We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great apartment in awonderful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dudedoonh...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great apartment in awonderful Location”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second visit to Rome and although we had a very enjoyable time the first time our second visit was even better due to the location of where we stayed.
I Cedri apartment is located in Trastevere close to many fine restaurants and bars. It is also comfortable walking distance of many of Rome's historical sites, we only had to use the bus twice during our week long stay. The apartment was very comfortable and well furnished and well equipped for all our needs, having the patio area was an added bonus Iole the owner was lovely very helpful and knowledgeable we would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and hope to return ourselves

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Dear M & T, many thanks for the wonderful review! Has been a realy pleasure for me to meet you and I really hope that you will come back to Rome and to my I Cedri apartment soon! I'm very glad to know that you appreciated my suggestions and my checks! ;) All the best for you. An affectionate greeting. Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWijnen
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great place for 2”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This ground floor apartment is well located off the busy roads in Trastevere. Very well equipped, quiet at night and the best part... Your own terrace. Iole is a kind host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Dear M., thank you very much for your appreciation. Was a pleasure to meet you and I really hope you will come back soon in Rome and in my apartment. Ciao Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeFrom...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“I Cedri Apt in Trastevere is definitely a winner!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The I Cedri Apt in Trastevere is definitely someplace where I would stay again. The location is excellent - walking distance to dozens of restaurants, mini-markets, a large supermarket (Conad), and easy access to local transportation, should you not wish to walk. But since Roma is such a walking city, why waste time on a bus! Upon checking in, the owner explained how all the items in the apartment worked (i.e., gas range, washer) and showed us around the area (suggested a few favorite restaurants) and treated us to a bottle of wine. All in all a lovely stay!
Diane Wagner

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: Being an American, not used to not having a clothes dryer, so clothes take a little longer to dry.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Dear M. and D., you are amazing!!!!! Many thanks for the wonderful reviews! Has been a realy pleasure for me to meet you and I really hope that you will come back to Rome and to my apartments, very very soon! All the best for you. An affectionate greeting. Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dombrom
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I Cedri”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were so excited seeing that street and the front door is so welcoming. This is the real Rome experience, staying in Trastevere. I wish I could've stayed longer. Iole is a joy to work with and we would definitely go back. The apartment is close to the best restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. We were so confortable there, the apratment is perfect for two to three people. Thanks Iole for a wonderful place to say. Grazie lei, Madeline

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: there wasn't anything not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Dear M. and D., you are amazing!!!!! Many thanks for the wonderful reviews! Has been a realy pleasure for me to meet you and I really hope that you will come back to Rome and to my apartments, very very soon! All the best for you. An affectionate greeting. Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy feel of the main living room
Liked least: Bathroom possibly needs updating now
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Dear P. and N., you are amazing!!!!! Many thanks for the wonderful review! Has been a realy pleasure for me to meet you and I really hope that you will come back to Rome and to my apartment, very very soon! All the best for you. An affectionate greeting. Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Dear B and H. many thanks for the wonderful review! Has been a realy pleasure for me to meet you and I really hope that you will come back to Rome and to my I Cedri apartment, very very soon! All the best for you. An affectionate greeting. Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The appartment was very comfortable.
Liked least: The bathroom was small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Dear S., Thank you very much for your nice comment. I am very happy that you were satisfied to your stay in my apartment. I hope to meet you again, it was a pleasure to know you. Greetings and see you soon! Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing