We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming with great location”
Review of Condotti Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Condotti Palace
Ranked #524 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming with great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our first trip to Rome as part of three week vacation and it could not have been better. The hotel is a block from the Spanish Steps and within walking distance to many other places including shopping. It is a charming place staffed by very friendly and professional people. Just need to specify you want a large room as some of them are rather small

Room Tip: Ask for large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing Condotti for your roman holiday! We are glad to know that we give you a good start for your vacation. We are happy also to know that you have enjoyed our location, near the Spanish Steps in the middle of the center, walking distance to all the main attractions (Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Colosseo, even the Vatican is not too far!) and also the courtesy of the staff. It is our pleasure to help you before and also during your stay, in order to discover the city in all his best.
We would like to invite you to stay in touch with our prices and discounts through our website for an eventual future stay or if you want to stay in touch with the staff and all the events in Rome, you can see our social networks pages.

Kind Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    148
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
115
158
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Condotti is centrally located. on the same street, can find lots of eating places. It's also near to shopping district and spanish steps. all within minutes of walk. Concierge and front desk is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Friends,

It is nice to hear from you! Thank you once again for your stay!
As you colud have seen the location of the Hotel is well appreciated, just one minute from the famous shopping area and the Spanish Steps, and is also surrounded by lots of nice restaurants that our staff can recommend you. We are happy that you have found the room of the hotel to your liking. The rooms are small, but typical for an hotel in the centre of Rome, and they have all the comfort for a nice and relaxing stay. All the Staff want to thank you. We are alway ready to welcome our clients/friends in the best way. We are happy that you have found us very helpful and friendly.
We would like to invite you, if you would like to stay in touch with our prices, discounts and events to see our website or our social networks pages.
We hope to see you again!
Best Regards from Rome,

Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florham Park, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Room was located in an area near the Spanish Steps. Great area to walk around with great cafe's. Hotel room was very clean and updated . Would stay there next time. The staff was very helpful. Great shopping is all within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear friends,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Condotti Palace!. Our location is appreciated a lot from all our guests; just few steps from Piazza Di Spagna and all the shopping streets, surrounded by lots of nice bars and restaurants that we can recommend you. The Hotel is well connected by the underground with the other important monuments.
We are happy that you have found us very helpful and friendly and this is very important for us because we want to welcome and help our client in the best way.
We offer diffrent categories of nice, clean, rooms; it is nice for us to hear that you enjoy it.
We would like to invite you, if you want, to see our website and social networks pages to stay up to date with prices, discounts and events in Rome. We expect you back soon!

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Condotti is in a convenient location to access the fantastic sights of Rome. Close to all transport links. Comfortable clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff! Perfect for our short get away to Rome! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and for this short, but wonderful review! Our location is one of the best places where to stay once in Rome: you can reach all the main attractions by walking, or you can choose to take the subway. Near the Spanish steps and Via Condotti, is the perfect place for who is in Rome for sightseeing or for shopping, travelling in couple or with the family. Please check our special offers in the official site. Thank you for having appreciated our staff; we always try to do our best to help you and to offer you a nice memory of your stay!
Looking forward to welcome you back,

Best Regards,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, modern and a great shower! Would definitely stay again.
Fantastic location so close to The Spanish Steps and all of the great shops on Via Condotti.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micki1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your appreciations! Our hotel is located in one of the best area where to stay once in Rome, near the Spanish Steps and Via Condotti, walking distance to all the main turistic atractions. Our rooms are nice, clean and proper for diffrent kind of request from our clients; we have rooms for couples, but also for the families, at the competitive prices for this area, like you can see on our official website. It is nice for us to know that "The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful"; we do all our best to help you have a wonderfull holiday!
Keep in touch with us thru our social pages.
Hoping to welcome you back,

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Condotti Palace! It offered all the charm of a B&B without the risk of any of the "surprises." The location was perfect in the area around the Spanish Steps. Very safe, great shops and eateries. Easy access to the metro and buses. The staff was very polite and the room offered all that we needed. On our next trip to Rome it is the only place I would stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bley91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing Condotti for your stay in Rome! We try to make our best in order to assure you a great holiday! It is nice to know that you were amazed for the location of the hotel. Our Staff is glad to know that you had the proper room for your needs, that you appreciate our welcoming and that everyone was helpful and friendly. Our prices change almost everyday and going on our website is it possible to find very good deals...come back to see us!

Best Regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our first trip to Rome was fantastic! Hotel Condotti was the perfect hotel for our family of 5. We had two connecting rooms that was the perfect size for three college age daughters. The rooms included a refrigerator and had a window overlooking the cobblestone street where we enjoyed opening the windows and hearing the sounds of the morning hustle and bustle. Our bathrooms included body size towels which was awesome, wish the US hotels included this luxury. Hotel Condotti is in the perfect location. Just around the corner from the Spanish Steps and short walking distance to so many of the "must see" spots in Rome! We enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings served by Luciano! The front desk was awesome! They took such good care of us setting up tours or offering advice about wonderful places to eat. Vladimir was so precious to our family, he ensured we had everything we needed during our week long stay. We hope to return one day soon and will definitely stay again at Hotel Condotti!

Room Tip: A family of five need two connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
condottipalace, Receptionist at Condotti Palace, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your fantastic review! It is very nice for us to hear that you had a great time in Rome, using also our advices. Thank you for having appreciated our continental breakfast and also our location, just around the corner from the Spanish Steps and short walking distance to so many of the "must see" spots in Rome (Trevi's Fountain, Pantheon, Villa Borghese, Piazza Navona, Colosseum and Vatican). It is a pleasure for us to hear that the rooms that you had was proper for your lovely family! It is nice for us to see people happy...our job is much easier!
Keep in touch through our Facebook page and check the best offers on our website for the next time!...we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Daniela - Receptionist - Hotel Condotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
No photo provided
Carrozze
#787 of 1,256 in Rome
1 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#296 of 1,256 in Rome
268 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#67 of 1,256 in Rome
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#390 of 1,256 in Rome
244 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#163 of 1,256 in Rome
796 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#486 of 1,256 in Rome
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Palace

Property: Condotti Palace
Address: Via della Croce 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#128 Family Hotel in Rome
#207 Business Hotel in Rome
#290 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The management and staff of the Relais Condotti Palace in Rome welcome their guests in a tastefully refinded setting with a unique mix of old and new that creates an atmosphere of incomparable charme. Located in a historic building on Via della Croce, the Condotti Palace has undergone a careful renovation making the most of the splendour of this special corner in the very heart of Rome, truly only a few short moments from the famous Spanish Steps. The 24 hour reception desk located just around the corner in the beautiful marble lobby of the Hotel Condotti, acts as check-in services for the Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Condotti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Palace Rome
Condotti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing