We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buonanotte Garibaldi B&B
Ranked #284 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This private B&B is a must stay! Amazing location and wonderful staff. I will be returning next time I'm in Rome. That staff was extremely hospitable. The breakfast was quaint and private. A lovely retreat to relax in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    14
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
65
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We loved this charming home, not a impersonal hotel but a wonderful welcome from Luisa and her housekeeper David. The rooms are stunning and the beds huge and comfortable. Breakfast was made with love and care and served around a dining room table so that you could meet the other guests.
The location is brilliant, a stone's throw from the river in Trastevere. I wouldn't hesitate to go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the terrace at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very private hotel/B&B in a great location. Only 3 rooms here. Right in the center of town within steps of lots of great restaurants and bars in the wonderful area of Trastevere. Very easy for the discovery of the city. The place is very beautiful and the owner and the staff are very kind. They are present when you need them but also very discreet.
We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 423claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the delicate fragrance in the air to the lovely music in the background, from the many books on art and travel available in the drawing-room to the best-ever cakes for breakfast: everything was perfect at BG. The owner and her staff are present when you need them to be, yet discreet enough to respect your privacy. The house and the courtyard are such a relief to come "home" to after a day on the busy Roman streets! If you like quiet charm and discreet luxury: go to Buonanotte Garibaldi. Diane Laurent, Belgium

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Small boutique hotel/B&B in a great location. Only 3 rooms here. Right in the center of town within steps of lots of great restaurants.
We were there last week when it began to become warm (highs in upper 70's). The air conditioning was not turned on. The hostess/owner Luisa asked us on the first day whether we were too warm. We indicated that we were and that we had to sleep with the doors open (for ventilation). She said that she might look into having it turned on. Long story short---it never was and the rooms were too warm for comfort.
We got the impression that the owner is not very involved. Over the course of 3 days and two nights we only saw her twice and only then for about 5 minutes.
The rooms are VERY small (by far the smallest of our entire stay in all of Italy). The breakfast is located in a lovely room but very few choices.
The one bright note is David who seemingly does just about everything. Very gracious, helpful front desk person who was the go-to-guy. I can't say enough good things about him.
I realize that Rome is expensive, but I certainly would expect more for 240 Euros a night.
I do not feel that this small B&B is a good value for the money.
Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have just returned from a four nights at the lovely Buonanotte Garibaldi and cannot say enough nice things about my experience! My previous stay in Rome had been at the Hotel Eden, and I much prefer the Buonanotte Garibaldi. It has the same high quality standards but with a more personal touch and commitment to guest satisfaction. Luisa, my gracious hostess, went out of her way on several occasions to help me maneuver Italian intricacies. She and a marvelous staff member, David,were dedicated to seeing that my visit to this beautiful villa was nothing short of fabulous!

Room Tip: My room, off the main drawing room, had a beautiful new bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcmb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This luxury bed & breakfast is a true gem. The bedrooms are beautiful and the sitting room, dining room, courtyard and terrace are all stunning. We had a fabulous stay in a complete oasis tucked away behind large doors leading onto a street in Trastevere. Whilst there are fabulous bars and restaurants within a few paces, BG is magically quiet - a real haven. Luisa, to whom the house belongs, is a fantastic, charming and helpful host who gave us lots of great suggestions of places to eat and shop. The housekeeping staff were really lovely- nothing is too much trouble for them. Delicious breakfast with mouth-watering homemade cakes amongst other delicacies. Fabulous!

Room Tip: The first floor room has a wonderful roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Trastevere
BDB Luxury Rooms Trastevere Torre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Casa Mia in Trastevere
Casa Mia in Trastevere
#303 of 3,669 in Rome
99 reviews
Trastevere
Domus Corsini
Domus Corsini
#784 of 3,669 in Rome
17 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#170 of 3,669 in Rome
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buonanotte Garibaldi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buonanotte Garibaldi B&B

Property: Buonanotte Garibaldi B&B
Address: Via Garibaldi 83, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B in an artist's Atelier created by the owner Luisa Longo, an artist who finds her perfect form of expression through colour. Preciously hand painted fabrics for sale decorate the entire guest house. A very special place in the heart of Trastevere. A charming guest house conceived as an atelier where art, design and fiber art blend together. The three Windows of the guest rooms, with all comforts, all look onto a beautiful patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Buonanotte Garibaldi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buonanotte Garibaldi Hotel Rome
Buonanotte Garibaldi Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing