We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nov 3-11”
Review of Trevi B&B Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trevi B&B Roma
Ranked #205 of 3,690 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nov 3-11”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great location. Right around the corner from the Trevi Fountain. Walking distance to most all of the historical spots in Rome. Fun street with shopping and restaurants. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, even getting us reservations for the Vatican so that we didn't have to wait in a long line.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    172
    40
    13
    12
See reviews for
59
246
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We love staying at 5 star hotels, and while this one wasn't rated that, we certainly enjoyed it.
First - location. Amazingly within 10 seconds of the Trevi Fountain. Entrance is tucked in behind a restaurant which is also owned by the owners of the hotel (apparently two sisters). Great to be able to sit at the restaurant at the end of a long day of walking and site seeing and people watch over a bottle of Chianti, then head up to our room, 20 steps away. At first the restaurant serves seemed a bit stand offish, but that's probably because of the high turnover of customers over the course of the day. After 2 days, and us chatting with them a bit, they embraced us with fabulous service and smiles. Make a bit of effort and you will be rewarded.

We opted for a Superior room which was perfect size wise...everything in Rome is extremely small, but the layout of our room was extremely efficient...we had no complaints and we were there for 5 nights. Morning breakfast was included in the price and it was okay...could use a bit of variety and some hot items would have been nice. But it was enough to tide us over until lunch.

Our room location was great (107), although in the morning for some reason they opened the hallway door which was close by to the entrance to the breakfast room. Didn't bother us, but if you want to sleep in (and why would you in Rome?), you might have a problem. Make sure you get a room away from the main streets because the noise carries on until the wee hours. The bed was super comfortable and the room was recently renovated and very attractive/clean.

We would definitely go back. Feels like a good hotel, but with the personal touch that comes with a B&B.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a Superior Suite. Ask to be away from the sides that face the restaurant and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryleegirl1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great place, contemporary decor, rooms well equipped and clean, standard room is very small with limited wardrobe space , bathroom well equipped and good size.Buffet breakfast very good with helpful wait staff. Can be quite noisy at night if you are at the front of the hotel. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.Lots of good restaurants close by.Superb location for exploring attractions of Rome.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room that is not at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my husbands 50th - couldn't have been more lovely. I requested breakfast in bed, no problem at all (even phoned us to check we were ready for it) delivered with a smile & a super selection . The room was superb, beautifully decorated , quiet & darkened with a comfy bed -- ensuring a restful sleep . The only downside was the toilet seat was broken but have since discovered toilet seats aren't big in Italy ;-) but the bathroom was palatial --- Britain have a lot to learn as this is a b&b on a good price !!! Thanks and keep it up.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibs61958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We've just come back from 2 nights at Trevi B&B. It was such a lovely place. Really comfortable beds, great ensuite bathrooms and yummy breakfasts with good coffee. We booked 2 double rooms for the 4 of us and both were a great standard, the rooms aren't massive but have high ceilings and there's just the right amount of space for a short stay.
The best location - 1 minute from Trevi Fountain, 20 minute walk from Colosseum and an easy metro ride to other attractions like the Vatican.
The receptionists were really helpful and spoke fantastic English for those who don't speak Italian.
Genuinely one of the nicest places we've stayed in a while - we'd recommend it to anyone.
(If you have children, be aware that you can hear the hustle and bustle from the restaurant below and the local street which may keep kids awake but which we rather enjoyed when relaxing on the comfy bed).

Room Tip: 101 and 102 face the courtyard for hustle and bustle atmostphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshyeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Short stay in Rome before a cruise we chose this hotel for its location and the standard of rooms depicted on the website.

When you arrive Ta daunting the location is that central we were driving with the crowds on the street.

Be warned no lift and we had 4 weeks of luggage to haul up some pretty steep and long steps. Made the first Peroni better.
We were five minutes stroll to Trevino fountain and the location was to die for.

Rome is big busy and beautiful and more nights were needed but this central location made the evening strolls for dinner a pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

this hotel is neatly tucked a stones throw from the Trevi fountains. this is perfect for exploring Rome and is so close to so many of Romes attractions.
the hotel is small but very clean and pleasant, offering a lovely breakfast and pleasant service.
the rooms were small but had a lovely en suite and lets face it when in Rome how much time are you really going to spend in your room? there is a conveniently place restaurant below the hotel which is very handy but if you room is on this side you may find it noisy if you go to bed too early. the answer is to stay up late with the rest of Rome!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#143 of 1,261 in Rome
817 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#538 of 1,261 in Rome
434 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#205 of 1,261 in Rome
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#87 of 1,261 in Rome
646 reviews
Trevi
Cenci B&B
Cenci B&B
#364 of 3,690 in Rome
238 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Trevi Luxury Rooms
#629 of 3,690 in Rome
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi B&B Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi B&B Roma

Property: Trevi B&B Roma
Address: Via del Lavatore 83, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 3,690 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevi B&B Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trevi B&B Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevi b&b Roma Hotel Rome
Trevi Bed And Breakfast Roma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing