We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Croce di Malta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Croce di Malta
Ranked #924 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

very friendly staff - and they alow dogs to stay ;-)
The breakfast is nothing special - but its free to have it served in your room. The rooms are nothing special but okay - the perfect location in the historical city center...

Room Tip: ask for a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikaelmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    11
    12
    9
See reviews for
4
19
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mersin, Icel, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

It's a small but nice hotel in the city center.It is so close to all the popular places. By walking 100 metres, you can reach Piazza di Spagna. It is so close to Fontana di Trevi, Vatican, Piazza di Popolo and Venezia and so on:))

We didn't have our breakfats at the hotel so I cannot say anything about the breakfast service. But the hotel workers were so polite and heplful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saynur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I am travelling solo from the US all over Europe. Rome was my first stop and I chose this hotel for the location. It's very close to Spanish steps, and the main shopping street Via del Corso, whis is great. But, beside the central location I was very dissapointed with whole experience of this hotel. My room was very small, just a bed and a wardrobe.I complained about the size, and the stuff was incredibly rude as the told me that I should take a double room, if I wanted more space!
The staff was not helpfull at all in any case.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Heswall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

I have contacted the Azienda di Promozione Turisticadi di Roma regarding this very serious situation at this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights- June 1st - 4th. on our first evening the young woman behind the desk told us that the 'machine' was not working and we would be required to pay our bill in cash. We asked that the machine would be repaired by June 4th, only to be met with a blank look. We asked to speak to the manager, and were told he was not there.There seemed to be no person in charge at all. we were told to use the ATM machine in The Piazza. we tried this, and as suspected it would not, for security reasons pay out that amount of cash. My husband asked to use the hotel phone to ring the Bank in UK for which they demanded 18 euro. We had no option than to pay up. Our 12 day holiday in Itlay was just beginning and they had credit card details! This was not a good experience at this hotel. In it's favour, the room was clean and quiet but very basic. The clening staff were delightful. Inspite of it's excellent position I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until they have their payment problem sorted out. I would like to hear from any other guests who experienced this problem.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlorenceHeswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
No photo provided
S Andrea Delle Fratte
#920 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#309 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Colonna
Prestige Guest House
Prestige Guest House
#683 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Suite Condotti 29 A.C. Hotels S.r.l.
Campo Marzio
No photo provided
Carrozze
#802 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#519 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croce di Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croce di Malta

Property: Hotel Croce di Malta
Address: Via Borgognona, 28, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #924 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Croce di Malta 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Croce di Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing