We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Rome”
Review of Vatican Vista

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vatican Vista
Ranked #420 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Home in Rome”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great value comfortable and roomy 2bedroom apartment with excellent host.
Secure heritage building with (small) elevator.
Kitchen and breakfast provided as well as Rossana's interesting conversations and insight.
Conveniently located near transport, otherwise a pleasant walk from the busy sights of Rome

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We just got back from a trip to Italy and stayed at the Vatican Vista. It was perfect! We had the whole apartment which has two large bedrooms with flat screen TVs and DVDs, kitchen, bathroom with washing machine, and foyer with a computer and internet connection. The view is of St. Peter's Basilica and the papal apartment. There is a taxi stand outside the front door, bus and tram lines across the street and a metro station around the corner. The owners, Rossana and David are extremely nice, and Rossana, who is a member of a historical society, is a superb tour guide.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2011

From the moment we enquired about the Vatican Vista, Rossana has been very responsive and very accommodating. The airport transfer arranged by her was so seamless and safe. The 5th floor apartment is clean and comfortable for all 5 of us, most importantly there is an elevator for our luggages. All the rooms have an amazing view of the St. Peter's Basilica. The free wifi as well as free use of their computer in the apartment is fantastic! :)

Rossana is such a sweet darling and took the trouble to enquire about our itinerary so as to explain the necessary directions, transportation and even took the time and trouble to help us check for opening hours, connecting trains, costs for our next destination in Naples/Sorrento. She even printed out the information for us. Her useful advice and genunine concern for our safety is truly heartwarming, and made our experience in Italy more memorable.

I truly enjoyed my stay with Rossana, David and Molly (adorable golden retriever who loves visitors). They made us breakfast every morning with little treats like Easter cake, coffee, continental pastries and cold cuts.

If you are planning on a trip to Rome, ditch the hotels and stay with the Vatican Vista for a cosy and more personable experience. You will not regret it.

For food options, try Porta Castello which is within walking distance from the apartment.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Eve though we only had one night at Vatican Vista B&B, we felt like we made a friend for life. Rosanna welcomed us warmly from the start, and she made us feel right at home the minute we walked in. The location is fantastic, with buses, trams, metro and even taxis right in front. 5 mins walk to St. Peter's and 10 mins to the Vatican museums. Great restaurants and shops closely, and walking distance everywhere. The apartment is cozy and homey, with large rooms with views of michaelangelo's dome, and the
pope's apartments. Good value, warm welcome, and lots of tips from Rosanna (who is a tour guide by the way and speaks English fluently - she spent 38yrs in the US!) makes this a great choice in Rome. You leave feeling like family!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

My husband and I together with my three children stayed at the Vatican Vista B&B for 4 nights and 5 days, and I must say that we felt so at home the minute we stepped into the place. It was warm and welcoming most especially Rossana, the owner, who made our stay very comfortable. She prepared us a wonderful breakfast everyday. The kids loved the sweet breads, cereals, yogurt and most especially the fruits were always fresh. My husband and I loved the Capuccino she brewed for us and may I say that it had a motherly touch. Our view of the Vatican was fantastic from our bedroom. It is walking distance from St. Peter's square and very convenient to go anywhere because the buses stop just right across the B&B. Great location I must say. I highly recommend this place to everyone. It is the best B&B in Rome and it truly "Feels like home". Rossana, you're the best! We will hopefully come back in the near future.

Room Tip: Vatican Vista rooms has a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2011

The apartment was large, homely and clean and the view was great. Rosanna really made us feel welcome and made us wonderful breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
It was wonderful to have you and your family stay with us. What a pleasure it is to met and serve such pleasant people! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Vatican Vista B&B for the entire month of March, 2011.
The accommodations are part of an apartment, and are very spacious, with two bedrooms, and a kitchen. As others have said in numerous positive reviews, the B&B is excellent, and includes everything needed for a short or extended stay.

Our stay at the B&B was all positive, and we would certainly stay there again. The hosts, Rossana and David, are very gracious, and do their best to ensure your stay with them is as good as it can be. Both are licensed English tour guides, and were a great resource for us in discussing aspects of the history of Rome.

The B&B is located in a safe, secure section of Rome. Public transportation is easy, with buses and trams just outside the door. It is a five minute walk to the Vatican, and about a twenty minute walk to the Piazza del Popolo.

Some other B&B reviews have talked about noise from the streets. For us this was not a problem. One of us used earplugs at night, the other didn't, and we both had no trouble sleeping long and soundly. The bed was very comfortable. The view from the 4th floor of Piazza del Risorgimento provides a microcosm of the vibrancy of Rome, and shows why Rome is such a popular tourist destination.

There are a wide range of restaurants within just a few blocks of the B&B. We have given positive TripAdvisor reviews to four of them.

Stay here, you won't regret it. Our visit was outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Thank you for your nice review! It is always our pleasure to have such nice people stay with us. We often have guests that remain friends for years and you count among them! We hope you can visit us again! Arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
St Peter Bed in Rome
St Peter Bed in Rome
#357 of 3,669 in Rome
132 reviews
Prati
Vantaggio B&B
Vantaggio B&B
#215 of 3,669 in Rome
71 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#20 of 3,669 in Rome
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
B&B Al Vaticano 36
B&B Al Vaticano 36
#1,373 of 3,669 in Rome
13 reviews
Prati
Cuscino e Cappuccino
Cuscino e Cappuccino
#281 of 3,669 in Rome
160 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Pope's Suites
Pope's Suites
#669 of 3,669 in Rome
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Vatican Vista

Property: Vatican Vista
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 36, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #420 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vatican Vista 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Apartment overlooking St. Peter's Basilica, Papal Palace, Vatican City, near the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel in Rome, Italy. Apartment in elegant building, accommodation with 3 bright, clean and spacious bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom with shower, one with private shower/tub outside room. Access to kitchen. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi with computer in hall. Near tourist attractions, transportation, dining, shopping. We can arrange for a driver from/to airports and cruise ships at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vatican Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing