We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home In Rome”
Review of Vatican Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vatican Vista
Ranked #382 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A Home In Rome”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

From the moment I received the e-mail response from Rossana regarding my booking request, I knew I found our home in Rome. Aside from the very comfortable beds and healthy breakfasts she provided for our 3-night stay prior to our Mediterranean cruise, Rosanna took care of our airport transfer, cruise port transfer, general audience tickets with the Pope and all the answers to our tour questions. She also made herself very accessible by giving us her cell phone number for any emergency. The apartment itself is very well-appointed. It is in a great location for visits to the Vatican, authentic pizza, the must-have gelato and shopping for affordable Italian made goods. The Metro, taxi stand and bus stop are all a hop and a skip away. Upon our arrival, David gave us the essential tourist map and a general orientation. I've already recommended this fabulous B&B to my co-workers! Thank you again Rossana and David!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlynQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
What a nice review, thank you! In addition to yor review on Trip Advisor, your personal recommendations help us a lot. We get a number of visitors thanks to sch personal recommendations. Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at Vatican Vista for four nights in May 2013 and couldn't be happier with the accommodation.
The B&B is well located only a few minutes walk to St. Peter's and the Vatican, both of which you can see from the window. The B&B is on the 4th floor but don't worry as there is a lift. Bus, tram and taxi are at the front door and the Metro only a short walk. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

We stayed in the room with ensuite which was spotlessly clean and had the best bed of our entire stay in Italy and the Continental Breakfast was excellent. If you need a snack later there is a kitchen for guests use with all facilities available. For those who can't exist without the internet there is free WiFi and a printer.

Rosanna and David are excellent hosts with lots of helpful advice on what to see, where to eat and how to get there. They can also arrange tickets to the Vatican and Forum/Colosseum so you miss out on the long queues.

If you stay at Vatican Vista I am sure you will be very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesC379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to write. Your reviews help us a great deal and we hope you can visit us again. Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I had 3 days planned in Rome. We stayed with Rossana and David, and loved everything about the visit. The price was very reasonable. Our hosts were very friendly and willing to do anything to help (securing tickets to St. Peter's to see the Pope, walking with us over to a tour agency to get a last minute trip set up, suggesting reasonably priced restaurants nearby). They both previously lived in the SF Bay Area, so their English is perfect. The room is spacious, and overlooks the Vatican. Computer/internet connection for free. Good breakfast, snacks and drinks. A perfect place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary_and_Maria_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your kind review, guys. It is always fun to have people from California. We often help or clients secure their tickets to the Vatican Museums and Colosseum and offer any other assistance we can to make your visit go smoothly. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

A great location with the view of the Vatican dome. This B & B gives you the comfort of home with gracious owners, Rosanna and David. Both were very helpful and gave tips to make sure that your stay in Rome would be an unforgettable experience. The rooms are clean and homey and there are plenty of snacks with your complimentary bottle of wine while enjoying the view from your room. The B&B has three rooms, one with a private bath. We were fortunate that during our stay, there were no other guests, so we had the whole place to ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thanks for your great review! Several of our guests have commented that our B&B is like a home away from home, and that is part of what we try to create with our mix of hospitality, advice and respect for your privacy. Staying with friends and taking the whole apartment is often an ideal solution for those staying a few days in Rome. Arrivederci da Roma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This B&B is centrally located in a nice safe area of Rome and within walking distance to the Vatican. Public transportation is outside the building. There Are many restaurants nearby and our hosts, Rosanna and David recommended some that were wonderful. Rosanna was a tour guide so her k owl edge of Rome, attractions and history were shared with us and she was able to obtain advanced tickets for the Vatican and Colosseum which avoided us waiting on very long lines. The accommodations were clean and neat with a private bathroom and tub/shower. There was free wi-if with a computer and printer for guests use. Aside from a lovely continental breakfast of fruit, yogurt, Danish and cold cereal, coffee and juice too, we had access to the kitchen during the day or evening . The view from our window was the square in front of the building and of St Peter's dome. Consider this B&B when visiting Rome for you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms and both have nice views. One room is larger than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeachelVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your excellent review; your reviews are always very helpful. I hope you can get the pastries and espresso where you live! We Italians are everywhere, though. Now go out and walk it off! . . . Arrivederci from Rossana & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian in rural Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

As other reviewers have said, the location is excellent, with taxi and public transport options at the door, though we found the location so convenient we usually walked. Everything you need is provided, even the lovely view out each window of the dome of St Peters. The rooms are large and well appointed, good beds, TV (who needs TV as a tourist in Rome), washing machine, kitchen with coffee makers, every utensil needed if you decide to cook for yourself. But what really makes this B&B special is Rosanna and David. An excellent breakfast always started with "So what do you plan to do today?" and ended some time later with our heads full of advice, history and stories that enriced the rest of our day. Breakfast was cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee/tea, and some sort of pastry, often different every days, with toast, jams and spreads. Rossana was wonderful in so many other ways too, prebooking tickets for us, doing our washing, nothing was too much trouble. Thanks Rosanna and David for helping make our time in Rome so interesting and enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms look onto the Vatican. They all have shutters and are double glazed to keep out the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank learningitalianat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for your review! We love to help make your visit to the Eternal City a rich experience with any assistance we can offer -- advice, procedures, historical background and so forth. We hope you can come visit us again. Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrilton, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

What an experience. This beautiful b & b is located right outside the Vatican walls and a short walk to anywhere. There are plenty of stores, eating joints, and oh yeah, The Vatican. Rosanna and David are quite the hosts. Every little need was met and expert advise when touring Rome was given by Rosanna as she used to be a guide. Thanks to her I was given the most awesome gift in the entire world, I met Pope Francis personally. I'm still on cloud nine from the experience. We've been home less than a week and I'm ready to go back. I will not stay anywhere else when visiting Rome. If Rosanna and David are not available then I will just stay at home.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thanks for your great review and we are glad we could contribute some part to your exceptional visit to Rome. We certainly shared in your excitement in meeting our new Pope, Francis! It was great fun having you visit us, and we will certainly keep in touch. Arrivederci da Roma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#56 of 1,261 in Rome
810 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,261 in Rome
735 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
#135 of 1,261 in Rome
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
St Peter Bed in Rome
St Peter Bed in Rome
#385 of 3,692 in Rome
132 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#20 of 3,692 in Rome
880 reviews
Prati
Vantaggio B&B
Vantaggio B&B
#267 of 3,692 in Rome
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Vista

Property: Vatican Vista
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 36, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vatican Vista 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Apartment overlooking St. Peter's Basilica, Papal Palace, Vatican City, near the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel in Rome, Italy. Apartment in elegant building, accommodation with 3 bright, clean and spacious bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom with shower, one with private shower/tub outside room. Access to kitchen. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi with computer in hall. Near tourist attractions, transportation, dining, shopping. We can arrange for a driver from/to airports and cruise ships at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Vatican Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing