We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodation in amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baldassini B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baldassini B&B
Ranked #1,160 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation in amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We spent two nights in Rome staying in Baldassini B&B via delle Coppelle to celebrate our 1st Wedding Anniversary.

The location is amazing...Piazza Navona and Pantheon (3 minute stroll or 1 minute walk), Trevi fountain (5 minute stroll or 3 minute walk), Colleseum and Vatican (25 minute stroll or 15 minute walk). There are many very nice Tratorrias, Gelaterias and Restaurants located nearby including a couple right outside the doorstep.

The accommodation itself is basic but clean and has everything thing you'd want and expect from a B&B. Breakfast was lovely and was served at the time of your choosing every morning to the room.

Angela was a fantastic host and very helpful. She was happy to take the time to recommend and locate places to visit and nice places to eat at. This B&B is excellent value for money especially considering the location.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Save yourself some money and stay here instead of the hotels in the area. You'll be so busy looking at the sights of Rome and eating in the fantastic eateries that there's no point paying for hotel facilities you're not going to use!

Highly recommended!!!

NOTE : if you're planning on visiting the Vatican and the Colleseum, I recommend booking in advance online if only for the feeling of satisfaction you get walking straight past the huge queues to the front! Also, Trattoria Pino alle Coppelle just down the street from the B&B is lovely!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    38
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
125
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

My other half and I found this place and have been ecstatic done we arrived. The accommodations are spacious, clean, and closely located to all the sights as well as public transportation if necessary. Located between the Parthenon and the Piazza Navona. Italy's most famous Gelateria, Giolitti, is right around the corner. Family run and operated, they will make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Baldassini's location is just amazing, you can walk everywhere and in a few minutes be in the Pantheon, having ice cream near the Trevi Fountain, coffee at Piazza Navona or drinks at Piazza del Fico. It's also just a minute away from the gorgeous Church of San Luigi dei Francesi where Caravaggio's most powerful work The Calling of Saint Matthew hangs. I've been to Rome many times and can definitely say that being in such a central location totally changes the experience. I hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Re M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

I spent two nights with my brother at Baldassini in April 2013. Its location is perfect, staff is nice, and rooms (we stayed at two different ones) are simple, perfectly clean and tidy and include everything one needs. I would say Baldassini is Ideal for travelers rather than tourists. Excellent restaurants, cafes, gelaterias, bars where Romans go are located within max 7min walk. We will definitely return.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mr315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santanyi, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We found this little B&B through TripAdvisor and WHAT A FIND !! We organised a limo pick up from the airport and were dropped at the end of via delle Coppelle - too narrow for the limo to go down. We had only booked for a 3 night stay before going on to Sardinia - a bit of culture before being lazy. FABulous location and we were able to walk everywhere (we needed the rest after all the walking !!) Just around the corner from the Pantheon and a few minutes from the Piazza Navona. The owner Francesco could not have been more helpful. He gave us a detailed map for exploring and recommended a great restaurant and ice-cream parlour. We walked to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, The Colosseum and over to Vatican City and the Sistine Chapel - even saw The Pope making an unscheduled tour in his Popemobile.
The Baldassini is small but comfortable. We had a double room with a separate bathroom. Breakfast was served in our room at a time of our choosing.
From Rome we took the train (approx Euros8 each) from the central station to Civitavecchia for our ferry onwards

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights in mid-December (Via delle Coppelle location). The (red) room was large, cozy, and perfectly clean. You choose when you want breakfast (b/w hours of 8 and 9:30am) and a staff member brings the breakfast into your room. Also, we were able to leave our bags at the B&B after check-out and return for them later in the day so that we didn't have to lug our stuff all over Rome (since we had a later train). The location was excellent - we walked absolutely everywhere. The Pantheon and Piazza Navona are a mere minutes away. The Vatican and Colosseum are a bit farther - about 25 mins. walk - but for us, it was a real delight getting to see things along the way to these places.

Additionally, my boyfriend had a tooth infection, so we had to find a dentist immediately. The staff at Baldassini were extremely helpful, making phone calls and finding English-speaking dentists for us. They were truly magnificent.

Room Tip: The Red Room is right next to the B&B entrance and has a street view, so if you are a light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSNYC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

My husband and I arrived in Rome early morning on a Sunday in Sept. 2012. Our stay was marvelous. The location is second to none, as you can walk mostly anywhere and it's so close to Piazza Navonna and the Pantheon. Ruby, the housekeeper, was excellent, making us feel welcome and making a great breakfasts which were served on our room. Hi Ruby!!!!! The room was spacious and clean and was situated on a little quiet street with great restaurants near by. Free wifi, in the room, worked very well. One thing not working well was the shower head, which Francesco, the owner said would be replaced. Hi Franceso!!!!! We loved our little B & B in Roma and would stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseygirl1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#572 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Colonna
Relais Maddalena
Relais Maddalena
#101 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Colonna
Pantheon Holiday
Pantheon Holiday
#777 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
City's House B&B
City's House B&B
#928 of 3,762 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
Di Rienzo Pantheon Palace
#194 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Best Suites Pantheon
Best Suites Pantheon
#1,087 of 3,762 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baldassini B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baldassini B&B

Property: Baldassini B&B
Address: via delle Coppelle 37, #2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,160 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Baldassini B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baldassini B&B is set in a exclusive historic and artistic frame: the Pantheon and Navona Square, the Trevi???s Fountain, the Spanish Steps, Saint Angel Castle, the Vatican, Campo de??? Fiori, Trastevere, the Roman Forum and the Colosseum. That is the ideal location to seeing Rome on foot. Our rooms are provided of all facilities to make you feel like at home: ensuite bathroom, air conditioning, internet access, tv, mini bar, microwave, kettle, toaster, newspapers. Continental breakfast is served in your room (coffee or cappuccino or tea or hot chocolate, orange juice, croissant, biscuits, toast or bread, jam, butter, yoghurt, muesli, milk, fresh fruits). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baldassini B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baldassini Bed And Breakfast
Baldassini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing