We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Esposizione Roma
Ranked #804 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on our trip to Rome. We walked there from the train station and it takes about 10 minutes so no need to get a taxi. Its within walking distance of all the central sights so we really couldnt complain about the location. The Hotel reception is on the 3rd floor of a large building and they have rooms on several floors (We were put on the 5th and our friends on the 2nd). The room itself was good, much as youd expect for such a property, a double bed, TV, fridge and shower all to a good standard. The staff were friendly and gave us a map marking all the sights on when we checked in. Overall, we had a good stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

On the day of our departure we had to pay extra taxes besides the ones on the booking form. Though it was mentioned in the small letters it was a strange surprise.
The room was nice, but washing noises from other customers in their rooms we could hear rather good. The room did not have a beautiful view outside. The temperature in the room was not adjustable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Petrus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel is located in the middle of everything, we walked to the Colloseum, the Spanish steps, Pantheon and Fontana the Trevi. The room was newly refurbished, clean and had a small fridge. The biggest problem was the bed, it was really hard. We coudn't hear the traffic from our room, but heard some noise from the other rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's an affordable hotel, we didn't pay much at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegian060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Great location and very reasonably priced room.

Only down side was lack of tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.

Also mattressess were a bit hard but this is probably due to beds being brand new.

Also an English speaking channel on the TV would have been useful but not essential.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The hotel was in an excellent location with all the great attractions and Termini within walking distance. It was a bit hard to find though as the signage was very small but scrutinizing every name plague on the wall opposite the Palazzo delle Espisizione should do it. Also the lift is a very tight squeeze so if you have a lot of luggage, be prepared to squeeze in or walk up 3 flights of stairs. The rooms overall were spacious and fairly comfortable but the air-conditioning wasn't working but opening the window worked, the wifi wasn't working which really was a bummer and there was no kettle, which thankfully wasn't a problem as we didn't need it to make milk for our baby. Overall, we're happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank pink_tsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

When it comes down to it this hotel is very basic, all you get is your room and your bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, you got your own television (Italian channels), a fridge, plenty of closet space and a fairly modern and large bathroom. There wasn't a spectacular view and it wasn't the quietest at night time... BUT... all of this can be ignored because of the fantastic location! I will even ignore the extremely disappointing fact that there was no kettle or tea-making facilities in the room. We walked from the train station, which took about 10 minutes, and the hotel was right on a main highstreet with many shops and restaurants. While me and my boyfriend were there we walked to most places just because everything was so near. The Colosseum was literally down the road, and the Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps where across the street only a few miles away. Do take a map though because the streets are abit like mazes, but once we'de been there afew days we knew our way around and ended up going back to most of the attractions. The metro was extremely handy aswell. We took the metro to get to the Vatican City, but we ended up walking the way back which wasn't effort at all as we got to see the Pantheon and the beautiful bridge infront of the Vatican.
I recommend this hotel for its brilliant location. Me and my boyfriend had a great time there and I hope you do too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Room was small but tidy with adequate facilities including free Internet. Walls must be quite thin as noise from other rooms and hallway is very loud.
Excellent location on Via Nazionale within walking distance of many attractions and Termini railway station.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckett79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Esposizione Palace Hotel
Esposizione Palace Hotel
#1,009 of 1,269 in Rome
4 reviews
Monti
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
#376 of 1,269 in Rome
1,027 reviews
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#271 of 1,269 in Rome
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel St. Moritz
Hotel St. Moritz
#745 of 1,269 in Rome
216 reviews
Monti
Hotel Picasso
Hotel Picasso
#479 of 1,269 in Rome
298 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#214 of 1,269 in Rome
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esposizione Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esposizione Roma

Address: Via Nazionale 66, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #804 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £46 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Esposizione Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Esposizione Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing