We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Rome stay with David and Rosanna!!”
Review of Vatican Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vatican Vista
Ranked #357 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When in Rome stay with David and Rosanna!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My family and I just returned from a European Holiday.....and by far our most favourite accomadation was the Vatican Vista in Rome. Being a family we were able to hire out the whole of the bed and breakfast. We had an Italian Apartment to ourself, complete with a washing machine and three televisions. Our hosts David and Rosanna provided 5 star quality on every level. A wonderful welcome basket, our own robes and slippers and best of all a wonderful European breakfast! But the icing on the cake was their knowledge on Rome and all things Italy. David even walked us to the train station and showed us how to purchase tickets for Florence and which train to take. While in Florence we were able to leave our bags at their place. We also had the use of their computer along with brewed coffee on tap. I just can't say enough about our stay and their hospitality. Their B and B is so comfortable that one afternoon we just stayed inside and read and let Rome and the Vatican carry on peacefully right outside our window. This B and B is so versatile...it is for singles, couples and families. You would be crazy not to book at the Vatican Vista when in Rome. The Holman family from Australia

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Rosanna and David run the Vatican Vista B&B more as a great flat that is so close to the Vatican that you can wave good morning to the pope ! I did. The flat is very large with plenty of room for at least 5 people so it would make an ideal place to stay for a family. Two bathrooms, small kitchen comfy beds and a view over Piazza del Risorgimento and the Vatican. Buses, taxis and trams literally at our front door.
Each morning, Rosanna comes down with a great Italian breakfast and helps plan your day. For many years she was a tourist guide so her knowledge is encyclopaedic & when David gets involved with his photographs and history of each area it brings it all to life. We found this invaluable when we went to the Vatican museums. And of course for the best shopping streets!
It is by no means the most luxurious or the most elegant place to stay. But we loved it. It was fabulous to have our own kitchen (well stocked by Rosanna !) and to have the apartment tidied and cleaned while we were out. Fresh fruit, juice and milk plus brewed coffee. Excellent WiFi plus a computer and printer!
Clean, comfy, very roomy. Brilliant for a group or a family and would work well for a week or more.
There is great shopping just around the corner as well as along the street (Via Cola Di Rienzo). If you are active it is a healthy walk everywhere except perhaps to the Colosseum but you can catch the 81 Bus out the front which will take you more or less on a scenic tour past the Circus Maximus before dropping you off.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My Wife and I stayed at the Vatican Vista in late August of 2013 and absolutely loved it. Rosana and David were fantastic hosts. From wonderful breakfasts that included history lessons and explanations of Rome to booking our tours and giving us very helpful hints to get around the city they were like he Zia and Zio (aunt & uncle) in Rome that we never had. The accommodations were immaculate, very clean and spacious and centrally located. Staying there made us feel like we were authentic Romans for the week. We can not wait until our return and there is no doubt where we are staying. Simply put worth every penny and more. Great People, Great Room, don't even bother looking else where you wont be disappointed, more likely your expectations will be Exceeded.

See you next time,

Gina & Alfonso

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfonso082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

With this apartment you can't go wrong. It was all functional, allowing us to stay 2 weeks to full satisfaction. Everything was proper, towels, tea towels and fresh bed linen were there. Having two kids and a stroller the location was perfect, stroller distance from every place we wanted to see and the apartment very very kids friendly.
Rossana and David, the owners, are such a charming couple. They helped us in any questions and also about Rome. Their knowledge of the history of Rome is impressive. We would definitely recommend Vatican Vista as a family friendly vacation rental in the heart of Rome.

  • Liked — kindness of the owners in helping us enjoying Rome
  • Disliked — the square in front of the building can get crowded during rush hours
  • Stayed December 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blamperti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

For starters don't go to Rome without booking with Rosanna and David. Trust ME. This was the best stay my family had ever wished for. We could not believe the views and opportunities we were able to do with Rosanna and David... I would be able to say while I am asleep that this is the best place to stay in at Rome... Thank you so much for truly the most memorable and truly awesome stay of our lives I'm telling you... WE WILL NEVER FORGET YOU KINDNESS AND NEVER FORGET THE STAY IN VATICAN VISTA BED AND BREAKFAST... Thank you so much Rosanna, David, Irma and Molly... Thank you and expect us next year... For sure.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattymoodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

What a wonderful stay we had here on Oct. 30- Nov. 1st before leaving on a transatlantic cruise!
We had always stayed at hotels before going on a cruise, but never again after our stay at Vatican Vista! Hospitality and service, accommodations, breakfast, help with tours, location, were beyond anything we have ever experienced while traveling. Rosanna and David could not do enough to make us feel welcome and they felt like "family"! We wished we had of stay red longer!

Room Tip: The value was unbelievable compared to other places and the personal touch could not be compared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiseaddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Grazie! We loved to have you stay with us and we're glad to have contributed to your wonderful cruise vacation. Right after you left, we started some upgrading and repairs on the apartment, so if you should get a chance to return someday, you'll find some new features like original artworks, furniture and improved services. Thanks for your very helpful review! Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The location, the city and Rosanna and David (and Molly and Irma) made our stay in Rome unforgettable, and left us yearning to return. This is Roman living among the Romans. Rossana and David helped us out so much that we were able to see Rome at our own pace and in a way that suited our family. we booked the whole apartment for our stay which allowed us to feel like it was our home. Rossana was always looking at ways to help us plan our days and make us feel like family. She helped us book museums, organised walking routes and even book a restaurant, which along with the recommendations for sites, activities and travel tips made us feel as if we have been living there for ages. Her stories and advice, and unbelievable breakfasts has ruined us for other places - we can't imagine why anyone would stay in a hotel when you have places like Vatican Vista. The location in Piazza del Risorgimento ended up being perfectly positioned for us to see as much as we could: tram and bus at the Piazza; taxis, ATM and pharmacy downstairs; with the metro a short walk up the road. The view of the Vatican was an amazing thing to come "home" to everyday. The rooms were very clean and spacious, and we found the washing machine invaluable for our ten day stay. The Piazza can be noisy for some, but it didn't bother us as we could just shut the shutters if we wanted to but preferred to hear the goings on. Meeting Molly and Irma was a privilege which just made us want to think of ways we could bring our dogs and extended family to Rome. We are already saving up for our next trip to Rome and have no doubt we want to stay with Rossana and David.

Room Tip: Book the whole apartment if you can; the value is fantastic and you can live as you do at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vvRoma, Owner at Vatican Vista, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for your extremely helpful excellent review. We have been upgrading the apartment this November to be more amenable to groups who want to take the whole apartment with common room between bedrooms at opposite ends of the apartment. We have also done some repair work and replaced many of our prints with original art works. We have also upgraded some items to very nice old-style Italian furnishings. So, if and when you do return to Rome you should find it even more like home! Thank you, grazie e arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
St Peter Bed in Rome
St Peter Bed in Rome
#350 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Prati
B&B Vatican Town
B&B Vatican Town
#290 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Prati
Vantaggio B&B
Vantaggio B&B
#196 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#33 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
#269 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
B&B Roma Borgo91
B&B Roma Borgo91
#191 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Vista

Property: Vatican Vista
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 36, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vatican Vista 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Apartment overlooking St. Peter's Basilica, Papal Palace, Vatican City, near the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel in Rome, Italy. Apartment in elegant building, accommodation with 3 bright, clean and spacious bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom with shower, one with private shower/tub outside room. Access to kitchen. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi with computer in hall. Near tourist attractions, transportation, dining, shopping. We can arrange for a driver from/to airports and cruise ships at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Vatican Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing