We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imperial Rooms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
46
36
18
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
36
18
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorroom was spotlessly cleancroissantsair conbars and restaurantspalatine hilltaxi rankamazing locationwill stay there againroman forumbreakfast roomaround the cornertop floorvisiting romeevery morningmetrocoloseum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel was really great. The rooms are as impressive as the pictures, we stayed on the first floor and had a tiny ensure bathroom which was small but sufficient. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of space to unpack. The staff were really helpful and the breakfast was tasty, we never went away gungry. The location was ideal for sight seeing, especially if you like waking up, sticking your head out of the window and seeing the colosseum!
The only downside to this place is the bar next door, it has to be the most happening gay bar in the whole of Rome! The staff there were friendly and we never had any trouble or felt uncomfortable walking through the crowd late at night, but the 2.30am rendition of lady gaga was not amusing, I would advise earplugs at all times.
Apart from that, the hotel was lovely, good value for money and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daleth1, Responsabile reception at Imperial Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you girls for your review!
We really hope to see you again!

Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Had to return keys to desk every time left the room. Looks / feels like a gay hotel on gay street but you are not allowed to invite ANYONE back to your room - not for even 10 minutes while getting ready to go out. They must wait on the street. I invited a guest to my room - got phone call saying he had to leave immediately! If you are single - do not stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leefromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daleth1, Front Office Manager at Imperial Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Mr. Lee,
customer reviews are essential for us to improve our service and grow up professionally.
Unfortunately, yours is not consistent with the evaluation criteria as it is intended only to avenge a rejection for a breach of the regulations and laws.

The last night of your stay, the person that you wanted to invite to your room has refused to release the identity document.
For reasons of safety and compliance with Italian laws, the receptionists of hotels or accommodations in general are obliged to register or log anyone staying even for a few minutes in the rooms in full respect of privacy. The length of stay is independent from the obligation of law.

Since your reservation was for a double room, there would have been no problem on our part to let your guest in the room but if he refused to identify themselves, we do not take any responsibility.

I am also compelled to contradict the appointment you attributed to our structure: a hostel rents beds to share with others and not rooms. Hostel doesn't offers private rooms with air conditioning, jacuzzi bath tub, mini bar, TV, telephone, safety box and many other amenities and room facilities.
Probably not even a hostel would have let in a person not registered in the dorm.

The room keys, as in most Italian hotels, must necessarily be delivered to the reception every time you go out, this is always due to costumers and accomodation's safety reasons.
 
It is with great pleasure that we host single people. Thanks to the wonderful area in which we are located they are able to meet a lot of people and enjoy their holidays in the best way and within the law.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in an incredible spot! Amazing to walk out your door in the morning and see the magnificent Colosseum! It helps as a tourist too, as you have a giant landmark to find your way back to your hotel! The family owners were lovely and helpful, the breakfast was nice (for continental) and the rooms were comfortable if not slightly run down with a shower that sprayed every which way and a dodgy aircon. But this all added to the charm of what was a gorgeous little hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We was looking for a hotel just opposite to Colloseum ant this is it. Old house in a small street just 60metres from the Circ. Air con, whirpool, marble floor and furniture like from Luis XVI castle, terrace :)) Breakfast ritch and sweet&salt, tea, coffe, milk. 24hrs reception desk, helpfull staff. All you need just only for €120/night :D But yeah, 110% romantic stay close to biggest Rome monument. So who cares :)

Room Tip: Ask for bathroom "in the room", you can also get the bathroom over the hallway - it is yours and private, but you can meet other visitors just in towel :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Slender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daleth1, Front Office Manager at Imperial Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Mike Slender,
thank you for your review!
We are glad that you appreciated the Imperial Rooms.
Please consider you can get a lot of discounts if you book directly with us especially if you are a loyal costumer!
Our staff feel honoured of your kind appreciation.
Whishing to see you again,
Regards,

Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I spent a week with my boyfriend at the Imperial Rooms.
I choosed this place looking at Tripadvisors reviews. I was scared about the noise from the street but the staff let me choose the room on the 3rd floor which was very quiet, spacious, clean, elegant with tasteful decors. Everything worked perfectly!
Arriving too early for regular check-in we could leave our heavy bags to the front desk.
I wanted to be close to Colosseum and I definely picked out the best Hotel!
The staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast was included in the rate. Wifi connection was free and fast.
I would say do not eat at gay bar down the street. We got just a couple of beers and a awful pizza and the rude bar man took us 30 euros, no change, no receipt!
However the Imperial Rooms couldn't be better!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abigail f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daleth1, General Manager at Imperial Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you Abigail!
We are proud of your widespread appreciation!
Wishing to see you again in Rome!

Best Regards,

Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews