We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, Fantastic Location and the Perfect Host”
Review of Vatican Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vatican Vista
Ranked #356 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great B&B, Fantastic Location and the Perfect Host”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Mum and I loved our stay at the Vatican Vista B&B. Rossana is the perfect host. Having our own space was brilliant. Access to a kitchen, free WiFi and use of the B&B's computer, plus access to a washing machine - all ticks in the perfect box.

I wanted to be located as near to the Vatican as possible - so for me another tick in the perfect box. You are in a safe and lovely neighbourhood - near to great restaurants and did I mention the shops! The added bonus is that you are within walking distance of the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. Taxis, buses and the metro are are conveniently located for access to the other sights.

The trip was in celebration of my Mum's 70th birthday. So I wanted everything to be perfect. I was a bit nervous as Mum is disabled and I didn't want her to miss out on seeing all of the sights. However, I didn't want her to be overwhelmed as I knew everywhere would busy with our fellow tourists! A telephone conversation with Rossana and my worries were eased - later that day Rossana emailed me a private tour /itinerary - I'm going to use the 'P' word again that was perfect - for our six days in Rome. Rossana is a wonderful tour guide - we enjoyed every moment of her company. Learnt so much about Rome and its history, but she allowed plenty of downtime, so Mum never felt overwhelmed or tired. Have I mentioned that I adore Rossana, nothing is too much trouble for this woman.

Thanks to Rossana and her husband David our stay in Rome was one of our best breaks ever. I cannot praise Rossana enough - and we will stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend the Vatican Vista B&B to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you SO much for your nice review! We have been blessed to have such wonderful clients like you and your mum; we hope you can come visit us again! Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My husband and I loved our stay at the Vatican Vista. Rossana was so helpful; she suggested an itinerary for the weekend that worked out perfectly! It was wonderful to have our own space - the apartment is huge and conveniently located near the Vatican. We also discovered the best gelateria just up the street - Old Bridge. A must!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dublin730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
We so enjoy helping out our visitors to make the most of their stay in Rome. Come back some day soon -- the "Old Bridge" gelato beckons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Great stay!! Full apartment rental with everything you could possibly need. Conveniently located across the street from the Vatican, and easily within walking distance of Piazza Navona and the Pantheon.
Owner Rosanna is a true gem and now a friend! Very helpful with local history, helping us map out our day, offering tips and even getting us a cab with a good rate.
Truly you cannot go wrong and will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane6712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
292 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great value comfortable and roomy 2bedroom apartment with excellent host.
Secure heritage building with (small) elevator.
Kitchen and breakfast provided as well as Rossana's interesting conversations and insight.
Conveniently located near transport, otherwise a pleasant walk from the busy sights of Rome

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliePatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We just got back from a trip to Italy and stayed at the Vatican Vista. It was perfect! We had the whole apartment which has two large bedrooms with flat screen TVs and DVDs, kitchen, bathroom with washing machine, and foyer with a computer and internet connection. The view is of St. Peter's Basilica and the papal apartment. There is a taxi stand outside the front door, bus and tram lines across the street and a metro station around the corner. The owners, Rossana and David are extremely nice, and Rossana, who is a member of a historical society, is a superb tour guide.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robyna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2011

From the moment we enquired about the Vatican Vista, Rossana has been very responsive and very accommodating. The airport transfer arranged by her was so seamless and safe. The 5th floor apartment is clean and comfortable for all 5 of us, most importantly there is an elevator for our luggages. All the rooms have an amazing view of the St. Peter's Basilica. The free wifi as well as free use of their computer in the apartment is fantastic! :)

Rossana is such a sweet darling and took the trouble to enquire about our itinerary so as to explain the necessary directions, transportation and even took the time and trouble to help us check for opening hours, connecting trains, costs for our next destination in Naples/Sorrento. She even printed out the information for us. Her useful advice and genunine concern for our safety is truly heartwarming, and made our experience in Italy more memorable.

I truly enjoyed my stay with Rossana, David and Molly (adorable golden retriever who loves visitors). They made us breakfast every morning with little treats like Easter cake, coffee, continental pastries and cold cuts.

If you are planning on a trip to Rome, ditch the hotels and stay with the Vatican Vista for a cosy and more personable experience. You will not regret it.

For food options, try Porta Castello which is within walking distance from the apartment.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f00tprints11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Eve though we only had one night at Vatican Vista B&B, we felt like we made a friend for life. Rosanna welcomed us warmly from the start, and she made us feel right at home the minute we walked in. The location is fantastic, with buses, trams, metro and even taxis right in front. 5 mins walk to St. Peter's and 10 mins to the Vatican museums. Great restaurants and shops closely, and walking distance everywhere. The apartment is cozy and homey, with large rooms with views of michaelangelo's dome, and the
pope's apartments. Good value, warm welcome, and lots of tips from Rosanna (who is a tour guide by the way and speaks English fluently - she spent 38yrs in the US!) makes this a great choice in Rome. You leave feeling like family!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilatesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
St Peter Bed in Rome
St Peter Bed in Rome
#347 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Prati
B&B Vatican Town
B&B Vatican Town
#293 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Prati
Vantaggio B&B
Vantaggio B&B
#193 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#34 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
#273 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
B&B Roma Borgo91
B&B Roma Borgo91
#189 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Vista

Property: Vatican Vista
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 36, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vatican Vista 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Apartment overlooking St. Peter's Basilica, Papal Palace, Vatican City, near the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel in Rome, Italy. Apartment in elegant building, accommodation with 3 bright, clean and spacious bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom with shower, one with private shower/tub outside room. Access to kitchen. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi with computer in hall. Near tourist attractions, transportation, dining, shopping. We can arrange for a driver from/to airports and cruise ships at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Vatican Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing