We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money in Rome”
Review of Maison Genevois 3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison Genevois 3
Ranked #2,667 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2009

This well-located B and B is in a safe, non-touristy neighbourhood close to the centre. If you are looking for safe, clean, comfortable accommodation without the need for 24 hour reception services (or the accompanying high price tag), then this is a great option. There are 4 rooms, two with ensuite (one renovated ensuite, one not - but perfectly serviceable) and the other two rooms share a bathroom. Breakfast may be prepared at any hour (self-service) - handy if you have to leave early for a days sightseeing. A point of difference with this particular B and B is the availability of the kitchen for use out of breakfast hours (provided one cleans up thereafter!). Useful for that cup of coffee, a snack or even a light meal at the end of a long day out. Marco, the manager, is extremely hospitable and is easily contacted for advice or help. He goes the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. I will happily stay here on my next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Maison Genevois 3
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2009

I recently spent two nights at Maison Genevois B&B and had a lovely time. The service was wonderful; Marco was very helpful and accommodating. The room itself was comfortable, spacious, clean, with good amenities. Perhaps the best part was the location -- one block from a Metro stop and a 10-minute walk from historic Roma, in a lovely, safe neighborhood. I would certainly stay there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevendimensions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2009

We found Maison Genevois 3 from other positive reviews on Trip Advisor and were very happy with the selection. We stayed there for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip in Italy and for 3 nights at the end. We found maison Genevois 3 to have exactly the types of comforts and amenities that we appreciate when traveling. The rooms are very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. A nice self-service breakfast is available every morning in the breakfast room. The location of the hotel is convenient as the Metro is just a few minutes away.....The front desk staff is wonderful. Every person who was there during our stays was extremely helpful. Marco wants everyone to feel as welcome as if he were inviting them into his own home, which he essentially is. He wants people to have a good experience in Rome and he'll do whatever he can to make sure you feel comfortable at his hotel. And Roma, was amazingly helpful for us. We were very impressed with the high level of service and very happy with Maison Genevois in general.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank faycantwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

Just got back from a stay at Maison Genevois in the Prati district of Rome.
Really enjoyed our stay in this budget accomodation.
The B & B is very clean and the beds extremely comfortable.
It consists of 4 rooms one of which has its own bathroom.
The other three rooms share two bathrooms which wasnt a problem as the bathroom was always free when you wanted it and there was always plenty of hot water.
Breakfast is self service and consists of cereal, toast, pastries etc which were all really nice. You could use the kitchen at any time which was really good when arriving back from sightseeing with aching feet.
The location is excellent with the Piazza del Popolo and the Vatican 15-20 minutes away. Piazza Navona was a little bit further but the metro is just around the corner for the sights that are further afield. It was lovely being part of the Roman way of life for a couple of days instead of being with the hordes of tourists.
Have a capuccino at Bar Lepanto just around the corner-its lovely and the cheapest we had whilst in Rome.
Marco the owner is a gentleman who will make you feel very welcome.
I would definitely stay at this b & b if i returned to Rome. You will enjoy it as long as you remember you havent paid for a 5 star hotel. It was excellent value for money.
Thanks Marco

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazz770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

This was the perfect place to stay in Rome. We are used to staying in 4* hotels when on city breaks but found it difficult to get booked in one for this weekend in Rome. We decided to try this bed and breakfast and were a little apprehensive since rooms were not ensuite. However, we need not have worried. There are 4 rooms in this apartment and 3 spotlessly clean bathrooms. We always had access to a bathroom and never had to wait.

Breakfast is self service in the morning and includes, croissant, toast, cereal, fruit juice. Someone comes in each morning at around 10am to clean up the kitchen and freshen up the whole apartment.

What we liked about here is that you are not in touristy Rome. The apartment is in a residential block and we enjoyed feeling like one of the locals. A metro stop is just around the corner and we could be at most of the important sights in less than 10 minutes.

The only reason this did not get an 'excellent' rating is that there were one or two little snags, a leaky sink (that was fixed straight away) and the shower hose attachment in one of the bathrooms kept coming off the wall (so you had to hold it). Other than that, we had a great time and would definitely go back.

This is clean, quite basic but great value place to stay in Rome and we highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank GlasgowRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bulce_e_manta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margheritasuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#365 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,225 of 3,711 in Rome
91 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#443 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Genevois 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Genevois 3

Address: Viale delle Milizie 3, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,667 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £69 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Maison Genevois 3 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roma Di Stanze is located in the heart of Rome a few blocks from the historical centre, in the area of “Prati” near Vatican. Our Bed and Breakfast is right above the metro stop “Lepanto” (line A), which connects in just 5 stops the railway station “Termini”, 2 stops Spanish steps and Trevi fountain, 1 stop Ottaviano (San Pietro). Rooms with TV, Air Conditioning and internet wi-fi. Rooms are single, matrimonial, double and triple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maison Genevois 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing