We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Testaccio da Max B&B
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
30
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
13
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Maximiliano is a friendly host, that prepares you a nice breakfast while answers to all the questions that a half-tourist has about rome and the neighbourhood. the B&B is nice, the room is confortable, the bathroom had a large window, everything was clean. the B&B is very well located, at testaccio, near the river, public transportations and sta. maria de la libertrice, one of the most nice squares in rome (with a theatre, a library/bar, ice-creams, a nice garden and people all day long.

Room Tip: the room on the left (giulia?) has in turned into the courtyard and it is nice to understand how are italian routines.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenaamaro75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Testaccio da Max has everything you need to visit Rome.
It is located in a charming neighbor-hood near the river Tiber.
Bus stops and metro are located in convenient distance.
Massimiliano, the owner is very good guiding, answering questions, making breakfast.
Room has its own bathroom and is equipped with everything we need.
I would recommend this B&B 

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the B&B of Max and we will certainly return.
Testaccio is very quiet while being close to the center of Rome (15 minutes walk to the Colisée).
Large room, very comfortable bed, very clean.
Max is very welcoming and great coffee in the morning!

Room Tip: 1 of the 3 rooms has a private bathroom but outside the room
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isa_bourguignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This B & B is in the heart of work class Rome. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. We had a small, private bathroom but it wasn't ensuite- a bit of an inconvenience, but not too bad. The other 2 rooms offered did have ensuite bathrooms so you need to specify. Although we enjoyed the area, it was a bit of a trek going to and from the historice area every day. There are buses closeby but they were always very hot and crowded. The metro is a 10-15 minute walk away so we felt the hotel was remote enough that we didn't go back to the hotel midday as we would have liked. Max is very friendly and helpful with information and answering any questions you may have about the city. He provides a sufficient breakfast with fresh fruit, packaged pastries, juice and hot beverages. He asked us if we would like anything additional and brought in salami at our request. The price is really the selling point here. Max offers a comfortable refuge in a chaotic city for a good price, but a bit out of way.

Room Tip: Max offers 3 rooms. Our room had a private bathroom but it was across the hall. We had a nice view out our window of the neighborhood. One of the other rooms had an ensuite bath but only a view of an inner courtyard. The room to ask for has a ensuite bath and a balcony with street view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nani54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

From 9-13th of june we stayed at A Testaccio da Max. We had a very good time in Rome and also at this B&B. Max contacted us the week before we would go to Rome and sent us some information. He also texted us before we took our plane and gave us advice about the easiest way to travel to his place. We found this was very helpful! Max has 3 rooms which are of a good size and very clean. Two of them have a bathroom inside. We had the room with the bathroom just outside of the room, but this was not a problem at all. In the small kitchen breakfast was served every morning. The breakfast is a bit sweet for us dutch people but it was nice with good coffee and cakes and yoghurt. He asked us if we wanted anything special so you can ask for something you like which i think is very nice. You can also choose at what time you want your breakfast. He also is willing to answer all the questions you might have about Rome and comes up with suggestions what places you might wanna visit. The B&B is not realy in the centre of Rome. Its in the neighborhood Testaccio near Travastreve. You can take bus 170 to Piazza Venezia. The bus stop is just around the corner of the B&B! By foot it will take about 15/20 minutes to reach Piazza Venezia. So this is not that far away but still the location for some people might be a little too far away from the city centre. For us this was not a problem so I would highly recommend this lovely place!! Even at night walking to the B&B was not bad we felt very safe. You can just follow the river so you wont get lost :) I would recommend NOT to use the metro to get to this B&B at night though. The closest stop is Paramide which is not very close and I did not feel too comfortable in that area. I even felt a bit scared!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chotee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews