We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another thumbs up for Absolute B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Absolute B&B

Absolute B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Absolute B&B
Ranked #2,576 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another thumbs up for Absolute B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

We spent three nights at Absolute B&B in September, and agree with previous reviewers' praise for this B&B. It's hard to know what to add. The location is very convenient - about 15-20 minutes on foot from Termini; even easier by the 105 bus (get off at the stop after Piazza Vittorio Emanuele - a park which you will see on your right-hand side). We found bus/tram service just as easy as the Metro, at least to get to Termini.

The elevator was a real plus, particularly for people who tend to overpack....We had the room with an enclosed balcony and private bath - queen-sized bed with reading lamps, efficient ceiling fan, very clean and quiet, we'd book it again. It was handy being able to use the computer in the kitchen.

Don't miss a visit to the Gelateria Fassi across the street: it claims to be the oldest and largest ice-cream parlour in Italy. We went on a Saturday night - what an experience! Crowded with locals of all ages who know how good the choice, quality and size of servings are.

Our thanks once again to our hosts, especially to Alexis for his help in reuniting us with our lost luggage.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

Hello,
I stayed here for 3 nights in May 2009 with my family (6 people altogether). Me and my girlfriend we were there in 2006 for 5 nights and so we had high expectations. And all are expectations were fulfilled! Really a great place for staying while visiting Rome. In walking distance to Termini station were the Leonardo express takes you, only about 15 minutes walking to Coloseo. The rooms were very clean and we liked the bathroom - nice and clean. Breakfast was so rich, that we had to have a little "siesta" afterwards. I recommend this b&b to anyone who is coming to Rome - it is friendly to families as well as to individuals. More of my friends were already there as I sent them, and all of them were really pleased to be there! Good tips and maps included! I liked the one how to get the sea for 1 EUR. Thank you, Alexis! Looking forward to come again!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjezik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.John's, NL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

This place was perfect for what we wanted. B&B's in Italy are different then what we have in North America. Typically they are apartments you rent out, or a room in an apartment. We we're fortunate enough to have a GPS with us and walked the 10mins from the Train terminal to the B&B. The train terminal is the one that the Leonardo Express from the airport stops at so it was very easy getting from the airport to the B&B on our own.
The Owner Alexis is only there in the morning to serve Breakfast and when you check in. So it's important to specify your arrival time with him when booking. Unfortunately we got held up for about an 1hr due to our flight and were late. We arrived at the B&B and found a note asking us to call him on his cell. Unfortunately we didn't have a cell phone that worked in Italy and there are few payphones in the area, so it's best to call before leaving the train terminal. Fortunately he was in the area and stopping by every few mins to see if we had arrived yet, we ran into him about 10mins later while trying to look for the pay phone.
He helped us into the hotel, which is an apartment on the fourth floor. You have to use a very interesting and cool old fashion elevator. The apartment has I believe 3-4 bedrooms, only one has a private bathroom (the one we had) the others share a bathroom. Each room has it's own lock as well as a lock for the apartment. While there was no safe in the room, the building is pretty secure, as you need to get through 4 locked doors, 1 massive one about 11 feet tall on the street that allows access into the apartment courtyard, a standard apartment buzzer door for the building, one for the apartment with a massive deadbolt, plus your room lock, so we felt perfectly safe leaving extra money and passports behind in the room.
Breakfast is a typical Italian breakfast consisting of bread, cheese, strong coffee, juice and tea. Every place we stayed in Italy served a variation of this kind of breakfast so don't expect big breakfasts. A continental style breakfast is what Italians normally eat themselves.. they generally make up for it with large lunches and dinners.
The room was simply furnished but well maintained, it was clean and very serviceable. The bathroom was small as is typical for European bathrooms, but clean and functional.
The common area is also a bit sparsely furnished but functional as well, there is free Internet access available at a desk in the kitchen.
The area is well located, it's slightly outside the major tourist area which we preferred, it's a 20mins walk to the colloseum and and 30mins walk to Trevi fountain, although you can take the subway to either, the station is only 2 blocks from the B&B next to a bank if you need to exchange money. There is also a large and fabulous Gelato place across the street from the B&B, a grocery store 1 block down the street for those on a budget. There is also a small pizza place 2 doors down which we tried on 2 consecutive nights, but found the quality of the food a hit and miss deal, although it's a cheap meal.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadiancouple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

We stayed at this B&B for three nights in a spacious and comfortable room in an older building (4th floor) with generous ceiling height. The manager Alexis was very helpful and offered good service, for example he gave us a map and did mark shops, sights and connections sitting together with us. You could use the kitchen including the fridge. Situated by a bigger street the room was not so quiet, but on the other hand, Romes oldest and most famous ice cream factory/shop was on the other side of the street. The price is on the higher end of the scale for a B&B but we were not disappointed and spent lovely days in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicnatStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

The host was fantastic and provided us with a great map of Roma, on which he took the time to highlight the famous sites and directions on how to arrive at each one. ... I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in Roma. The location is excellent, the rooms are beautiful, the hosts are so kind, and right across the street is the oldest Gelateria in all of Roma, called Fassi!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy72Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2009

Great value for Rome. Perfect location for us. Breakfast was substantial and not the traditional Italian sweet pastries.Very friendly and informative host. Rooms modern yet charming and clean. Highly recommended and we would definitely return and stay there.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenatse71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2007

This place had the highest recommendations on TripAdvisor, and I agree. It's a very good value in the heart of Rome. We had the best room with a private bath and a small balcony. Other rooms have shared bath. It's a small place with only a few rooms, and a small living/dining room where the friendly and helpful host Alexis puts out a nice continental breakfast each morning. It's a short walk to the metro and various buses that take you all over Rome. It's also a short walk to the train station. There are of course trattorias in the immediate area for simple but very good dining. The area is fine - it's located in an apartment building on a wide busy street, but the rooms of the B&B are on an upper floor on the side, so traffic noise wasn't a problem. The bed was very comfortable. If you arrive by taxi, just give the exact address to the taxi driver as he is not likely to be familiar with the name of the place. The building's elevator is one of those old open wire cage affairs that somehow manages to work except if someone doesn't quite close the doors, so beware!

  • Liked — Comfort and convenience
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trufflecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,589 of 3,752 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,459 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#373 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#284 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute B&B

Property: Absolute B&B
Address: Via Principe Eugenio 60, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,576 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Bed and Breakfast in Rome is located in Rome's historical centre, just a short walk from the Colosseum, the Roman Forum and Termini Station. Absolute B&B is well connected to all major historical monuments such as the Vatican, the Spanish Steps, the Fountain of Trevi and the area surrounding Via del Corso with the metro Line A, which is found 200 metres from the B&B and connects all of Rome's historical centre. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing