will definitely stay again at Hotel Condotti!

Room Tip: A family of five need two connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Friends,

Thank you for your fantastic review! It is very nice for us to hear that you had a great time in Rome, using also our advices. Thank you for having appreciated our continental breakfast and also our location, just around the corner from the Spanish Steps and short walking distance to so many of the "must see" spots in Rome (Trevi's Fountain, Pantheon, Villa Borghese, Piazza Navona, Colosseum and Vatican). It is a pleasure for us to hear that the rooms that you had was proper for your lovely family! It is nice for us to see people happy...our job is much easier!
Keep in touch through our Facebook page and check the best offers on our website for the next time!...we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Situated in a very convenient location near the Spanish steps. My room was around the corner from the main reception. It was very quite on the 2nd floor overlooking a courtyard. Compact room typical of Italian hotels, clean. One thing I always find difficult when traveling in Italy is that the beds are very hard and this hotel was no exception. I enquired about softer beds and they are all the same.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TonyL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you for your stay and also for this nice review. We are very happy to know that your stay was good and that you enjoyed our location, near the Spanish Steps and the famous Via Condotti, walking distance to all the roman beauties. Condotti Palace is a little, nice Hotel where you will find three kind of rooms: standard, Juior suite and Minisuite... you choose and booked our standard double room, next time maybe you will try one of our Junior suite, where there is more space. Please check on our website for pictures, information, best prices. Keep in touch through our Facebook page!
Hoping to see you again, we send you

Kind Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Rome and checked in at Hotel Condotti - Palace location. Fantastic location, we had two large connected rooms with a balcony that overlooked the street below us (with thick windows to block the noise at night). Every night we sat out on the balcony with the kids and watched the sights and sounds of Rome by the Spanish Steps. And can't forget mention the Canadian connection at the front desk from Burlington who was a great help.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your excellent review! We are glad that you enjoyed our fabulous location, near the Spanish Steps, in the hart of the historic center, walking distance to all the main tourist attractions! Staying in the center, surrounded by restaurants, bars, fashion designer shops, allows you to taste the roman flavour of life! Our staff is always happy to assist you during your stay; thank you for having appreciated our rooms; the best rate and descriptions you are invited to check it on our website.
Hoping to welcome you back at Condotti,

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Near all the hot spots in Rome you can easily walk pretty much everywhere. Nice clean rooms. We never tried the restaurants because we woke up late and preferred to eat out but as far as the rooms goes I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ligeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#409 of 1,271 in Rome
263 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Gregoriana
Hotel Gregoriana
#403 of 1,271 in Rome
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#188 of 1,271 in Rome
829 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#338 of 1,271 in Rome
288 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna View
Piazza di Spagna View
#574 of 1,271 in Rome
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Palace

Address: Via della Croce 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Rome
#207 Business Hotel in Rome
#289 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £71 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management and staff of the Relais Condotti Palace in Rome welcome their guests in a tastefully refinded setting with a unique mix of old and new that creates an atmosphere of incomparable charme. Located in a historic building on Via della Croce, the Condotti Palace has undergone a careful renovation making the most of the splendour of this special corner in the very heart of Rome, truly only a few short moments from the famous Spanish Steps. The 24 hour reception desk located just around the corner in the beautiful marble lobby of the Hotel Condotti, acts as check-in services for the Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Condotti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Palace Rome
Condotti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing