We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay place in Rome”
Review of Vatican Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vatican Vista
Ranked #445 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I went there in April with 3 other adults and a little child, and we had the greatest time in Rome thanks to vatican vista and Rosanna. The location itself was perfect, 5-10 minutes walk to vatican museum, St. Peter's basilica, and the metro stop. Right in front of the apartment were also bust stops for many different busses. The apartment was very spacious, it could've fit more people easily. But even better was Rosanna, she gave us valuable suggestions on where to go, which route to take, and where to eat. Every morning there was very big breakfast that five of us couldn't even come close to finish. I will need to join a gym thanks to you Rosanna. When I come back to Rome, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

A great location near the Vatican and close to bus stops and the Metro. Rosanna is a former tour guide, quite helpful and speaks English well. We got good breakfasts and some snacks too.
My only complaint is in central Rome there seems to be ambulances with sirens blaring nearby very, very frequently.
Unfortunately, Rome's pickpockets live up to their reputation and your purse or wallet is always at risk on the buses, subways and in crowds. Even when you are on guard and protecting it they still have ways of stealing it.
If the Italian or city police really cared and wanted to curtail it I am sure they could.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeuall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked our reservation several months in advance so we could stay at the Vatican Vista again. We stayed here almost three years ago. This time, we returned with our children in tow. Since we last stayed, the apartment was updated and now includes an additional room and a second bathroom. The apartment is large and has plenty of space for our family of four. We had full use of a computer, kitchen and tour books on the shelves. Rosanna left snacks and presecco for us to enjoy each day. I loved having the view of St. Peters dome each night and having the trains and bus stops within steps of the apartment. This apartment was a great value for the lactation, amount of space, and the wonderful hostess that greeted us each morning with breakfast. Thank you for taking care of us Rosanna and for booking our shuttle to the airport. We appreciate your hospitality and wisdom that made our stay perfect. We hope to return again some day. ~ Chrystal

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

If you are fortunate enough to secure a reservation at Vatican Vista, you won't regret your choice. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Rossanna is like a dear Roman aunt who welcomes you into her neighborhood and way of life. The apartment has two large, comfortable bedrooms and a living room which can be transformed into a third bedroom. All rooms have a view of St. Peter's Basilica. You can go to Vatican Vista on Facebook for further pictures and information. The street traffic is a bit noisy, but the view and short walk to the Vatican are positive tradeoffs. The espresso machine makes a great cappuccino! Rossana prepares breakfast and assists with plans for the day. She saved us time by obtaining tickets. Her tour guide expertise entertained and informed us each morning as she told us about the places we'd be visiting. Rossana is positively wonderful with children. We were within walking distance of most sites, but the bus and street car across the street will cheaply take you to where you'd like to go if you aren't a walker. I cannot recommend this bed and breakfast enough. Our time with Rossana reminded us a place can hold a space in your memory, but a kind hostess will hold a place in your heart. We wish Rossanna all the best. She made our stay in Rome truly memorable. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for 7 days at the Vatican Vista Bed and Breakfast. What an amazing place. The B&B overlooks the dome of St. Peter's Basilica. The daytime and nighttime views are beautiful. The B&B is run by Rosanna and she is an amazing hostess to saw to our every need during the visit. The B&B is impeccably clean, comfortable and made for a perfect stay. The B&B is located next to the Vatican and both St. Peters and the Vatican museum are minutes away on foot. Rosanna took tremendous care of us and ensured that this was our best visit to Rome (it was our fourth time there, but by far the best stay). We are looking forward to staying there again in the future and would very strongly recommend this B&B to family and friends. If there were a sixth star, I would give this place an even higher ranking.

Room Tip: A great place to bring a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Vatican Vista provides a perfect base for a visit to Rome. The spacious, comfortable apartment was a real "home from home" and we were encouraged by Rossana to think of it as such. The location is wonderful, overlooking the Vatican and the dome of St Peter's, and within (good) walking distance of all major places of interest. Nearby is a good collection of shops and restaurants. All the above would rate 5 stars, however, the real bonus is Rossana. She is quite amazing! Her in-depth knowledge of the history of Rome added greatly to our enjoyment, and her advice saved us spending a long time queuing. She is welcoming, kind and very efficient, such as organising taxis from and back to the airport. I really can't praise Vatican Vista and Rossana enough, and I am so pleased that this was the place we chose.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladdictWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Vatican Vista's 2 bedrrom apartment, with sitting room/ dining room, bathroom and kitchen was an excellent and very 'homely' place for our family to stay in Rome. Its location meant that we were in striking distance, either by walking, or easy public transport to all the major sites in Rome. Rossana was a marvellous hostess, incredibly knowledgable, kind and stimulating company, advising us on every aspect of our stay and on several occasions arranging tickets ets for us. We all learnt a huge amount about the city of Rome and Italian life and culture from talking with Rossana, . Rossana was also marvellous and understanding with our kids and they loved meeting Molly, her labrador. We will certainly recommend the Vatican Vista to family and friends who visit Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#52 of 1,269 in Rome
832 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#56 of 1,269 in Rome
682 reviews
Prati
St Peter Bed in Rome
St Peter Bed in Rome
#509 of 3,721 in Rome
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Vantaggio B&B
Vantaggio B&B
#248 of 3,721 in Rome
73 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
#293 of 3,721 in Rome
56 reviews
Prati
Ottaviano Guest House
Ottaviano Guest House
#497 of 3,721 in Rome
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Vista

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 36, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £134 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Vatican Vista 1.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Apartment overlooking St. Peter's Basilica, Papal Palace, Vatican City, near the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel in Rome, Italy. Apartment in elegant building, accommodation with 3 bright, clean and spacious bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom with shower, one with private shower/tub outside room. Access to kitchen. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi with computer in hall. Near tourist attractions, transportation, dining, shopping. We can arrange for a driver from/to airports and cruise ships at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vatican Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing