We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable”
Review of Piazza di Spagna 9

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piazza di Spagna 9
Ranked #326 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

“Wonderful small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A true sanctuary in the heart of Rome with warm, welcoming and attentive staff. Feels more like a private flat than a hotel. An antidote to the impersonal big hotels. Really made our stay very special.
Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully and individually appointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is beautiful and in a great location but it is not really a hotel, more like a pension or modified B&B. It has only six rooms and staff goes home at 9:00.

Our room was big by European standards, very modern and beautifully decorated. The staff was very nice and helpful. However, my husband was frustrated that there was no one there after 9:00 to help with tour or train reservations or questions for the next day - or our inability to understand the t.v. Not their fault - it is just not that kind of place.

Room Tip: We got the Junior Suite - it was worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammybarnettinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location across the road from Spanish steps , stones throw away from restaurants and bars , all major attractions at walking distance.
Jennifer at the reception was very sweet and helpful , she even walked down to help us with our luggage once we arrived.
Anyone looking for a central location with 5 star rooms , look no further.
They fill out very soon as they have only 6 rooms I believe. We stayed at the junior suite and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishwasj84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a great hotel find! We booked this at the last minute and I'm so glad that we did! The hotel is simply beautiful and the staff was great. The location is perfect, close to just about everything with a metro station 30 feet away. Breakfast was delicious!!! This is our new go to hotel in Rome. You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolr7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

perfect location. you can walk virtually to anywhere in Rome. and beautiful. the owners are interior designers and the place has been lovingly and beautifully created. everything is for sale, including even the overhead fixtures in the rooms! the art really enhances the visual impact. the place is also virtually brand new, only open for a few months. breakfast was delightful and put together with great pride by the man in charge. Jennifer behind the desk was most helpful with restaurant recommendations, tourist information, etc. the room had exceptionally high ceilings which helped make it feel more spacious than it really was. we loved being so central and then coming back to such comfort at the end of the day. a very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dl123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed there twice 2 nights at beginning of our tour in Italy. Returned for second stay at end.
Besides the great location my wife and I enjoyed the great hospitality and welcoming of owner and all the staff.
Ghassan

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gus90024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stumbled upon this 6 room new boutique hotel and am so pleased with my discovery! It is just my style and has all the bits I find important at a good price point (luxe sheets, decor, fluffy towels, occitane toiletries, great breakfasts) right by the piazza di spagna metro and you feel like you are living in a posh flat of your own or your lovely friend, Stefania (the owner), instead of in a big anonymous corporate hotel or a dinky b&b. Prior to this, I used to choose crossing condotti which was full but this place is actually a bit nicer, newer, better located, and has an elevator and a delish brekkie spread!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Desiree S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#22 of 1,269 in Rome
520 reviews
Campo Marzio
Palazzo Dama Hotel
Palazzo Dama Hotel
#323 of 1,269 in Rome
172 reviews
Campo Marzio
Crossing Condotti
Crossing Condotti
#42 of 3,722 in Rome
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Relais Pierret Piazza di Spagna
Campo Marzio
Royal Suite Trinita dei Monti
Trevi
Palazzo Scanderbeg
Palazzo Scanderbeg
#10 of 1,150 in Rome
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza di Spagna 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza di Spagna 9

Address: 3rd Fl. Piazza di Spagna 9, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £218 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piazza di Spagna 9 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceived by interior designer and owner Stefania Grippo, PiazzadiSpagna9 doesn't just have the look and feel of a contemporary art gallery, it actually is one. All the cutting-edge furniture and the art on the walls is for sale. Each of the rooms is individually decorated, which feature queensize steel four-poster or upholstered platform beds topped with crisp white cotton sheets from Tuscany. Every room has high ceiling, an artfully designed console table or desk, lounge chairs and copious closet space. Most of the big, modern bathrooms come with glassed-in showers, and all rooms have large windows (some with French doors that open onto small step-out balconies). There's also a flat-screen TV, laptop safe and a Nespresso coffee machine in each room. In the exclusive lounge overlooking Spanish Steps is featured the complimentary continental breakfast offering a mix of fresh fruit, flaky pastries, cereal, yogurt, salami, cheese, plus coffee, tea and a selection of juices. At night the special selected Aperitivi is served along with Italian stuzzichini finger food. There's also a small by-appointment-only Turkish-style spa, with a stone massage table, like one you'd find in a hammam, plus a steam room and a whirlpool soaking tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Piazza di Spagna 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing