We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very spacious”
Review of Hotel Casali

Hotel Casali
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casali
Ranked #1,134 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not very spacious”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

The room is a small room that has 4 single beds crammed side by side, so that there is no room between them. The bathroom is of a ok size but the main room is too small. There is a large wardrobe and a desk in the room, which takes up much of the room left. On the bed next to me there were spots of blood and a wet patch. The window is very thin and let's a lot of noise in. The breakfast, well it's very basic. It consists of a bread roll and some super sour pineapple juice that burns your mouth if you have ulcers. The entrance is not grand, you walk down like a alleyway and then walk up 5 flights of stairs to reach the reception.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hope4si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    6
    12
    14
See reviews for
5
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The hotel was in very good position to reach the centre of Rome. Everybody was very kind. Breakfast was good. Bedrooms also good. The entrance to the hotel is not nice to see as it is a little bit dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostkapelle, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Hotel Casali is not the kind of hotel that I would normally stay in, but it was chosen for me by our school, because we went there with a group of 80 people on a school trip to Rome. The price for a room is not much, however, it is still too much for the room you get. The rooms were very unclean, the shower is so small that it's almost impossible to make a turn in it, the breakfast exists of just one piece of bread and coffee, which is undrinkable. The worst about the hotel were the beds. I could hardly sleep, although I don't usually have problems with sleeping on a hard matress. The only plus about the hotel is the location, which is not in the best neighbourhood of Rome, but still located centrally. Anyway, I would definitely avoid the hotel if possible and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This hotel was really terrible. But I guess it's what you get for the money. It is after all 2-stars. And 2-stars (if not less) is what you get! The room we had was very small, there was NO space to place our bagage on the floor or anything. The shower was often really cold. We ran out of toiletpaper, and we had to WAIT hours to get some. this happened often. We couldn't talk loudly because that annoyed the staff. - Oh and the breakfast! wow.. the bread was as hard as a stone, and the juice was pure acid - thats how awful it was. And the staff didn't make enough bread sometimes..
However, the hotel is close to the center of rome. thats a big plus and the staff were helpful most of the time.. It is a good hotel, if your plan is to stay there a couple of days or if you dont really care how the room is decorated. It is an inexpensive hotel, so you get to save money.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank summer234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#706 of 1,259 in Rome
220 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#248 of 1,259 in Rome
1,140 reviews
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#314 of 1,259 in Rome
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,259 in Rome
2,181 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Welcome Piram Hotel
Welcome Piram Hotel
#327 of 1,259 in Rome
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casali

Property: Hotel Casali
Address: 3 o P. Via Giovanni Amendola 95, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,134 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casali 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing