We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the tourist attractions but close to public transport”
Review of Hotel Lodi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lodi
Ranked #274 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Away from the tourist attractions but close to public transport”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This little hotel had heaps of character; however the room was pretty basic and small. Staff were terrific with their advice, information and service. Breakfast in the intimate little garden was lovely; although something other than sweet croissants would have been nice. No lift but the staff were very helpful with our bags. A short walk to the bus which took us to Roma station. Position of this hotel was very good but there was a lot of traffic noise if you left the windows open.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor near the road - ask for a room around the back if you are a poor sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    105
    30
    11
    15
See reviews for
101
135
86
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have to say that this hotel was great. I randomly booked it online for two nights. Upon check-in, the man at the front desk was extremely friendly and told us the best places to eat, what transportation to take, and gave us a beautiful travel plan for the limited time we had in Rome. There is a FANTASTIC restaurant nearby, which was quite possibly the best meal of my life. It is fairly close to the metro and although this isn't a Ritz Carlton hotel, it gave my girlfriend and I a memorable experience. Amenities does not equal good service. I used to work at a hotel and the man at the front desk (Ali) was superb. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE THE TYPE OF PERSON THAT EXPECTS LUXURY. For the people who gave this hotel bad ratings, get off your high horse. It's not a fancy hotel but I will forever remember this place as it is filled with character and kindness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel lodi is located right off the train station. It is a wonderful little place. The staff is super friendly and will serve you breakfast in a lovely garden attach to the Hostel! The staff is so friendly and helpful! I left my jacket there but I luckily contacted them and will be back in Rome in a couple days they told me they would hold it and I can come pick it up anytime.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The day begins with breakfast in the pretty garden - the best feature of this hotel. Some commonsense would have managed the football game being played in the garden and the ball crashing in to the breakfast things!
A star feature of the locality is the lovely lovely fish restaurant recommended by Hotel Lodi - absolutely delicious food and ambience and only a few minutes walk away, very popular with the locals for friends and family meals out, a recommendation of it's own kind.
Sadly the local residents shame their local environment with graffitti and litter - something for the local education system to get a handle on.
Another best feature is the helpfulness of the staff who were always on hand with guidance and advice regarding our time in Rome and even minor matters such as the hot milk in the coffee!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernasum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joinville, SC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed in Hotel Lodi with my friends one year ago, and we still have great memories of the trip. The room was simple, with 2 bunk beds, but it was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was so good- pastries/croissants, juice, and delicious cappucinos. The best part of the hostel was the staff, who were extremely friendly and gave great tips about the city (including where to get the best gelato and tiramisu :) ). There is also a lovely garden. It is pretty easy to walk to the metro from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiawaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is a great base for exploring Rome away from the craziness of the centre. The hotel room was simple but had everything that we needed and comfortable. The garden was tranquil and a great place to relax with a coffee.The breakfast was lovely sitting in the garden among the citrus trees listening to the birds. Ali had it spot on with his itinerary and what he thought we could accomplish in a day even down to the Piazza where he thought we would need a drink! Ali was attentive and chatty and was eager to please. There are many computers which are free to use and they are happy to print out anything that you require. Hotel Lodi and all the staff we encountered are a credit. It is the place you want to stay when arriving in a big city where there is so much to do. They have the accommodation and knowledge spot on. Thank you. We hope to return one day soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The second you walk in the door the staff here make you feel very welcome and at home. You can tell they pride themselves on a high standard of service. It is spotless and there is a gorgeous garden that is excellent to relax in with some wine after a day of siteseeing. The rooms are very comfortable and they make your bed everyday. I would definitely stay there again on a return visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank The_Danja_Zone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#452 of 1,261 in Rome
292 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#276 of 1,261 in Rome
586 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#226 of 1,261 in Rome
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#368 of 1,261 in Rome
418 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#263 of 1,261 in Rome
1,295 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#228 of 1,261 in Rome
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lodi

Property: Hotel Lodi
Address: Via Oristano 14, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#50 Family Hotel in Rome
#89 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lodi 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A High-Standard service for competitive prices distinguishes Hotel Lodi as a top choice for your stay in Roma! Our multilingual staff is available 24hrs to offer to its guests all the information and tips, which make your time in Roma memorable. The Hotel is set in a charming, Art Nouveau Villa, located in an elegant and peaceful residential part of the "San Giovanni" neighborhood. It represent the ideal position for those who want to escape the chaotic traffic of the historic center while also being able to have quick access to the main sightseeing that only Roma can offer and, if you want to take a break-in-the-break, our garden with fruit trees and flowers is a unique place to read a book, drink a coffee or a glass of wine. Walking around our district, you will find a good choice of local Restaurants and Bars with a special "Roman vibe." We look forward to welcome you at Hotel Lodi, your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing