We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special Villa”
Review of Villa Laetitia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Laetitia
Ranked #500 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a palatial villa of the early 1900s, with a lush garden. We lived in the Crystal room which has a large terrace. The room was well equipped. The bathroom was quite small with a narrow shower. Overall a great place to stay in away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is a fabulous and peaceful retreat in the leafy suburb of Prati, well away from the tourist hordes. Anna Fendi's influence is apparent everywhere, from the choice of decor, the wine list, Karl Lagerfeld's sketches for the Fendi label and her (slightly smirking) portrait in the lobby.

I stayed in the Stendhal room - which was my choice based on the pictures from the website - which was considered a 'superior' room. The room, like most of the others, is situated in a separate building behind the main villa. While the room is well designed, it is situated in the attic and was thus - to me at least - a little claustrophobic, primarily due to the sloping ceiling. While the room was otherwise perfectly fine, next time, I would probably choose another room (of a higher standard).

The dining room is gorgeous - complete with over the top 'acrobatic' cherub features and chandeliers - and a pleasure to take breakfast in each morning. The breakfast buffet had the usual, relatively limited, selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, cheese and cold processed meats.

The staff was delightful - in particular Eva on the front desk and the dining room staff who were kind enough to indulge my drunken solitary degustation dinner one night (sorry guys!).

For those to whom these things matter, the laundry rates were particularly reasonable with a rapid turnaround (if you asked nicely!)

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Might be worth checking out the junior suites in the main villa (which aren't advertised on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoDizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent, exquisite hotel in classic roman villa with designer style rooms.
Owned by Fendy, filled with original designer drawings.
Stayed in crystal room with terrace overlooking garden. Top!
Hotel comes with Michelin star restaurant.
First class buffet style breakfast, wide selection of fresh fruit, Pastries, marmalade, Fresh juices , cheese, ham, procuito and many more.
Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank pieter111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A beautiful garden retreat, in a somewhat mad-cap Rome. Wonderful service, attentive, yet discreet. Lovely marble handbasins, lobby areas, fin-de-siecle feel. Amazing REALE beer from Rmini, and Prosecco. Relaxing. A definite to return to. Dining room just a tad over-egged.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartierbresson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

When I stayed at Villa Laetitiaa I felt like I was a character of a novel from 1920's. Each corner takes you to different times.The luxurious entrance,stairways and the dining hall are worth to stay at this hotel.Our room was very chic in every detail. My only critique would be choices they offer for the breakfast buffet. The selection of choices should have been more ı believe.
The reception thanks to dear Eva is very friendly. I highly reccomemd this hotel for those searching for a romantic getaway in Rome.

Room Tip: I stayed at room Laetitia.It is very quiet and designed with classic furnitures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed 4 nights in December 2013. Great hotel owned by the Fendi family (14 rooms only) located in a quiet residential area but with easy access to main touristic attractions (walking distance to Plazza del Populo, only one subway station to Vatican or 2 stations to Plaza del Spagna)
Spacious and comfy room (a real luxury in Roma) decorated with taste. The black and white room perfectly met our needs : one king size bed, bathroom, kitchen area and terrace + adjoining room and bathroom for our son.
Good buffet breakfast
One restaurant in the hotel and many others in the neighborhood. Ask for advice at the lobby as they can recommend you good restaurants around the hotel
Definitely recommend Villa Laetictia if you like boutique hotels

Room Tip: Ask for the black and white room if you are a couple with one kid/teenager, everyone will have its o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I really loved our hotel. We stayed there 6 nights. Shower had good pressure. Bed was comfortable. We stayed in a Gold room and it was perfect. It is romantic. Prati neighborhood is great for restaurants and shopping away from all the tourists. We also walked everywhere. The room and lounge areas all have so much thought put into them. Plus TV has 3 fashion channels. My only complaint is the inconsistency of staff service - one person told us wine was free in the room when I specifically asked if it was free or not but the other person charged us for it anyways on our check out saying that they have prices listed in a room. Breakfast was from 7:30 but they would not have all their food out until 8. Then after being there 4 days we were told we could order eggs to our choice - first we heard we had that option. Room was cleaned but some days we would get more soaps than on other days. Staff was friendly but would not go extra mile for you. We asked them to find out few things for us from our car rental since they speak Italian and they would not do it until we were there waiting for them to call in front of us. Also when I spoke with the front desk and the phone would ring they would pick up the phone and speak for several minutes instead of putting them on hold and finishing conversation with me or talk to service people who come in and ask questions. But then this is a three star hotel so I would say it is all worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Residence Prati
#562 of 1,272 in Rome
67 reviews
Donna Laura Palace Hotel
#220 of 1,272 in Rome
948 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Aldrovandi Residence City Suites
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#22 of 1,272 in Rome
533 reviews
Villa Letizia
#862 of 1,272 in Rome
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Laetitia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Laetitia

Address: Lungotevere delle Armi 22/23, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £80 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Laetitia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Laetitia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Laetitia Hotel Rome
Laetitia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing