We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kame Hall, our favourite hidden treasure in Rome”
Review of Kame Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kame Hall
Ranked #378 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just back from our third stay at Kame Hall and the experience just keeps getting better, the rooms are beautiful, spotlessly clean with lovely views of turtle square and so close to all the major attractions, the staff are lovely, particularly Larry who makes a mean omelette and can not do enough to help, on hand with maps, advice and everything else. we will definitely be returning to Kame Hall in the future and advising all our friends to do the same. Thanks Vittorio, Simone and Larry for another great stay in our favourite City

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Kame Hall B&B is wonderful!!! Beautiful bedrooms. Breakfast served in your room each morning...excellent coffee...delicious omelette!! Staff are so friendly and helpful. Vittorio was there to greet us and John provided a lovely breakfast. On arrival we asked about a restaurant for lunch and Vittorio brought us to a very nice place and introduced us to the owner. Both himself and his brother were always available, if we needed help. Airport and cruise terminal transfers arranged for us. Ideal location to walk everywhere in Rome. Quiet and safe location. Felt very secure. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanOhAogain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Ideally set in the old Jewish quarter this was a gem. Newly refurbished rooms with lovely amenities. Our breakfast was a first class omelette, so say yes when asked, it is worth the extra minutes. We have stayed in Rome before and would stay here again for its quiet local and genial hosts. Ps get directions from square,

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bobokitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Kame Hall is tucked away in a small side street in the Pantheon region. It's the perfect place to stay for a weekend break. Doesn't feel like a hotel or b&b at all. You are pretty much left to your own devices, given a code to get in and out and breakfast is served in your room. It's adequate too!
Room is clean and airy and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was amazing- can't really fault the facilities at all.
Vittorio and Simone are great hosts and if you need anything they were there straight away.
Location is spot on- you're close to the main attractions but also close to Trastevere which is a 10 min walk across the bridge. Great for amazing food and good nightlife.
Would definitely recommend staying at the Kame Hall- good value for money, clean, comfortable and peaceful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leyla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had a good stay at Kame Hall, which is ideally located between the river and the main historic sites - but quiet during the night. As others have said, it is not a hotel with 24 hour staff cover, although we were given contact details if we needed anything. Larry could not have been friendlier and more helpful in the mornings. The rooms are very nice, but Kame Hall is not suitable for anyone who struggles with stairs.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GRS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I had the opportunity to be back in Rome last week. This time I stayed at Kame Hall. This quaint B&B is owned by the same brothers who own and operate Little Queen and Suite Little Queen.
Located in Piazza Mattei, in the old Jewish Ghetto, the location is perfect. Its a ten minute walk to the Pantheon and another 5 minutes to the Trevi Fountain. The location is central in Rome and walkable to everywhere you'd need to be. Although Lago de Argentina is under construction which interferes a bit with the flow of pedestrian traffic and causes a traffic jam around the ruins, its only temporary so no worries. The hotel has a wonderful attendant who is on premesis from early morning to early afternoon to greet you and tend to your needs. The brothers, Vittorio and Simone are also very accommodating. They are available for information, taxi's services to get you to and from the airport, and directions on excellent restaurants. They own a linen shop just around the corner from Kame Hall so feel free to stop in if you need additional assistance.
The beds are cozy and comfortable and the B&B is clean and tidy. There is a small sitting area where the temporary residents gather to check e mails(free WIFI) and discuss there travels. Its very homey.
I highly recommend Kame Hall and any of the properties these guys operate.
You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If Kame Hall is booked ask for a room in Suite Little Queen overlooking Lago de Argentina and the ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basbgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had an excellent four-night stay at Kame Hall in early October, 2012, It was basically a business trip, with one day for tourism. The management team is attentive, courteous, and generous. Breakfast is ample, and the refrigerator is stocked with decent snacks. Once we learned how to use the coffee machine, we enjoyed making our own. Larry is an able cook and a friendly host, and the property owners are gracious and knowledgeable about Rome, where their family has lived for generations. Our room, the Little Queen, was large, quiet, clean, and handsomely appointed. We would definitely stay at Kame Hall again, if we had the chance to return to the eternal city. The location is excellent for tourism and cultural events, with easy access to many forms of transportation and parts of the city. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Ask for what you want. The management will do the best they can to accommodate your needs, especiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turtle_Lover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ghetto
HT6 Hotel
HT6 Hotel
#63 of 1,269 in Rome
306 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Monte Cenci Hotel
Monte Cenci Hotel
#23 of 1,269 in Rome
227 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#484 of 1,269 in Rome
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#31 of 1,269 in Rome
805 reviews
Ghetto
B&B Little Queen
B&B Little Queen
#405 of 3,721 in Rome
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kame Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kame Hall

Address: Via Paganica 9, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ghetto
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#176 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £82 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kame Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kame Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kame Hall Rome
Kame Hall Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing