We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vatican - Bed & Breadfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,094
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
20
29
9
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
29
9
5
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Key to our visit in Rome was Vatican B&B; excelent location, 5-8 minutes walk from Vatican City and with good bus conexions to visit other places in Rome (64 would take you to the Termini and from there it goes everywhere.
The manager is a very serviciable person, available when need it and polite...you will like him!!
For us, this is THE PLACE to stay when in Rome...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex1000ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Essential, cleaned, central, not expensive. What to say more? We have stayed in the Vatican B&B in January, everything was perfect.

Rome is so beautiful ! We will come back!!!
Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magdalena_83b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I recommend Bed and Breakfast Vaticano to everyone who come in Roma for trip! It's perfect combination of the price and qauality. B&B is allocated in historical centre close to St. Pietro, and it takes about 5-7 minutes by bus to get the centre of Roma - Via del Corso or Piazza di Vinezia. You can also go to the centre by steps, because you will see the nice streets and buildings of Roma and it will take about 15-20 minutes from B&B to centre by steps. It's very comfortable place for nights, there is no noise in comparison to hotels in the centre. its perfect place for spending the nights! You will enjoy it!!!
Elena

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I just returned form a truly beautiful trip to Roma, Italia. We had a very comfortable stay this Bed and Breakfast. The location was PERFECT! Just a 2 minute walk to the Vatican and right on a main bus route just like it says on its website. It was really easy to get to and from the B&B from anywhere in the city. The room was very nice and cleaned on a daily basis...except Sunday...which if you've been to Italy you should know that nothing gets done on Sunday...it's part of Italy's beauty!!
The breakfast is self serve, which is great because there is no time restraints. Some mornings we left very early and we were still able to grab something on our way out...very convenient. The owner Arturo was really nice and helpful. He arranged for us to have a private driver from the airport. He was helpful in getting around the city and gave great advise on places to go. I will return to Rome because it is an amazing city and I will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arwst11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

Vatican B&B is simple,clean and in good condition.
and in a fantastic location,5 minutes walking to St.Peter's.I bought 3 days bus pass to get easily to the centre [5 bus stops] but i walk almost of the day.
Castel Saint' Angelo is very near and i walk to the centre from there.
The owner,Arturo Pardi was very helpfull on my first day till the last day i stayed at the B&B.
I stayed at the Vatican B&B for 5 days and the only thing i can say is i had a great time in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews