We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Capannelle
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,094
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
270
635
314
123
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
635
314
123
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsciampino airportmetro stationhotel shuttlecentral romehotel restaurantday ticketcroissantscity taxeurotodistaxibusesalbanisupermarketitalianscheesecolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This hotel is far from central rome and their shuttle is limited runs from 7 am to about 10 then not again to 3 to 6:45. Hotel from the international airport and visa versa its about 70 euros for two ppl. We had to constantly cab it back to the hotel from the metro bc we wanted to stay in rome later than 6pm so that cost us 20 euros each cab ride. The food is the hotel was bad. they could have done better consideriing we are in italy.The hotel was the worst food i had in italy. the drinks werent cold when we ordered beer there . the pool closes at 7pm, so by the time we got back some days at 6:45 we couldnt even relax and swim in the pool. Our room was nice/clean except they put two double beds together to form a kings size bed. You tell me how my experience in this hotel was......

Room Tip: Rooms are clean but the beds are uncomfrtable
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffanymisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Do not eat at the hotel. The worst food we had in Italy, better yet, the worst food we had ever in a restaurant! Rooms are good, pool is fantastic. To far from the city if you dont have a car. There is a good restaurant close by called Gusto

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Þorgrímur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here for one night, in a suite, with our two year old and five year old, having landed at Rome Ciampino airport, and en route to Umbria. We landed in the evening and so were looking for a hotel near to the airport, where we could eat and sleep, without the hassle of driving and parking in central Rome. The Campanelle fitted the bill perfectly, with the added bonus that they have suites so the children could sleep in a separate but adjoined room to ours. It was about a ten minute drive from the airport but the signage is poor so we took a few wrong turns, and it has an underground car park, which was great.

We enjoyed a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant, which also has a cocktail bar. The air conditioning in the suite was wonderful - powerful and silent! Both the bedroom and the main living area had a tv and Internet access. It was spotlessly clean throughout.

We really enjoyed the breakfast - fresh and dried fruit, several varieties of Italian cake and pastries, cereals, yogurts, all the usual continental breakfast items(ham, cheese etc.), as well as scrambled eggs and bacon. No complaints on the breakfast front - can only assume that those reviewers that experienced poor quality hot items may have arrived towards the end of breakfast service? Whilst this shouldn't matter, it usually does make a difference to the quality of hot items.

At checkout, we were required to pay a 'city tax' of I think, eight euros per guest, so an additional 32 euros for us - not sure if this is applicable per night, or per stay, so it may be worth checking in advance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amprev9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We booked this hotel as arriving later into airport for a one night stop over before moving closer into city. We found it a good standard 4 star hotel Witt the bedrooms facilities extremely good. The breakfast although extremely busy and had to queue had a plentiful selection of items. I would recommend if you needed a hotel close to Campino Airport.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AndyTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Nice hotel with drawbacks, there are never enough sunbeds near the pool area as there are only about 20 and in hot weather season 38degrees plus this is disappointing. the centre of rome is atleast a walk, 20-30min bus and a tram ride so it isn't close at all, and the very few shuttle buses that the hotel provided are always full unless you go into rome before 9am so this defeats the object. breakfast was very bland was not worth the money at all! we didn't eat any evening meals in the hotel as read the reviews stating how overpriced and under quality it is, although there are not really any restaurants or bars within walking distance from the hotel apart from a nice restaurant called gusto. we were extremely disappointed with the staff when they made us pay an additional 3 euros per person per night on departure even though our provider travel republic had informed us that this had already been paid and we had proof of this. good holiday provided we could ignore all of these frustrating setbacks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mancgal1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews