We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
I Giardini del Quirinale
Ranked #1,216 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Home away from home! It is the best lodging experience in Rome. We did not receive such warm and loving treatment anywhere. Jerry, the director, is undoubtedly one of the nicest people we met, always smiling and want to help. The location is great (close to the Piazza della Republica and walking distance from Piazza Venezia). We took a triple room with all the facilities (WI FI, TV, air conditioning, mini bar and more). Each time we returned to the hotel we felt that the hosts just sat and waited for us. It is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel was a little hard to find at first.. It's located in a larger building (so look at the signs on the door properly). Once we found the hotel, it was so much better than we had anticipated. We had such a fantastic stay at this lovely little hotel. Such a fantastic location, only a short walk from Rome's main attractions. The rooms were absolutely lovely, and so clean! The bathrooms were spotless, and the bathrobes and slippers were a nice touch! The staff were fantastic.. The gentleman that looked after us all week was brilliant, he provided us with maps and information about the area, and could recommend fantastic places to eat!! Breakfast every morning was lovely, plenty of variety and always completely fresh.

Only negative thing we have to say.. is that unfortunately, we couldn't find the gentleman that had taken care of us all week to tip him :(

Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed at the B&B for 3 nigts in Dec 2013. The location is great. Grab a bus at the airport and get off at the Bus Terminal in Rom, the B&B is a 5 min walk from there. You can walk To the Colosseum and most of the other things you need to see when you are there. You do need to get on a Bus to go to the Vatican state.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leamorkore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here during New Years. After a somewhat wobbly check in when our co-traveller's reservations seemed to have gotten lost, we were handed the keys to a nice and clean room. A perfectly decent continental breakfast (little in the way of fresh fruit, but good coffee that came with warm milk). When the we came down 40 minutes late for breakfast on new years day, the buffet was promptly returned to the table. When we had to leave at 7:30 to catch the flight back, Breakfast was served 1 hour before its normal commencement. Great service and I would not hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamHogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We booked through the excellent Travel Republic and what a find this is.
We were met by the glamorous Alba, she gave us a key for the front door so we were free to spend as much time as we wished exploring the city. It's such a fantastic location that 15 minutes walk gets you to most of the main attractions, well it would if you didn't stop at every shop to look at clothes and shoes!
I can't believe how quiet the room was, we had the window open in November, not something you could do just a few hundred metres up the road at a hotel with a similar name. Our bed was firm but we had the best 2 nights sleep. The spotless bathroom was tiled in stone which gave it a luxurious feel.
Gerry had breakfast waiting at seven in the morning, a cooked breakfast is listed in the brochure but we weren't offered one however. Anyway there's plenty to choose from, Gerry will look after you.
There wasn't a kettle in the room but just up the road is a wonderful cafe where you can get a great cup of tea or coffee and they don't rip you off either!
We would glady stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Had a nice stay, very friendly staff, and breakfast included made a weekend in Rome very nice in all. All major attractions are within walking distance, and the bed is really great! so you are completely ready for a day of sightseeing after a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed here 3 nights with a friend. The location was fantastic, it's in walking distance to all major attractions in Rome. Can't say enough nice things about the staff, actually the only staff member we ever saw during our stay was an extremely friendly gentleman who treats this place as if it was his own. He bends over backwards to make sure the guests are happy. He speaks great English and gave us excellent tips on sightseeing. We did receive a key to the front door so entering the building was never a problem. The room was very nice and clean, adequate size, with a beautiful large bathroom. Bed was very comfortable,our room was quiet, we were able to sleep with the windows open. There is AC if you prefer. Free wifi worked great. Breakfast was in a lovely setting, only sweet breakfast items are served (delicious though) which is the usual continental breakfast in Italy. I find it an excellent value as we paid $130 per night for two people. I would definitely come back and recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubadofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Quirinale Hotel
Quirinale Hotel
#206 of 1,271 in Rome
3,461 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,549 of 3,781 in Rome
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Giardini del Quirinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Giardini del Quirinale

Address: Via Firenze 43, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,216 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £57 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — I Giardini del Quirinale 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Giardini del Quirinale is housed in a prestigious old building, typical of the area and has been carefully renovated inside to maximize comfort for guests. The guest rooms, named after flowers have been elegantly furnished and equipped with several useful creature comforts, including air conditioning, mini bar and LCD TV with satellite.General Services and Facilities • air conditioning• 24-hour reception• breakfast room• TV room• left luggage facility• safe• fire alarm• parking (extra charge)• lift/elevator• non-smoking rooms• cot/crib (extra charge)• pets allowed• Wi-Fi free• fax• daily newspaper• room service• laundry service• babysitting• roof terrace General Room Facilities • breakfast included• safety deposit box• private bathroom• hairdryer• heated towel rail• soundproofing• heating• air conditioning• alarm clock• mini bar• direct dial telephone• desk• Wi-Fi internet connection free• computer• cable/satellite TV• flat screen TV• radio• Hi-Fi system• Queen size bed• King size bed Distance from the main Points of Interest • Colosseum: 1.4 Km• Trevi Fountain: 0.9 Km• Spanish Steps: 0.9 Km• St. Peter's Basilica & Vatican: 3.3 Km• Navona Square: 1.7 Km• Fiumicino Airport: 23.8 Km• Ciampino Airport: 13.8 Km• Termini Train Station: 0.9 Km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your I Giardini del Quirinale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Giardini Del Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing