We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Characterful apartment in fabulous area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Characterful apartment in fabulous area”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have visited Rome before, but this is the first time we have stayed in Trastevere and would definitely choose to stay in this area again - there are an abundance of bars, restaurants and interesting shops on winding cobbled streets leading to beautiful piazzas and an easy walk over the bridge to reach all the main sites of Rome. We travelled to Rome with our teenage son and Iole was helpful from the start, responding promptly to my many questions and she kindly organised a taxi to meet us from the airport and then gave us a warm welcome with lots of very useful information about local restaurants which were literally on our doorstep. The apartment is peaceful, full of character with a large comfy bed and sofa-bed, a decent shower and the added bonus of an outside area, not to mention WiFi! We loved both the apartment and Trastevere and highly recommend it - we will be back!!! Thank you Iole!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Daer D.,
You're amazing!!!! Really many thanks for your invaluable review!! Many thanks to your husband and to your boy, but the biggest thank is for you. It's was a really pleasure to host you and your family and I hope you can come back again very soon. A big hug and a heartfelt good wishes for a peaceful Easter all of you!
Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abi112015
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a brilliant location with a friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a lovely apartment in a fun part of Rome. The apartment is in an old building so has lots of charm and was perfect for our needs as a couple with a young child. It's got a relaxing feel and we enjoyed getting back to the apartment to relax after a hectic day in Rome. The kitchen is small but had everything we need.

The Trastevere area is great, lots of bars, restaurants and beautiful piazzas. It's also just a short walk over the river to all of the major sites. We've stayed in Rome a few times before and this is definitely the best area to stay in and we'd happily stay here again.

The owner is very helpful and gave an informative welcome. She was also very flexible with us when we needed to check out early when our flights changed due to an AIr Traffic Control strike. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Dear A., You are fantastic!!!! Really many thanks for your extraordinary review!! It's was a really pleasure to host you and your family on my home and I hope you can come back again very soon. Please, say hello to your husband and a big hug for you and for your baby!! Best wishes for hall!! Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojoricho
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Rome so much, and our apartment was an added bonus. Well within walking distance to amazing local restaurants and all of the major attractions. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The owners where extremely kind and helpful. I am in no doubt we will visit Rome again, and would definitely book this apartment again. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thanks for this beautiful feedback! It was a pleasure to host you. Please for the next time stay a few more days, there is much to see! Arrivederci Iole"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelsaf...
Burbank, California
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

First, the description corresponds exactly to the apartment. It is quiet, nice, clean, has everything you may need and is located in a beautiful neighborhood near tourist sites. The owner is nice, helpful, and attentive. She is happy to help with anything you may need. There is a supermarket about three blocks from the apt located on the groundfloor of a clothing store and lots of convenience stores. There are also lots of nice cafes, restaurants, and an amazing deli around nearby. Perfect stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
HAPPY NEW YEAR !

Thanks for this beautiful feedback! It was a pleasure to host you. Please for the next time stay a few more days, there is much to see.
Arrivederci Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocklake
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented Iole's apt for our week stay in Rome and it was a good decision to do so. The apt is in the Trastevere neighbourhood and was an excellent location. Some of the best Roman restaurants within a 5 - 10 min. walk, the best gelato right around the corner! We wanted to get a feel for the Italian culture and we certainly got a front row seat for that!

The apartment was roomy, very clean, a lovely terrace to relax for a few hours, the owner, Iole, was very hospitable and extremely easy to deal with. The whole rental process was uncomplicated, everything was exactly as stated...no surprises. A very enjoyable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, ground floor, location in the neighbourhood, owners response
Liked least: Bus locations a bit far if you have walking issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Dear S.,
You are fantastic!!!! Really many thanks for your extraordinary review!! It's was a really pleasure to host you on my home and I hope you can come back again very soon. Please, say hello to your husband and a big hug for you!! Best wishes for hall!! Iole"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudyBa-Au...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet, secure, ground floor apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a spacious, well equipped apartment with air conditioners in bedroom and living room (but cannot be used together). The bedroom which is at the rear, is large with ample storage and the queen sized bed comfortable. There are secure shutters which can be utilised overnight to allow air but delete light. The courtyard is pretty but because August was so hot, we did not use it. The kitchen is adequate and the 3kg front loader washing machine, excellent. Pegs, airer, iron, ironing board all supplied. The living area is large and comfortable (with extra bedding). The shower recess is quite narrow and small but plenty of hot water. Communication between owner and also her friend who met us as Ioletta was away on holidays, was excellent as both spoke English. There are plenty of places to eat and drink within a few hundred metres but you do not hear them in the apartment. Our favourite restuarant was Isole di Sicilia, via Garibaldi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and the property was located in a quiet street
Liked least: The bathroom shower recess was narrow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Dear J., you are amazing!!!!! Many thanks for the wonderful review! Has been a realy pleasure for me to host you and I really hope that you will come back to Rome and to my apartment, very very soon! All the best for you. An affectionate greeting. Iole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment - Fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was exactly as promised. It is a comfortable and smart apartment with all the facilities we required. A snug fit for a family of four, however that only added to the experience, the children were very happy not being too far from the best gelato in Rome.
I Cedri apartment is deep in the heart of Trastevere, a stones throw from excellent restaurants and bars, the great attractions of the Capital are within walking distance.In a bustling and exciting area, the apartment is a quiet oasis .

Lole, thank you for looking after us. we hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
"Dear E., you are amazing!!!!! Many thanks for the wonderful reviews! Has been a realy pleasure for me to meet you and I really hope that you will come back to Rome and to my apartments, very very soon! All the best for you. An affectionate greeting. Iole"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing