We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kame Hall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
HT6 Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
108
42
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
42
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza matteiturtle fountainheart of romeb bwalking distanceperfect locationlargo argentinadinner recommendationsbreakfast is serveda great place to stayforum romanummajor attractionsvisit to romesmall hotelfirst flooryogurtwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed in the Kame Hall apartments for 3 nights. The apartments are a good size and very comfortable and clean. The apartments are very close to all the major attractions in Rome. All in all we were delighted with our stay in Kame Hall.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor facing the square. My first impression was that it would be loud but it wasn't.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy__81186600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed in Kame Hall for 3 nights on a short sightseeing trip. Kame Hall is 4 individual serviced apartments and a communal area on the first floor and Kame Hall is styled in a modern fashion which was very much to my taste.

Room was large and very clean by Rome standards and bathroom was massive (great shower). Apartment situated just off a beautiful Square with a Turtle Fountain. There was a small fridge in the room with yogurts and pastries, there was also and excellent espresso machine in the lounge area. TV in the room, Italian sky, but you wont be watching much TV in Roma. You just use a key code to get and and out of Kame Hall and then use an individual key card for your room inside.

Location of Kame Hall is really excellent, 5 minutes from Pantheon, 10 from Piazza Navona, 15 Minutes to Trevi Fountain & Spanish Steps, 20 minutes to Coliseum and Palatine Hill and 25 minutes to the Vatican - all walking distances, especially on a lovely spring day!

Owner Simone was extremely helpful and booked taxis for me and my partner to and from the airport and also gave us a map of Roma and advised us on where to go. He gave us his contact number and told us to call him any time we needed assistance.

Overall I would highly recommend this B&B for the no fuss traveller, in my opinion you get a lot more for your money than staying in a traditional "hotel" in Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Handyman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Is a clean place that has good sized rooms and bathrooms with easy access to the city of Rome. From here you can reach all the major attractions by foot. It is not a traditional B&B in that there are four rooms with their individual bathrooms on this floor dedicated to Kame Hall with a little unmanned reception desk. It is therefore important to let them know when you arrive and that you have a mobile phone on you from which you can initially call the host in order to let you in. The rooms are clean, modern, spacious and have everything you need for a long weekend to explore the city. Although not particularly Italian they offer you breakfast in the morning. There is a little fridge in your room and a coffeemaker in the hallway to get you started for the day. However, I’d recommend saving your appetite for one of the many coffee places you will pass while exploring Rome. What was nice and useful was to have free wifi in the hallway and we had excellent restaurant recommendations when we checked in. The only downside I found was that I had a special diet request in advance and was told that they would not be able to cater for a gluten free diet – something that is usually no problem on my travels.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundtheworld57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The rooms and bathrooms are nicely furnished. For a traveller that doesn't require assistance and just wants to explore the city you couldn't ask for anything more.
They should forget about supplying breakfast as it's just pre packaged pastries and you'd rather go out for sure! but other than that can't complain.

Only note to make if you are staying here is the address as taxi drivers do not know of it yet and it's not on their emails that they send to you in confirmation so make sure you write it down before you go!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caley838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The room is big enough, the bathroom is very big.
The room style is very modern and the location is fantastic.
It's near the Jewish getto, near piazza Navona, near Pantehon, near Campio de Fiori.
Also very close to the nice Neighbourhood "Trastevere" , just cross the bridge.
We took bus for the Vatican ( altough you can walk also to the Vatican).
There a lot of bus stations nearby you can use if you don;t want to walk.
The owner Vittorio is very nice, he welcomed us and provided a map and explanations.
And showed us where is its store so we can come and ask questions if needed.
There is free Wifi in the hotel. The breakfast is available in the refrigerator ( milk, cornflakes, cheese, yogurts, etc' which is good enough to start your day.
I really recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einats10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews