We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable hotel at the suburbs of Rome”
Review of Hotel Capannelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Capannelle
Ranked #748 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during late April 2014. Our impressions are very positive.

The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel personnel was very polite and serving, satisfying our every need.

Breakfast was adequate, with a big buffet including sweets, coffees, juices etc.

The only negative is the distance from the Rome center, but you can get there easily with one bus to Colli Albani Metro Station or with the bus shuttle that the hotel offers.

I totally recommend Hotel Capannelle.

Room Tip: To get to the Rome centre, get 663 or 664 buses to Colli Albani Metro station and then the train to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thanos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 1,391 reviews

An EasyToBook.com traveler
Rome
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very good!! The rooms are spacious the bed perfect and the bathroom new. I agree with other viewers that the rest of the hotel needs a rennovation as the furniture are quite old but that is not of any importance as long as the room is good. The staff was very helpful and polite. The only thing is that since it is not in the centre of city you take the bus offered by the hotel, you go to the nearest area (Colli Albani) and you take the Metro to go to the city centre. The whole travelling time is 30 minutes which is not bad and the cost is only 1,50 each person for the bus and the train (one way) duration of 100 munites. You can take also the public bus No. 664 or 663 which takes you to the Colli Albani and you can get the tickets from the market behind the hotel. Breakfast was not whuao but sutisfactory. It had the essentials which you need to start your day and it cost only 6 euro per person. Overall I would for sure stay again at Capannelle hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manzoltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our stay in this hotel was really nice. Very nice big and open rooms, with bathtub and huge bed!
there are some minor topics to mention just as the hotel hasn't got a body lotion or other ammenities if you have forgotten, but the staff is really nice and fluent in english, very helpfull, they explained how to take the bus, how to reach the city.
The only think to consider is that the shuttle is usually full, so don't hope to get a place on it, there's a bus station less than a block away tat goes directly to the metro station.
the place is quite, and you can sleep comfortably. They have this bif bathtub, but don't forgetr to ask for the "tapo" at the reception.
The breakfast is served in the big room on the underground, and it's ok, warm and cold beverages, The warm food is the traditional egg, bacon and salsiccia. but there's a nice variety of bread, and pastries.
the restaurant is good and the price is standard price, very tasty preparations.
I would recommend htis place as it is just as described here, but still 4 stars I would say as most of the things work properly.
Locatios was perfect for us travelling with a car as we wanted to avoid the city center, so this hotel with a huge parking was th eperfect option to move around with the ticket "giornaliero" or the Roma pass.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms in the main floor as everybody pass by to take the elevator,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aerolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have to agree with one of the reviewers that with a considerable amount of things in the hotel in need od renovation the standard of this hotel is lower than 4 stars.... I saw the broken pieces of furniture and equipment with my own two eyes... Still, with the staff fluent in English and so polite and helpful we are more than satisfied with what we received for the money we paid (via Booking.com). I would recommend the hotel in the off-season period to anyone interested in visiting Rome and having a nice rest in the evenings and good breakfasts in the mornings.
And Grazie mille! to the staff for the readiness to help and with the making of the brithday cake for my husband - you made the day very special for us!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank sarrenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel was really clean..not too far from the city centre.. and whats even more interesting is that a free shuttle is provided. Breakfast was nice..with variety at the open buffet.
Saroja and Amish

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saroja_seechurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Location wise it looks a bit shady, down some quieter streets however the hotel is lovely! A 5 min walk from the bus stop on the main road, some nice places to eat behind it altho again looks a bit dodgy however we had no issues. A great stop in Rome.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank paddyuk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel La Genziana
#484 of 1,268 in Rome
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#188 of 1,268 in Rome
705 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#216 of 1,268 in Rome
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capannelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capannelle

Address: Via Siderno 37, 00178 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#322 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £41 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capannelle 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
250 guest rooms. Located just 9 km from downtown, 30 km from FIUMICINO airport and 4 km from CIAMPINO Airport, Shuttle bus service available. Complimentary off site car and pullman parking, on site parking for 280 cars available with a fee, 9 conference rooms with 2000 sqm of total meeting space, outdoor swimming pool and 500 sqm roof with a breathtaking city and Castelli Romani’s view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Capannelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Roma Capannelle Rome
Domina Roma Capannelle Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing